We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adora Golf Resort Hotel
Ranked #58 of 94 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Simply said a great place for a family holiday. Even better if you get the chance to explore the surroundings. Food and beverages were great and lots to choose from, clean rooms and pools; too bad that the natural fruits fresh juices are not included in the 'all inclusive' program.
Though the sea water got spoiled each morning with with gasoline from the boats hanged on the beach.
Must try all the sports available there, coffee and tea, it's a great fun.
The evening shows can be improved, but some were fantastic.
Staff needs to know more English, but once you learn some Russian it's easier :)
Kids(small 2 and 4 years old) had a great time and there wasn't anything to ruin their holidays.
Overall it's a great place for families with small kids.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms in main building is a must Choose upper floors to avoid noise from outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdoraResort, Director of Sales at Adora Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Our Guest Adrian M;

Thank you for your nice and helpfull words.
We will improve our services what you stand on.

We hope to serve you again.

Best regards
Sales&Marketing Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 451 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Adora for a week playing tennis with friends. Overall it was a great place to stay with the possibility to do a lot of sports and fitness. Located right at the beach with a great view and nice open spaces inside the hotel area. A run on the beach is recommended but the sand is heavy so expect to go slower than normal ;-)

We primarily played tennis and the hotel offers 4 clay courts and 4 artificial grass courts. All in good conditions and besides our prebooked hours it was possible to play a lot more when courts were available. Good value!

The food is good and the buffet offers a lot of healthy choices both for breakfast, lunch, dinner and even a late night snack. A bit more variation on the cooked dishes would be nice and at the end of the week it got a bit monotonous. The all inclusive concept worked well and it was possible to get all the drinks and bevarages you wanted.

The hotel arranged entertainment almost every night which added life to the bar. It wasn't really for my tasting and it was quite annoying with the loud music if you wanted to sleep. We lived on the third floor but could still hear it.

Some things to point out
- the free wifi was really bad and there was not connection in the rooms
- the spa, swimming pool and sauna area is nice. You have to pay for a massage (remember to hackle the price). No credit cards are accepted which seems odd.
- the jacuzzi was broken and didn't get fixed the week we were there. Also the sauna is quite small considering how huge the hotel is.
- the hotel is located far from everything and you need a car really to go to Antalya for instance. Cabs and busses can be taken at the hotel.
- the table tennis equipment is pretty bad and one of the tables are placed in the swimming pool area which made it very humid to play.
- the game room has a lot of stuff to offer but everything costs money and we didn't really use it.
- the swimming pool area is huge and seems nice. However it wasn't open yet when we were there

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klitgaardj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdoraResort, Director of Sales at Adora Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Our Guest klitgaardj;

Thank your for your review.
In winter season mostly sport groups chooses Adora. We are trying to do our best for proffecional camps and also to make some night shows.
According to our guests reviews we are trying to improve our service as much as we can.

We hope to serve you also in Summer time.

Best regards
Adora Resort Hotel
Sales&Marketing Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Nice weather, good food...playing golf or tennis. Go and see...You can also go on a daytrip. If you ask the taxidriver in front of the hotel about a day-price for letting them see you al the nice things in the area, you can have the time of your life. Maybe even visit the family of the taxidriver!If you take the taxidriver with you for lunch in a city; there are not people coming to your table and beg for money or trying to sell you roses or something like that. Go and try....it will be a nice experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Myranda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdoraResort, Director of Sales at Adora Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Our Lovely Guest Myranda S;

First of all we would like to thank you for your visit. You honored us with this review.
We hope to host you again in summer time and recommend you many other nice places to see.
We are waiting for your next trip and we are ready to welcome you again with same smiling faces.

Best regards
Adora Resort Hotel
Sales&Marketing Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Arrived on 5th January for a 2 week break with my wife.
From the outside the hotel looked tired and worn, reception was what I would expect for a mid 4* hotel....
I was given a choice when making the booking of two beds or 1 double, chose a double....on arriving at our room it was two beds which after a phone call to reception who swore blind they don't have double beds they then got the two beds moved together and a large double sheet put on.....extra pillows took another phone call...we are not greedy and only wanted 3 in total.....normally I would expect to see 4 already provided.
Quality of room was average, tired decor, crack in wall etc....definately not 5*, 4* at a push if newly decorated.
Found out that the majority of the facilities that you review when making the booking are all closed during the winter, nowhere is this stated even on their own website?
No AL A Carte, only one Restaurant was in operation, only one bar was in operation.
During our stay we had several football teams in the hotel, the food was orientated towards them....in other words quantity not quality!
No entertainment during winter....
During my stay there was a cold spell of 6C, the heating system didn't work, took 2 hours for the technician to come, they left and it took a call to reception to find out if they had finished...No they were going to alter the temprature of the heater in the basement.....amazingly the hottest our room got was 17C although reception was toasty in comparison....
The barman Emin & Balu the animation staff (although there was no entertainment?) were great....the maids were excellent...
We have stayed in Beleks 5* hotels numerous times and this is not on par with the Alva Donna where we stayed at the same time period.....
4* would be my rating of the hotel...it definately will need decorating before the season starts....

If you read this review please realise I am only commenting about the winter time, from what we saw of the facilities in Summer it will be an excellent hotel just don't go expecting crystal chandiliers etc...its 4*.....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RusskiRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdoraResort, Director of Sales at Adora Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Our Guest Mr RusskiRichard;

Thank you for your visit and time to write this review.
In winter time we hae mostly sport groups until end of February. Proffecional football teams, tennis groups, golfers.. Thats is why hotels concept not like summer high season. Also outlets must be closed because of the winter weather. We are serving everything inside. That is why unfortunately our guests can not enjoy any facilities which we awarded as the best in summer time.
But of course our all inside facilities active during winter time. inside swimming pool, SPA, fitness, bar, restaurant etc..
We wish to have another chance to serve you in Summer time too. And we are sure that we will be success to make your holiday the best ever.
Thank you for your visit and best regards.

Adora Resort Hotel
Sales&Marketing Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Though I was here on business, my wife had come with me. The internet was to enticing to leave her behind. I can tell you that it was not a bad decision. The amenities were great and we were well looked after. Our room overlooked the tennis courts. This has a good and bad story. The good is that it was very quiet-the bad, it was very quiet. You could not see nor hear the fun around the pool. This resort was one of the best I had ever attended. I took an afternoon off to play golf which was all organized by the hotel. The food was always well presented with themes. There were always shows at night and things for the kids to do. We did not bring children but it was obvious to see the fun they were having.

Room Tip: If you want quiet take a room near the tennis courts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pierre_Kingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdoraGolf, Director of Sales at Adora Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Our Guest Mr Pierre;

First of all we thank you for your nice review.
We are glad to be succesfull to make you happy here.
We hope to see you again with your all family (-with your children-) and next time please contact us before choosing your room. We are sure we can find a good room as you wished. ( Silent but not too much silent:)

Best regards
Adora Resort Hotel
Sales&Marketing Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I am a frequent traveler who knows what to expect from 5 star hotel. I stayed with my mother and nefew at Adora from 6 - 13 October 2012. I cannot deny very clean facilities, good food, good animation program, but after few unpleasant occasions I started to believe that Hotel staff is taken from the street without any training. If you decide to dine at A la Carte Restaurant you might need to ask for a fork 3 times while your main meal is getting cold. Only asking for a manager might trigger an inadequate responce: you are likely to have a FREE lesson how to use nife and fork on front of all public. If you decide to give a surprise present ( bouquet of roses ) to your mother, do not be so optimistic : staff will call your mother and ask for immediate payment. If you live a very stressful life and would like to enjoy an all included Turkish Hamam as a relaxation tool, do not be so hopefull: some one will come and pool your leg asking to leave because you are interfearing with a someone's booked peeling session. If you decide to go for a selected wine for your dinner staff will come for a payment before you finished your glass as you might run away. If you just arrived from an Airport hungry and tired and 10 minutes late for a dinner , it will take a lots on negotiations whether to feed you or not. And If after all you decided to have a chat with the Manager, do not expect SORRY, but you will receive a bottle of sider with one glass...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MARINA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdoraGolf, Director of Sales at Adora Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Our Guest MARINA C;

First of all thank you for your review. We know all reviews helps us to improve our service.
We are sorry about you had some bad experiences about service even quality of materials was good enough for you. You are right that the only clean and good taste of food&beverage is not enough If the service is not good.
All the points which you stand on, so important and we will try to be better.
We hope to have another chance to serve you again and If we can serve again, we will try to our best to show you how improved our service to get you full point next time.

Best regards
Adora Golf Resort Hotel
Sales&Marketing Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

perfection means Adora, well organized stuff, superior animation team specially the king BALLO
too much varities of food and beverages, a SUPER HOTEL MANAGER; this woman is everywhere in the hotel ;tracking and observing the work.. thats how the hotel manager should be..also big thank you to YOUSSEF from the restaurant stuff..
only small thing, internet coverage should also be in rooms..
will come back again :)

Room Tip: sea view,2nd and 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdoraGolf, Director of Sales at Adora Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear Our Guest;

Thank you for your nice review. You honored us.
Your review will be shared with all employee.
We hope to see and serve you again in the near future.

Best regards
Adora Golf Resort Hotel
Sales&Marketing Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
10.2 mi away
Crystal Paraiso Verde Resort & Spa
9.9 mi away
Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Innvista Hotels Belek
Innvista Hotels Belek
#23 of 94 in Belek
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#33 of 94 in Belek
2,091 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Tat Beach Golf Resort & Spa
10 mi away
Aydinbey Famous Resort
Aydinbey Famous Resort
#5 of 12 in Bogazkent
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adora Golf Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adora Golf Resort Hotel

Address: Uckum Tepesi Mevki Kadriye, Belek 07 500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#31 Family Hotel in Belek
#33 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#46 Spa Hotel in Belek
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#57 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: $106 - $1,215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Adora Golf Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our HotelRenovated in 2009, Adora Resort Hotel is located on 116.000 m2 area and has 300 mt long private sand beach. Being in Belek Tourism Center, our hotel is 5 km to Kadriye Town, 12 km to Serik, 39 km to Antalya City Center and 29 km to the airport. Furthermore, Adora Resort Hotel is approximately 1 km to the most beautiful 5 golf clubs of Belek, Turkey's golf center. Having 2 separate hotel buildings, our hotel offers you comfort with 260 Hotel rooms and 240 Club rooms in two storey blocks within the garden; a total of 500 rooms and not to mention 10 Family rooms and 7 Suite rooms. Adora Resort Hotel, offering a different pleasure in every season, provides you the possibility of a perfect holiday with outdoor swimming pools, aquapark with 4 water slides, the fine sand beach of long Belek coast and the private beach where you can relax and sunbathe as you wish. Again in summer months, our hotel provides services of all kinds of food and beverages with the Main restaurant, 4 A la carte restaurants, Cappadocia restaurant, Snack restaurant, Traditional pancake tent, Beach bar, Pool bar, Lobby bar, Caretta Bar and Turkish coffee, and our Amphitheatre and disco are also at your service for your night-time entertainment. As well as the Indoor Swimming Pool, SPA Center, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steam Bath and Turkish Bath in Adora Resort Hotel's perfect environment available for all year around, you will feel that your body is being rejuvenated and you are getting younger with various massages. In addition to experiencing a resort holiday, Adora Resort Hotel provides you meeting halls in 12 different dimensions for all of your meetings and congress organizations. Also hosting grand sports organizations, Adora Resort Hotel provides services for all kinds of camps and tournaments with its 4 football fields and 7 tennis courts. Our team, which has been a part of our family for long years, are waiting for you in order to serve you with their experienced and pleasant approach in our hotel. Adora Resort Hotel provides the same comfort and ease in all of its 500 rooms. We have mini bar, satellite TV, central air conditioning (heating - cooling), electronic safe, direct telephone line and bath tub, WC, hair dryer in all of the 260 rooms in Adora Resort Hotel. You can have the same comfort in our 240 club rooms comprising of 10 blocks of 2 storey structures within the garden. Club rooms have showers, WC and hair dryer in their bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Adora Golf Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adora Golf Hotel Serik
Adora Hotel Belek
Adora Resort Belek
Adora Golf Resort Hotel Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing