We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort on the Turkish riviera!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rixos Premium Belek
Ranked #8 of 93 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed November 9, 2011

This is one of the many (>100+?) resorts along the Turkish riviera. It, along with the others, is very difficult to get to and only accessible by taxi/car. Because of this, there is no place to walk and explore the local area (the town of Antalya is about 10 mi away). However, the resort is wonderful and comfortable. The staff are meticulous and attentive to every detail. The main restaurant is buffet style with all the mediterranean and Western cuisine you can imagine. The pool areas are well-maintained and not overly crowded (we were there in 10/2011). The rooms are clean, modern, and some come with a view of the Mediterranean. Overall great stay!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2011

Dear our guest,

Greetings from Rixos Premium Belek,

we would like to thank for your stay and your comments. We hope to see you again at Rixos Premium Belek. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance and question. At 2012 our hotel inclusive concept will be more detailed according to our guests comments and suggestions.

Best wishes,
Tuba Yolcu
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

919 - 925 of 4,226 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2011

This was our 3rd trip to Rixos and we cannot fault the hotel.We have chosen to go in October each year and unlike some friends who were there in the summer, had only a few problems booking the al a carte restaurants except that it was necessary to get to the machines by 8am in order to book.We went with our daughter and her partner (who also accompanied us the previous year) but they were only able to go for a week whereas we were there for 2 weeks.We were given a suite (the same one we stayed in last year) but when it came to the end of the first week when our daughter was due to check out, the hotel realised that they had made an error as they thought that we were also checking out.They gave us another room which was very comfortable but the air conditioning didn't work and the room became very uncomfortable reaching 26 degrees.Despite reporting this on 6 occasions,nothing was done until our Thompson rep took up our complaint which was then resolved in a matter of hours and we were given another room.Despite the poor handling of our complaint we went on to enjoy the rest of our holiday and will probably return again.We were delighted to be put in a suite for 2 consecutive holidays and were highly satisfied with the facilities and the food which in our opinion is second to none.In fact having eaten in the French restaurant we agreed that had we had the same meal in a London restaurant we would probably have had to pay £100 per head.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizzifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

Dear Mr&Mrs. Whybourn,

We would like to thank for your comments and happy to read that you enjoyed again your stay at Rixos. We are so sorry about the inconvenience that we gave about the airconditioning. You were talked with our night manager in the night time and he was offered you a Troy Family Suite with split airconditioner. The next morning we were talked together and I showed you an other room option than we were done your room change. We would like to say sorry for the inconvenience again and hope to welcome you again at Rixos.

Regards,
Tuba Yolcu
tuba.yolcu@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Rixos premium was a very good hotel, rooms very clean and superbly decorated and furnished with a mini bar of soft drinks, bottled water and lager topped up every day as part of the all inclusive, no kettle in the room. Food could not be faulted, with plenty of eating areas in the main dining room including a seperate.. .area for children with low serving areas, and additional al a carte restaurants bookable at no extra charge house wine was included in the all inclusive with better wine on offer to purchase additonally, all food was of excellent quality the salads and vegetables and fruit were always fresh and appetising. The restaurant was open from 7-11 each day for breakfast and then from 12-2 for lunch, with a food court opening at 230-5 which was handy for the pool/beach with an extensive range of food served (the burgers were delicious) Cafe Wein is also worth a visit on the way back from the beach serving beautiful cakes and coffee/tea to tide you over until dinner. Service was excellent no problem getting served and the drinks selection was good, the staff were very pleasant. The entertainment was quite good but was not impressed with were it was held within the hotel "Bar Street" was a long narrow area and the entertainment was held on a .flat stage area so only a very limited number of people could see the stage and the seating was inappropriate with half of it facing away from the stage it was also felt extremely loud but I think this was made worse as it was only a small narrow area. Went to the cinema a couple of nights instead films not bad and seats very comfy. The only downside to this hotel and I was disappointed that no one else mentioned this in the reviews I checked before booking was the stray CATS the grounds were inundated with them and obviously were skulking around anywhere they could scaffinge food which was made worse by the guests continually feeding them. The worst area was the outside terrace of the main restaurant where they stalked up and down the flower beds and then climbed up on to the seats waitng for scraps and because there was so many of them they quite often ended up fighting.. our room overlooked this area so we also witnessed that they slept on the chairs at night They also hung around the pool area but thank goodness didn't venture on to the beach. I think this is a growing problem as we witnessed quite a few very small kittens so they are breeding. The management at the hotel didn't see this as a problem and I was told "this is just the way in Turkey" but I spoke to people from neighbouring hotels and they had not witnessed this. I would not have booked this hotel if I had read this in any of the reports I checked.

Room Tip: Ask for a front sea view if this is important to you as most of the rooms have only a side sv but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nanamarg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2011

Dear our Guest,

we would like to thank you for your comments. At 2012 we are improving our minibar concept and adding more items like chocolate, milks for kids etc.. Bar Street is our airconditioned indoor activity area and in winter season except the meeting groups we have %40 pro cent holiday makers in our hotel. Bar Street and Night Club is planned for these guests. Mostly we are trying to use our congress rooms for meeting groups activity area but sometimes they are also able to use Bar Street. We would like to thanks for your recommendation and our management will try to do best for giving a better service in our activity areas. In this winter we will be closing our Restaurant teracce with glass windows. According to this we will have chance to use this area in winter and may be this will help us to put the cats away from the teracce. For cats as hotel management we are planing to make a cat house but most of our guests love the cats and feeding them. Thanks for interest, we are still looking for a solution.

Hope to welcome you again at Rixos.

Regards,
Tuba Yolcu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We have checked in today. Still trying to fix the problems. It is around midnite and it does not seem to be a nice vacation at this moment. Hotel is empty, but getting the room took time. Many issues with the room. No food in the entire hotel between 21:30 and 24:00. If you still have chance, avoid coming here.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HotelReviewer_turkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2011

Dear our Guest,

In our hotel concept our main restaurant is closing at 21:00 and midnight buffet is opening at 00:00. Cafe Wien ( patisserie ) is serving between these hours. If a inconvenience situation occured during your check in we are sorry about this, please give us a change to search what was the reason. Please get in contact with our Guest Relations Desk, I will be waiting to assist your requests.

Regards,
Tuba Yolcu
tuba.yolcu@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Great hotel with real value for money.

Key advatages - great location, large standard room to accomodate a family with two children, excellent food all day in ultra all inclusive package, large and clean beach to build fantastic sand statues with your children, good entertainment program with a lot of fun, nice spa and wellness area, nice and quiet walks in hotel park

Could be better - minor issues with room air conditioning, Troy Aqua closed in October!, not a great experience in a la carte restaurant

Room Tip: We had a standard room in east wing of the hotel. Very quiet. OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daveandjane274707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2011

Dear our guest,

we would like to thank for your comments. Your recommendations are so important for us and we will discuss these points with our department managers. Dolphinarium is closing generally in October, water is getting too cold at October and it is possible to be sick easily. We ask for your understanding. Please kindly send us an e-mail, your detailed comments about a la carte restaurants. I would like to share them with our kitchen team.

Hope to welcome you again at Rixos.

Regards,
Tuba Yolcu, tuba.yolcu@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We have stayed for five fabulous days in Rixos Premium Belek. It was our sixth holiday in Turkey and this hotel was the best of all. The food, the animation, the rooms, the service, the spa, the location at the beach,... , everything was ok and the hotel staff was very friendly (never seen before). One negative point is the airco in the room - the temperature stays at 25°C. But overall this hotel grants you a nice holiday, so we can recommand it. We are going back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bruno b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2011

Dear Bruno,

thanks for your kind comments and hope to welcome you soon at Rixos again. Our aircondition is central system and we set the degrees according to season. We are sorry to not able to meet your expectation about airconditioning and thanks for your understanding.

Regards,

Tuba Yolcu, tuba.yolcu@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

My husband and I returned to the Hotel Rixos Premium, Belek again in September of this year and enjoyed a fabulous two week stay. All members of staff were exceedingly helpful wherever we met them - the housekeeping staff who looked after our room were very attentive; the Restauraint Captains were always most courteous in the main restaurants and also in the a la carte restaurants - and the range of foods available on a self service basis in the main Mosaic Hall was again outstanding not only in quality but also presentation - 5 star in every way.
The hotel is immaculately clean and the facilities and general ambiance were again quite incredible. Every effort was made to make all guests most welcome and the service was always superb.
We would recommend this hotel most highly - and we will most certainly be returning in 2012.
Michael and Pamela Newman

Room Tip: We are sure that ALL the rooms in the hotel are good - exceptionally clean at all times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chippendale_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2011

Dear our guest,

thank you for your kind comments on Tripadvisor. All Rixos taem trying to do their best to make our guest happy and serve them a great holiday as they dream. We will always work on it with your comments and suggests.

Hope to see you soon at Rixos Premium Belek again.
Regards,
Tuba Yolcu
tuba.yolcu@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
1.5 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
7 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#25 of 93 in Belek
3,100 reviews
5 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
3.7 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Premium Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Premium Belek

Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#7 Spa Hotel in Belek
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#8 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#16 Business Hotel in Belek
#20 Family Hotel in Belek
#22 Romantic Hotel in Belek
Price Range: $169 - $811 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Premium Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rixos Hotel Premium Belek stretches over 405,000 m² of Calabrian Pine and pistachio tree forests with an exclusive kilometer-long sandy beach extending one hundred meters inland. The premises are cradled within a magnificent natural setting that shamelessly flaunts the spellbinding natural beauty of the Belek region. Rixos Hotel Premium Belek began hosting guests in 2005 and today offers a truly deluxe quality service under the All Inclusive All Exclusive principle. We are very proud to be able to say Rixos Hotel Premium Belek was genuinely built with environmental sustainability in mind. Everything has been considered for an ultimately pleasant, first-class holiday complete with trekking along lush green trails, rich foods and beverages, and a very wide range of sports and fun recreational activities. Rixos Hotel Premium Belek tops each and every following categories as the absolute best in Turkey; Certified spas and wellness centers,Beaches and pools, Fitness centers, A la carte restaurants, Kids clubs, On-site shopping centers, Classy interior and exterior spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rixos Premium Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Hotel Turkey
Hotel Rixos Turkey
Rixos Belek
Rixos Premium Hotel Belek
Rixos Hotel Premium Belek
Rixos Premium Belek Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing