We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adora Golf Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$494
$479
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$288
$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$786
$757
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$258
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$305
$290
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$396
$329
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$152
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$432
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$455
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveler rating
228
108
67
30
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
108
67
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat holidaytennisanimatorsfootballantalyashows
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 457 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Though I was here on business, my wife had come with me. The internet was to enticing to leave her behind. I can tell you that it was not a bad decision. The amenities were great and we were well looked after. Our room overlooked the tennis courts. This has a good and bad story. The good is that it was very quiet-the bad, it was very quiet. You could not see nor hear the fun around the pool. This resort was one of the best I had ever attended. I took an afternoon off to play golf which was all organized by the hotel. The food was always well presented with themes. There were always shows at night and things for the kids to do. We did not bring children but it was obvious to see the fun they were having.

Room Tip: If you want quiet take a room near the tennis courts.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pierre_Kingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdoraGolf, Director of Sales at Adora Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Our Guest Mr Pierre;

First of all we thank you for your nice review.
We are glad to be succesfull to make you happy here.
We hope to see you again with your all family (-with your children-) and next time please contact us before choosing your room. We are sure we can find a good room as you wished. ( Silent but not too much silent:)

Best regards
Adora Resort Hotel
Sales&Marketing Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I am a frequent traveler who knows what to expect from 5 star hotel. I stayed with my mother and nefew at Adora from 6 - 13 October 2012. I cannot deny very clean facilities, good food, good animation program, but after few unpleasant occasions I started to believe that Hotel staff is taken from the street without any training. If you decide to dine at A la Carte Restaurant you might need to ask for a fork 3 times while your main meal is getting cold. Only asking for a manager might trigger an inadequate responce: you are likely to have a FREE lesson how to use nife and fork on front of all public. If you decide to give a surprise present ( bouquet of roses ) to your mother, do not be so optimistic : staff will call your mother and ask for immediate payment. If you live a very stressful life and would like to enjoy an all included Turkish Hamam as a relaxation tool, do not be so hopefull: some one will come and pool your leg asking to leave because you are interfearing with a someone's booked peeling session. If you decide to go for a selected wine for your dinner staff will come for a payment before you finished your glass as you might run away. If you just arrived from an Airport hungry and tired and 10 minutes late for a dinner , it will take a lots on negotiations whether to feed you or not. And If after all you decided to have a chat with the Manager, do not expect SORRY, but you will receive a bottle of sider with one glass...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MARINA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdoraGolf, Director of Sales at Adora Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Our Guest MARINA C;

First of all thank you for your review. We know all reviews helps us to improve our service.
We are sorry about you had some bad experiences about service even quality of materials was good enough for you. You are right that the only clean and good taste of food&beverage is not enough If the service is not good.
All the points which you stand on, so important and we will try to be better.
We hope to have another chance to serve you again and If we can serve again, we will try to our best to show you how improved our service to get you full point next time.

Best regards
Adora Golf Resort Hotel
Sales&Marketing Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

perfection means Adora, well organized stuff, superior animation team specially the king BALLO
too much varities of food and beverages, a SUPER HOTEL MANAGER; this woman is everywhere in the hotel ;tracking and observing the work.. thats how the hotel manager should be..also big thank you to YOUSSEF from the restaurant stuff..
only small thing, internet coverage should also be in rooms..
will come back again :)

Room Tip: sea view,2nd and 3rd floor
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdoraGolf, Director of Sales at Adora Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear Our Guest;

Thank you for your nice review. You honored us.
Your review will be shared with all employee.
We hope to see and serve you again in the near future.

Best regards
Adora Golf Resort Hotel
Sales&Marketing Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We spent 5 days in this hotel with my family in august 2012. Everything was excellent you can not expect more and we truly enjoyed staying there especially staff was trained very well and working very hard to make customers happy if you ask one thing they do it straightaway.

Room Tip: Stayed in a club room which is separated from main hotel and it was very good
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank incemusti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdoraGolf, Director of Sales at Adora Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Venerable Guest incemusti;

Thank you so much for your review. You honored us with your words.

We wish to serve you and your family again as soon as possible.

Best regards
Adora Golf Resort Hotel
Sales&Marketing Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed at Adora Golf Resort from 3rd August-14th August (myself, husband and 2 children girl 13 and boy 11). Overall we had a lovely holiday but felt the certain products and services were not a 5 star standard. Last year we stayed in Side at a 5 star hotel (otuim eco club) where the food was outstanding and the spa area was luxurious, unfortunately we were disappointed in the quality and variety of the food and the indoor pool and spa facilities.
The food was average, as a family we are not fussy eaters and enjoy trying new foods, but most nights the food didn’t change. Whereas last year we enjoy large grilled fresh fish, various stuffed vegetables, international cuisine all freshly cooked and piping hot. At Adora the fish were very small and full of bones. The food wasn’t always hot (just warm). The restaurants were lovely, but still food wasn’t hot and was served weirdly, noodles/rice as a course then meat as another course.
The spa area was in the basement and in need of refurbishments. The sauna was not always working and the indoor pool was freezing. We were also disappointed to be charged 10 euros for 24 hours usage of Wi-Fi we appreciated that the cost wasn’t overly expensive but found it very frustrating that it would only work in limited areas. (Last year there was no charge and worked in all areas).
The bedrooms were very clean with very large bathrooms the maids worked extremely hard and the fridge was filled daily with soft drinks and beer. Do take coat hangers as only 10 or so provided in a family room. Also a large out of the ark TV in room that only had BBC world news for English guests. We were also disappointed that the football pitches were out of use for our full stay (were told they needed medicine) and the sports bar showed very little sports news even though we stayed during the Olympics!

On a positive note the entertainment team were very friendly especially Ramazan and Serdar who would sit and play cards, chat with us and made us feel very welcome. Balu and Nico were always friendly too. The games around the pool were fun and the four season foam party was fantastic. Although I was pleased the hotel wasn’t full of English and did welcome many nationalities I was disappointed to only come across 4 other English families out of 1000 guests plus. The hotel shop sold most nationalities newspapers but never English papers even when we asked. The old man behind the pool bar was very rude and regularly would ignore my children when they were politely asking for drinks and would serve the Russians’ instead. Sunbeds were always available even at 11am and you could always find shade, the pool area and beach was always clean and inviting. It was a lovely touch to also have plenty of bean bags and hammocks on the grass area for guests. We were very thankful to meet Paul , Joanne, Kacie and Kian another English family who certainly made are holiday fun and again to the entertainment boys. I am keen to see what the sales and marketing manager has to say about this honest review, especially after reading some of the responses made on some of the other reviews which I find rude and unnecessary, which I suppose is par for the course for the management. Maybe they should take some advice from their entertainment staff on customer service and the need for sales and marketing would be unnecessary as the quality would speak for itself.

Room Tip: you don't get a choice.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thejenkinsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdoraGolf, Director of Sales at Adora Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Customer;

Thank you for you ''honest'' review.
All reviews are important for us to improve our service If they ''rational'' are.
We advice you to read another review which written by a customer(family with children) also from England like you. So we have to keep all services as general. Some guests likes but some of them do not. And as you can see at leat one more guest from England was here and was happy with same service;)
We will try to make all our guests happy.

''Honestly'' best regards..

Adora Golf Resort Hotel
Sales&Marketing Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews