We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Facilities... Shame about the waiters and food!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
Ranked #26 of 94 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2006

My husband and I went to the Atlantis for 1 week in September 06. If you have already booked this hotel, don't for 1 minute let me put you off, although I hope this review will help you prepare for what to expect.

The Atlantis is a large complex. As we were only there for 1 week we only ventured out of the hotel once (to go into Belek). We found plenty to do in the hotel to keep both of us occupied but it is fair to say that during the day we didn't do much more than read or sleep.

Firstly, after reading a few of these reviews, I have to say that we did not have much of a problem with the Russians, or any of the other nationalities there. The Russians seemed to queue up and wait in an orderly fashion like everyone else, contary to other reviews.

There is an abundance of sunloungers - we never had a problem in finding a nice spot. There is so much pool space (as the hotel name suggests) that we probaly didn't see it all in 1 week. We always found the pool areas spotlessly clean and always tidy. Likewise for our hotel room. We were on the 4th floor (lifts were excellent) on a corner so had views from 2 sides of the gardens. The room was quite large and we thought the bathroom was huge. The maids came daily so it was always clean and tidy. The efforts of the animation team didn't go unnoticed either. They obviously worked very hard. I disagree with the reviews that say that hearing them say everything in 4 languages get very tiresome. They tended to use a lot of English as a rule but I didn't have a problem with them translating for everyone else, especially when the English were very much in the minority.

If you enjoy good food and good service please do not expect it at the Atlantis. The buffet restaurant is just a canteen - it is not very comfortable at all. We tended to just eat and go. For some reason they move the food outside at about 8.30pm which just means it is cold when you eat it rather than luke warm (always make sure you check that your meat is cooked through). We tried 3 of the A La Carte Restaurants - the turkish was delicious and service very good (the only 1 we left a tip for). The food in the Mexican & Italian was better than the buffet restaurant, but painfully slow service. We found the general waiter and bar service quite poor. The language barrier did not help. The waiters spoke very little English (which I suppose is ok as long as you don't ask a question or have to explain what drink you want). I often saw the bar staff putting ice in the drinks (which was a rarity anyway) using their fingers which they then wiped on their trousers.

To sum up, we returned from this holiday relaxed and refreshed but we were really looking forward a good warm meal!!! Have a good time if you are going, although if you haven't booked yet and like good food, perhaps try somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kt_proud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,887)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,596 - 1,602 of 3,887 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2006

After trying a few hotels in this region of Turkey proclaiming to be 5* this hotel in my opinion is average. Nothing is bad but nothing stand out as special. The pools are beautiful but there is a tide mark around the edge. There is no ice cream for the kids during the day.
You have to pay extra for your room safe. The local drinks are dire.
The rooms are a nice size but the air con is poor. Food is better than average but you have to pay extra for fresh juice. If you can get a good deal on the price it's well worth a visit but don't pay full price.
Not much for teenagers to do but Troy aqua is only a couple of doors away.

Stayed: August 2006
3  Thank Loculusus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2006

you may be foled that this is a 5 star hotel, as the brochure shows sexy shots details fine resturants and boasts good amenities.
however this is certinaly not the case, yes it has got great pools and does look the part so hence a 5 star rating. BUT this hotel is not any way near this, the hotel is let down on many areas and do not be fooled as you do not get 5 star service and this hotel does not deserve 5 stars. more like 3 star plus maybe a 4 at a push.
when you arrive at the hotel the reception is nice and the funky retro sofas and lobby bar area look modern and clean, you think you have booked into a funky hotel, but this nice modern retro theme does not continue any further in the hotel it is like they ran out of money and spent a fortune on the lobby area in sofas and could not continue any further??
we asked at the reception for a sea view and a sea view we were given so that was nice but when we arrived at our room we opened our curtain to inspect this view and were impressed but the tiny balcony that JUST fitted two small plastic chairs and a tiny table tiny table was a joke it was the smallest balcony i have ever seem and to be fair was a struggle to have two people sitting out (when we saw the rest of the hotel later we saw that 80% of the rooms had this crappy balcony and can see why the brouchure does not show pictures of the outside of the hotel as it may put people off due to the design of the balcony.) .... also the air con was naff and after spending a sweaty nite melting into the bed we spoke to reception who said it was on a timmer and was not on during 2am and 9am very strange never heard of this before? needlees to say we mentioned to rep who said would get someone to look at it and 2 days later the filters were changed and it was slightly better but not much....the room it self was disapointing but had a really nice bathroom.
moving to the food as with all holidays for a few months before i go i like to watch my weight so a can make the most of all inclusive and not worry about putting on weight while i am away!!!BUT i did not have to worry as the food was TERRIBLE the buffet resturant was a joke the main problem was the temp of the food it was not hot it was not even warm at best. now i have had all inclusive many times and know in a buffet resturant cattering for the masses is hard keeping the food hot is hard, so i wasnt expecting hot grub but it was never warm regardless of what time you ate! it was a joke then even when you fancied something lots of the food was cooked in hot spices and made it hard to eat it was all very frustrating and the last thing you want is food poisining when you away so we did not eat much food in the buffet resturant, this was the same for every meal the breakfast was poor not much choice so i wanted toast but they fry it and there is a toast machine with a sign next to it saying not to use it for toast!!!!!! so we thought lets try the al a'carte resturant that must be better, so with our rummbling tummies we booked the mexican and the itialian to hope for a nice meal.... wrong again firstly the mexican was quite empty so we sat down and chose our food it all was delivered slowly and it was awfull not hot and different to what we ordered as the food was made to appear mexican by smothering food with chillie powder and large lumps of hot chillies. just a joke really then pudding came which we debated not to wait for and i was given a bowl of over half melted ice cream yummy!! .....the italian was a tiny bit better the soup was hot!!!! and my husband liked his veal but everything else was poor. (our pool were we sun bathed was near this resturant and you could see them getting ready for the evening and some of the tables were outside, and as early as 5.30 pm they set the tables which is fine but why put out the bread on the tables when people will not eat this till 7.30 or later?!!! why leave out to get all dry sitting in the sun???this resturant wasnt busy so why do that when you could wait...i know its only small but this was a al a'carte resturant ....so after this we did not both with any of the other a la'carte or as we refered to them a la'cant resturants!!!...........the one saving grace was at lunch time and the reason we did not waist away was the snack resturant served REALLY NICE HOT PIZZAS !!!! they were yummy.
the daytime drinks consisted of flat fizzy drinks or a juice machine with super sweet juice...the evening was ok if you got your drink from the loobby bar as it was mixed better but no rum on all inclusive was told to have the vodka as it tasted similar!!?..the beer was fine and drinkable.
the animitaion team do work non stop all day and work hard the evening shows are ok but nothing else it must be very hard for them to keep all nationalities happy and this hotel is not really catared for the brits as we were in the minority.
this hotel really lacks service the staff must be well paid as they do nothing over and above, as you didnt want to tip them for doing a good job.. this is the first time we have never tipped anyone at a hotel ever usually the maid /bar man /pool guy /resturant staff we tipp.never have come across such basic srevice in a 5 star hotel??? dont actualy expect that much just nice memroble service.
the hotel offers pool towels if you do book you may want to take you own as the ones you get are thin worn and rubbish maybe ok for a head rest but nothing else so take your own.
all in all this hotel just is not as good as it looks on paper and dosnt compare to other hotels with the same rating. a disapointing experience really when you save and spend good money and this hotel doesnt deliver.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GETawayPEOPLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2006

as soon as we walked in to this hotel we new it was going to be nice the reception area is lovely and plenty of seats to go around we booked in went to our room the size was unbeliveable we had booked the suite we had a jaquzzie it was lovely 2 bathrooms big balcony.the food is lovely apart from breackfast which is mostly catered for the germans you wont find bacon english sausage but you had eggs german sausage toast spicy potatoes so anyway by the time you had breckfast it was dinner time there is a couple of places you can go for dinner you can go to the reastraunt and have a properfull dinner or a other bar which does pizza chips burgers flatbreats spagittie and there is another bar that does cobs then you have tea there is that much choice its unbeliveable.the pools are great very clean the slides are wicked you must try them.the beach is lovely altought a bit pebbly as you walk in the sea so its a could idea to take sea shoes. the entertaiment is not that bad if you have a sence of humor and your willing to take part we all enjoyed it and we all diffrent ages there was a 78,49,46,19,1. there is a tractor that goes pass the hotels which takes you to belek but the shops am all the same fake designer clothes you are attacked as soon as you start lookin.but the market on satarday is a must you will get a bargin there are taxis outside the hotel aswell it cost u 5 euro and 1euro for the tractor we went on both and taxi is much quicker and takes you right to the font door but with the tractor they drop you off at the bottom of the drive. there is not a bad word i can say about this hotel we really enjoyed it best holiday ever.

Stayed: September 2006
1  Thank tipton2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2006

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Ginbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2006

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 0.0.kirsty.0.0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2006

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank P.Steggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.3 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
5.7 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#32 of 94 in Belek
2,076 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Alva Donna Exclusive Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Xanadu Resort Hotel
Xanadu Resort Hotel
#25 of 94 in Belek
1,660 reviews
6.6 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#27 of 94 in Belek
2,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort

Address: Belek Mah. Kongre Cad. No: 12/A, Belek 07500, Turkey (Formerly Atlantis Hotel & Resort)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#4 Family Hotel in Belek
#8 Best Value Hotel in Belek
#12 Business Hotel in Belek
#20 Spa Hotel in Belek
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#26 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: $85 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 373
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limak Atlantis is a luxury resort hotel which is located in Belek, Antalya where nature blends with the sea, and golden beautiful sands meet with blue waters, Atlantis the lost empire will come to life. Limak Atlantis De Luxe Hotel, where modern architecture meets with minimalist style, which is very modern and offers peace and freshness to your soul, brings the legend into the present day in all its glory. Newly born Atlantis with its beautiful golden sandy beach and 100-hundred-year-old pine trees in the garden is open 12 months and consists of a main building and two resorts buildings. Limak Atlantis De Luxe Hotel offers the best value for money with 'Warm Hospitality & Excellent Service'. It is a family and baby- kids-friendly hotel and gives All Inclusive service during a year. The hotel offers lots of free facilities and activities for its guests such as delicious food in Turkish buffet restaurant and 6 a la carte restaurants, good snacks, free internet access in the rooms and general areas, free safe box in the room and reception, free mini bar, free local and import good alcoholic drinks, cocktails, free kettle with tea & coffee set up, free fresh squeezed orange juice at breakfast, free ironing service (2 items per person), tennis courts using and lightening. Spa and wellness center with its professional staff will let you get , out of tiredness of the year with its special packages with reasonable prices. A Turkish bath (Hamam), Sauna and Fin bath are opened all year round and included in All Inclusive package In Atlantis Hotel there are 5 swimming pools, with 4 water slides, 1 indoor pool, 2 kids pools, total area of which is 4.500 m2. In order to provide such extensive pool areas and sufficient numbers of swimming pools has been applied here. Besides, there are many Jacuzzis in the pool area where you can spend time with your families. If you want to swim and sunbathe in a peaceful atmosphere, or while enjoying you drink or read a book in the shade of trees and listen to birds' twittering, you can escape to our Relax pool. Beach towels, sun beds, sun umbrellas are provided around the pool and on the beach free of charge. As the parents spend a very quiet holiday, there are plenty of activities for kids at mini club during the day and night time. Every single day, we dance together with kids at mini disco time. And lots of surprising activities take a place during a stay. Wonderful sketches and shows prepared by our professional animation team as well as daily entertaining programmers and evening parties will make your holiday special. At bars, restaurants and all around the hotel well trained staff will give a professional service for our guests with pleasure. In peaceful atmosphere 6 a la carte restaurants offer our guests a wide choice of delicious food and good wines. Turkish, Indian and Sushi a la carte restaurants are included.Italian, Mexican and Fish a la carte restaurants are with cover charge. As we are baby-friendly resort a very well cared baby food corner will be at your baby's service during meal times with its special chef. You will have various different accommodation options according your to your demands and preferences in the 373 rooms of Atlantis De Luxe Hotel & Resort, with peaceful and comfortable designs. Rooms have been re-designed in 2015 and great new rooms are welcoming its guests with new good furniture, anti-allergic laminated-floor, comfortable beds, shower or bath tub, hairdryer, bathrobe and slippers, mini bar (daily refreshment), free Wi Fi, free tea& coffee facilities, balcony, free safe box, television, fan, sitting group. There are also three fill equipped handicap rooms in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel Belek
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel And Resort
Atlantis Belek
Atlantis Hotel Turkey
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing