We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adora Golf Resort Hotel
Ranked #57 of 93 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We travelled there 31.8.2011 to 5.9.2011 with our small daugther. It is indeed a great place for family to stay and spend time. The food is great, variety of food and desserts, huge eating area, clean and nice, good variety of drinks. Bar open 24 hours. Swimming pool and the flumes are fantastic. Evening entertainment is good. Special entertainment for children (though in russian). Staff are friendly, polite and helpful, though their english knowledge is poor. Rooms were OK, though for 5* we would have expected bigger rooms and more comfortable beds. Possibly for turkey it is considered as 5*. The beach was clean, tidy and well conserved from outsiders and has been prepared with shallow sand to enable safe swimming and has big area and water sport.
The only disadvantage of this resport is that it is far from Belek or Antalya and one would need to hire a cab to get to town. Cabs are not cheap there. We arranged airport transfer from hotel for €70.
One other negative point are the rude russians which are the majority of guests. Most inside shops or hotel staff could speak russians but not english. However they were all with families.
In general a great place to spend time with family.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdoraGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Adora Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2011

Dear Our Guest Natalie D;

Thank you for your nice reviews.
We are honored with your nice compliments.

About your English problem, we already started to educate our personel for English language and we will serve to our guets everything better.

Thank you again for your nice reviews and we hope to see you in our hotel again.

Best regards
Adora Golf Resort Hotel
Sales&Marketing Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 64 of 453 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2011

We had a meeting in Antalya in February 2010 and we stayed in Adora Golf Resort for about a week. Hotel is located in Belek area which is 45 minutes far from the city center and you have to take a taxi which is very expensive or rent a car to get out of the Jungle. The hotel has two part one is the main entrance which leads to corridors and hallways with lots of room on both side and the second part is located in another building which is more modern and newer with rooms mostly facing the sea. We were given rooms in the older section of the hotel because the host wanted to make it less expensive. However rooms were clean yet very small and hard to reach cause we had to walk through many corridors and hallways to get to our rooms and most of the time we ended up getting lost somewhere else. Hotel has a very large campus with a big pool which was emptied at that time. One can easily picture the hot time guests could have by the pool in summer times.

Food was very diverse and abundant. You could find anything to fulfill your appetite ranging from exotic main courses to delicious desserts. Staff were nice and friendly, at your service 24 hour. The hotel has a football field and a golf course (i'm not sure if there are more than one) . At that time there was as football team staying there from Kazakhstan and they made lots of noise and ate most of the food. lol. but it was fun especially at night when we went by the sea and on the dock which was half-constructed.

The hotel campus has a beautiful landscape and you will definitely enjoy spending your time there. Though the hotel is far from the city, if you want a relaxing vacation this place could give a percentage of what you expect.

Room Tip: Nice hotel in BELEK not Antalya
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMJAVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdoraGolf, Director of Sales at Adora Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2011

Dear Our Customer AMJAVA;
Thank you for your nice review. All reviews are importand for us to improve our service.
We hope to see you in our hotel again in the near future.
Here you can see below the infomations about your review.

You and your group came here in 2010 February for a meeting in Antalya City Center.
We checked our all history details about your organisation and that is why we wrote this responce few days later than your review.

* Firts of all, our hotel is in Belek. Antalya city center is 30-35 km far from Belek.
* Mostly the groups for conferences, meetings etc who comes to our hotel, they are doing their meeting in our conference halls. Not in Antalya. We had totaly 12 conference hall in 2010 but your organisation company choosed another place in Antalya. That is why you had to go there everyday.
* According to correspondence between the organisation company and we, we offered them many different kind of room types. The rooms which you got, near our conference halls because first we thought that your group will make their meetings in our hotel. And to reach meeting halls from your rooms is the shortest way. And your organisation company choosed your rooms.
* If your meeting organisation company decided to make your meetings in another city and If they do not provide your transportations to meeting places, unfotunately hotel can not do anything about this. because all decisions is up to your organisation company about your meetings in anther plaece different than ours.

We hope in your next meeting organisation will be in our hotel and you will not have like this transportation problems.
We thank you for your nice reviews about our service inside hotel.

Best regards
Adora Golf Resort Hotel Sales&Marketin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

I was guest in this hotel between 1st of July until 8th of July. I do not recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for quality service and friendly employees. Furthermore some of the employees were extremely rude, I would like to mention the Security Manager, who has no idea about etiquette and manners, most probably has no idea about his job also, since his behaviour was extremely unprofessional. As a plus I would like to mention the culinary team, working extremely hard and the only lady from Guest Relations who was able to speak English, very polite also.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank RalucaBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdoraGolf, Satış Müdürü at Adora Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2011

Dear Our Guest BALI;
First of all we are so sorry that you left from our hotel unhappy.
Here you can find the answers.
* According to our system history details, you are Turkish Citizen and living in Turkiye..
We think that is why our staff did not try to talk to you in English..
* According to our conversation with Security Manager and the night reports, we can only say (without some recorded details..) that Adora Golf Resort Hotel never allow a guest to disturb other guests who came to make nice and relaxable holiday..

Thank you again for your review and we hope you will not have same problems in other hotels.

Adora Golf Resort Hotel
Sales&Marketing Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

I fell in love with the Adora Golf Resort Hotel in Belek, Turkey. The hotel, only a few short steps from the Mediterranean Sea, and having most awesome Penthouse Suite, was one key component of that love affair. I adore the Mediterranean climate and views over looking the wooded areas, the mountains, the pool, and all the ocean activities constantly going on.

It was the best trip I have ever been on in my life and I need to go back again. The Adora Golf Resort is on a most beautiful golf course which is totally tucked quietly off the busiest of streets, the epitome of a the Spirit of the Mediterranean Sea!

The hotel was elegant and the many recreation areas were most awesome to enjoy. The people were so wonderful. My room was tremendously large and the hotel brought in tons of fruit (strawberries and special sugar - Yummy to the max!), veggies, crackers and wine. WOW! Can you ever beat that? It was amazing to say the least. In fact, I really believe it was one of the biggest rooms in the hotel and had an incredible beds.

The special touches and all the people working at the hotel were terrific! They just loved us and it was live home the whole week we stayed there. Tremendous to say the least. I would recommend this hotel to everyone in the world heading for Turkey. There was so much to do we couldn't even do it all in a weeks time.

There was a really large young man named "Balou" who ran all the activities for the guest around the pool and he was incredible. He was fun and got everyone involved. He was a person who you knew loved everyone and got you to love him! What a sweet week knowing everyday he was out there doing his job and getting everyone involved with sports and activities. AMAZING!

All the food was free all day long everyday! Great super buffets for every single meal with a snack at midnight! It was like a "Land Cruise" and I just couldn't get enough of it all. It was like being in heaven or the best place on the face of the earth.

It broke my heart to have to leave to fly to Israel and say good bye to all my friends, my great room and all that food. Please, don't ever go anyplace else on earth but the Adora Golf Resort! That's just one man's opinion. Anyway, the trip was well worth it, I felt safe and happy, although I was an America and only spoke English, the Turkish folk always found someone who could speak with me about anything, anytime of the day or night!

So, that's one humble man's thoughts on a most memorable hotel stay in Turkey on the beach of the Mediterranean Sea in the little town of Belek! Don't miss this place in your lifetime! Please.

Room Tip: Book early and prepare to have fun and eat tons of great food. Bring all your sports equipment you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RKellyLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdoraGolf, Satış Müdürü at Adora Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2011

Dear Our Guest RKellyLee;
We Adora Golf Resort Hotel Family would like to thank you so so much for your nice compliments.
Even there is no any words to explain how happy we are that we succeeded to send you home with smiling on your face.
We shared your nice words with all departments and all of us were honored.
If you would think us in your next trip please let us know.
We will try to make even much better service than you got last time.

Thnak you again and kind regards.

Adora Golf Resort Hotel Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

I was in hotel in JUNE 2011,Adora is old hotel,there are experienced workers,room was clean and good,food was good,pool is big ,beach was stone not sand.bars and drinks are quality.there was a problem in animations programs that everybody speaking russian,not turkish,not english.I am turk but I didn't understand anything in my own country :)
hotel workers,staffs were entertaining,funny.I liked this hotel and I recommended hotel to my friends,my english is not very well,sorry.
best regard

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boycottT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdoraGolf, Satış Müdürü at Adora Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2011

Dear Our Guest;
Thank you so much for you nice reviews.
We noticed all points which you standed on and we will try to do better.
You canbe sure that all reviews from our guests will read and discuss at the management meeting everyday.

If you wish to spend your next holiday with us again please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards.

Adora Golf resort Hotel Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Me and my family really enjoyed our stay in this dynamic and well managed resort in Antalya . Since the moment we stepped in till we left we were all the time fully entertained and occupied with the daily activity program . Next year I will surely double the time dedicated to adora of our holiday to benefit from it's offering

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherifelsayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdoraGolf, Satış Müdürü at Adora Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2011

Dear Our Guest Mr SHERIF;

We thank you for your realy nice compliments about us.
Please let us know in your next holiday and give us chance to offer you our best service.

We are honored to host you in our Adora Golf Resort.

Best wishes.

Adora Golf Resort Hotel Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

There is no activity for kids of age 10+, all the activity by their so called "animation team" is for adult only for younger kids.
I have to second the comment made under "not for English speaking". The hotel is mostly for Russian visitors.
Air conditioning is shut down from 3:00 am - 9:00 am so you cook while trying to sleep in your room specially when outside temperature is around 30+ Celsius.
If you require accessible room make sure to request it in advance there is no elevators except the main hotel building.
The bath room had mold all over the place and water were leaking from sink. The light fixture in the bath room was hanging crooked.
Food was not very high quality and there were too many people fighting over each other.
It feels more like a over booked cruise ship food court.
This hotel is too far from the city so you need to either ride a bus or get a taxi.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sosh2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdoraGolf, Satış Müdürü at Adora Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2011

Dear Our Guest sosh2011;
I am so sorry that we could not make you happy during your stay.
I was expecting better review from you according to our works on your accomodation.
Here you can see below the answers of your reviews:
* First of all, as you know beginning of your reservation you talked to me directly by mail. And even I gave my mobile phone with a note as ''please feel free to contact me in any time''. I checked and I found all mails begining of May 10 and totaly 7 mails wrote to you. Some of them at 22:30.. Even at that time, I answered you to not make you wait..
* In your first mail, you informed me that you will arrive at night and according to your this mail, I kept your room and prepared everything to make you check-in as much as fast. Even you did not asked, I wondered how you can reach hotel, and I advised many things.
* We have mini club - kids club - junior club - pool animations - night shows - sport animtions. Totaly 22 person animation team. And you complain for speaking. Everytime you could find someone who can sepak English. First me. And you cema from another country but your own language is also different but you did not write here...
* All that mails you even did not inform me that your wife has a wheelchair. Even you did not say me this, my friends called me at night and informed this situation. Because of this, I ordered to give you from main building with 7 elevators... I think you could not see them.
* Now I am starting to write about the rooms which we gave you during your stay:
1 - 4033 ( A room include 3 seperate rooms. ) 65 mt2. - You did not like and a day later we changed.
2 - 2214 ( a room with 2 seperate rooms. ) 55 mt2. - you did not like and we changed.
3- 2411 ( a room kind of Doublex. ) 2 bathroom - two floors. According to your request, we carried a french bed first floor even you had one upstairs.
You finaly liked this room and stayed. Even this we told If you wish we can change.
Because of your wife's speacial situation we offered you free room service whenever you wished.
You got all this room changes for free and we did not charge anything.
Than you asked for internet connection. This high speed wireless connection per day 10 EUR. But we did not take any money and gave 2 different connection for free.
One day after your arrival, I sent you again a mail and asked If everything OK is. Than you wrote that you travelled to city by taxi. And you complained me that taxi driver did not wait untill your shopping finish. I wrote you that If you wish you can meet me at the lobby and I would be glad to listen your complaints. But you did not answer me and never come. Even you did not answer, I found that taxi driver and talked.
You ordered his taxi just for only one way after long time handle.. He do not have to wait for hours to take you back. In city there are tousands of taxis..
I could continue to write here many things what we did for you but there is no enough place.

We feel sorry that we got like this not fair comments and we hope this answer will help to other hoteliers how to make you happy in your next journey.

BEST regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
10.2 mi away
Crystal Paraiso Verde Resort & Spa
9.9 mi away
Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa
3.8 mi away
Belconti Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#33 of 93 in Belek
2,103 reviews
0.8 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#25 of 93 in Belek
3,096 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Tat Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adora Golf Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adora Golf Resort Hotel

Address: Uckum Tepesi Mevki Kadriye, Belek 07 500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#31 Family Hotel in Belek
#33 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#45 Spa Hotel in Belek
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#56 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: $109 - $1,250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Adora Golf Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our HotelRenovated in 2009, Adora Resort Hotel is located on 116.000 m2 area and has 300 mt long private sand beach. Being in Belek Tourism Center, our hotel is 5 km to Kadriye Town, 12 km to Serik, 39 km to Antalya City Center and 29 km to the airport. Furthermore, Adora Resort Hotel is approximately 1 km to the most beautiful 5 golf clubs of Belek, Turkey's golf center. Having 2 separate hotel buildings, our hotel offers you comfort with 260 Hotel rooms and 240 Club rooms in two storey blocks within the garden; a total of 500 rooms and not to mention 10 Family rooms and 7 Suite rooms. Adora Resort Hotel, offering a different pleasure in every season, provides you the possibility of a perfect holiday with outdoor swimming pools, aquapark with 4 water slides, the fine sand beach of long Belek coast and the private beach where you can relax and sunbathe as you wish. Again in summer months, our hotel provides services of all kinds of food and beverages with the Main restaurant, 4 A la carte restaurants, Cappadocia restaurant, Snack restaurant, Traditional pancake tent, Beach bar, Pool bar, Lobby bar, Caretta Bar and Turkish coffee, and our Amphitheatre and disco are also at your service for your night-time entertainment. As well as the Indoor Swimming Pool, SPA Center, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steam Bath and Turkish Bath in Adora Resort Hotel's perfect environment available for all year around, you will feel that your body is being rejuvenated and you are getting younger with various massages. In addition to experiencing a resort holiday, Adora Resort Hotel provides you meeting halls in 12 different dimensions for all of your meetings and congress organizations. Also hosting grand sports organizations, Adora Resort Hotel provides services for all kinds of camps and tournaments with its 4 football fields and 7 tennis courts. Our team, which has been a part of our family for long years, are waiting for you in order to serve you with their experienced and pleasant approach in our hotel. Adora Resort Hotel provides the same comfort and ease in all of its 500 rooms. We have mini bar, satellite TV, central air conditioning (heating - cooling), electronic safe, direct telephone line and bath tub, WC, hair dryer in all of the 260 rooms in Adora Resort Hotel. You can have the same comfort in our 240 club rooms comprising of 10 blocks of 2 storey structures within the garden. Club rooms have showers, WC and hair dryer in their bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adora Golf Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adora Golf Hotel Serik
Adora Hotel Belek
Adora Resort Belek
Adora Golf Resort Hotel Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing