We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Xanadu Never Fails To Deliver” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Xanadu Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Xanadu Resort Hotel
Ranked #20 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
St Martins, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Xanadu Never Fails To Deliver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Just returned from a 2 week holiday at the Xanadu Hotel, our 8th visit in 4 years and once again it didn't fail to deliver. The hotel standards are still very high and the service that we received generally was excellent from very warm, friendly and obliging staff. The variety of food is still of a very high standard - champagne breakfasts, freshly made omelettes, fresh salads, fish, grilled meat and desserts to die for! We don't tend to use their 5 a la carte restaurants as the variety of food in the main buffet is always excellent. Their picnic in the Birds of Paradise area every Tuesday lunchtime is very well organised and well worth a visit. Their animation team put on 6 excellent shows in the amphitheatre during our stay - Shrek, Grease, Mama Mia, Burlesque, Zorro and a Michael Jackson Tribute. These shows are in addition to live music being played in either their Xanadu Bar or Irish Bar most evenings. If it's a relaxing holiday in very pleasant surroundings that you are after where 'all inclusive' is 'all inclusive' then the Xanadu Hotel has to be high on your holiday destination list. We have already made arrangements to go back there again next year.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor is a non smoking floor. Garden view rooms in the main hotel get sun on the balcony un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BANNRIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    856
    233
    91
    21
    17
See reviews for
513
323
23
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

My wıfe and I have just spent a week at the Xanadu and found ıt a delıghtful hotel. I played golf and my wıfe read swam and played tennıs. Thıs hotel ıs an excellent example of the all ınclusıve package. As wıth other revıewers I was very ımpressed wıth the food and drınks are unrestrıcted wıth top brands avaılable. There ıs a coffee bar at both of the subsıdıary pools and a bıstro besıde the beach. Bottle water ıs freely avaılable as ıs ıce cream.
The servıce ıs very good and the staff frıendly and well traıned. For us the only drawback was the bed was very hard but we were provıded wıth a mattress topper whıch helped.
The aırcondıtıonıng ın the rooms ıs not very effectıve whıch meant we were hot at nıght.
As a well rounded package thıs hotel ıs a very good choıce and I wıll recommend ıt to my frıends. I kept runnıng ınto other guests who had been usıng ıt for up to 12 years on an annual basıs. It doesn't get much better recommendatıon than that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emu207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Not long returned after fourth visit, Xanadu is still an excellent hotel, did notice a slight drop in service particulary in the Lobby/Lobby terrace bar and usually at teatime. There are a lot more tables outside now at the Lobby and if anything sometimes less staff waiting on.
The service in the Irish bar in the evenings was excellen ,and considering the barman Nadir was sometimes on his own, he deserves a mention!
Food was again of an excellent standard and found the service in the restaurant still of a high standard. Staff in this hotel are very friendly and cannot do enough for you.
Used the Fashion bar (in the basement) a few evenings after evening meal, main reason for going there was the Irish coffees were to die for.
If you are an animal lover you must take a walk around the Birds of Paradise area of the grounds to see the red squirrels, the are extremely friendly and will come up to you and eat nuts out of your hand.
All in all, another good Xanadu experience, looking forward to going back again next year

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinnym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is the fifth visit to this hotel and it just gets better every time. The food is great and always a good choice in the main restaurant. There are also 5 a la carte restaurants have tried them all and they are first class. The service throughout the hotel is excellent and the staff are so friendly and most obliging. It has plenty bars to choose from with the Irish Bar open 24 hours. There is also a games hall with table tennis, pool, darts, card room and 4 lanes for 10 pin bowling. Lovely grounds to wander about in with plenty quiet little corners. You can also walk down to the private beach which is absolutely spotless and also has a bar. A great place for a relaxing holiday ion the sun. Evening entertainmentt was very good and also plenty going on during the day, See you next year.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the hotel facing the swimming pools lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I was at this hotel two or three years ago with seven of my friends. So i said to my wife that i'd take her and here we are sitting in the lobby bar waiting to go for dinner. The hotel is everything you want from a 4/5star hotel. It has got the main restaurnt & 5 alacart. Its got 7 bars to chose from. It has a 24 hour irish bar. It has a games hall with 4 lanes of 10 pin boaling. All & all i think it has everything you want for a holiday in the sun. We'll be back next year.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tamjohnstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

What a wonderful holiday my wife and i have just had,we went on a lovely 2 week holiday to this great hotel and it was as good as last year,the food was great always a good choice in the main restaurant and the ala carte meals were first class.We heard that a lot of people were complaining about the service,but we have no such complaints,i found that if i went to the bar for the 1st drink and brought them back to the table there was no problem,the waiters never kept us waiting at all,in fact all the staff worked hard and were all nice and friendly always trying to please,the reception staff were good as were the ladies on guest relations.
Our room was nice and always spotlessly cleaned each day,the animation team were again good and the shows were all good in the ampitheatre.
We had such a relaxing time and we will be returning again next year.
A wonderful holiday

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was our 6th visit to Xanadu, but this time it was the place we had chosen to get married. This was absolutely the right decision. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel so special. Aysegul the wedding co-ordinater arranged all aspects of the ceremony which took place on the island on the Antique pool and did a fabulous job. The venue was perfect, and looked beautiful. The reception in the Russian restaurant was magical. We brought a number of first time guests and they really enjoyed their stay. The changes to the seating area outside reception and the glass balconies are a welcomed improvement. The new area in the buffet has also been a good idea. The A la Carte restaurants make a welcome change from the buffet, but sometimes the food could be served hotter at the Chinese. The animation team are as good as ever, but the music at the Xanadu bar was not always to our taste. The staff work hard and always try their best to please, they did seem to be understaffed at times especially at the Xanadu bar compared to the past. Karaoke in the Irish bar was a great addition, as was the foam party. We know that there are newer places to stay in Belek, but Xanadu delivers 100%. Cleanliness, friendly and efficient staff, good food and drink and a very professional wedding co-ordinator made this a holiday to remember. The decision to get married here was one we will never regret. We will return again in 2013 and cannot wait!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank kazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.6 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
1.6 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#5 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
6.1 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
2.6 mi away
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
0.5 mi away
Gloria Serenity Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xanadu Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xanadu Resort Hotel

Property: Xanadu Resort Hotel
Address: Acisu Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Belek
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#20 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#26 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Xanadu Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Belek Village nearby Antalya in Turkey. This grandly scaled property, directly on the beach, offers a High Class All Inclusive resort experience for the holiday of a lifetime. Be carried back to the times of the ancient Romans among the columned walkways, ancient-style pools and amphitheatre of the five-star resort with something for everyone - the Xanadu Resort Hotel. This very impressive resort has a grand presence with its commanding architecture and beautifully landscaped grounds and gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Xanadu Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xanadu Hotel Belek
Xanadu Belek
Xanadu Resort Hotel Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing