We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolutely fantastic holiday, hoping to go back next year THAT GOOD”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
Ranked #10 of 94 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed September 14, 2010

This is a very nice sized hotel. The staff is helpful and friendly nothing is to much trouble. There is always something to do if you like or just lay on your lounger of which there is plenty to go round. The beach is clean with a snack bar close by.
The restaurant is nice but can get busy around 8:00pm you can eat inside or outside, the hotel as three a la carte restaurants of which you need to book and finally the entertainment the shows in the evenings are excellent and very well produced.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Morty-6665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

926 - 932 of 2,613 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2010

We have just had a week in the Sun Zeynep and we loved it!
We had read mixed reviews so were not sure what to expect, When we arrived we pleasantly suprised. The hotel is modern and very user friendly.
Both pools were very clean with plenty of sunbeds and towels and the kids loved the slides. The private beach and jetty is great and is very easy to move form the pool area to the sea.
With a lot of people wanting to eat at the same time the main restaraunt does get busy but we thought the food was very good with lots of choice of a good quality and lots of staff clearing away and keeping things tidy. This choice and quality was the same at the pool and beach bar. You won't go hungry!
The a la carte restaraunts made a nice change, we had read horror stories about booking these, but had no problems.
Yes there are lots of Russians here, and they are rude and never look like they're having fun but they didn't bother us and we didn't bother them.
We did not want to leave after 7 days.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WayneGardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

we have just returned from spending a wonderful week in this hotel ,wish it had been longer.the entire stay was excellent from arriving to leaving.The hotel staff were so helpful and polite,nothing was a problem to any of them.The friday night gala evening was just magical.we are already booking to go back again next year.Our party ranged from 6 years old to 53 years old and the hotel catered for us all.non stop entertainment or if you prefered there is plenty of room in the grounds to lie quietly and enjoy the sun.plenty of sun beds no matter what time you went down to the pools.Wonderful private beach.Food and drink available all day and night.Well worth every penny

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank watsonfamily2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Just returned yesterday from zeynep, pool area very clean with more sunbeds than people plenty available all day , most of the international guest prefered the beach which they sunbathed on early in the morning, the bars only 3 of them ok , you dont have to wait long service is quite quick, rooms.. we stayed in the main building , everyone we spoke too that where in the main buildings said the same, smelled musky , like that havent been used much , but ours just smelt of urine , we complained and they sprayed room freshener on it . In fact the hotel manager spoke to me on many occasions and told me the carpet for the hotel is to be replaced end of this summer , a little to late for my daughter that tripped on a ripped peice then fell down the stairs , on the up side gala night on every other friday was fantastic best laid out party i have ever seen , takes them 4 hours to set it up ,but if you dont get there before 7 pm you will share a table with russians and they do not like sharing, food for the week was ok but no a great choose

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeicesterPenfold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Please do not listen to bad reviews on this hotel, we all had a great time and couldn't want for more. Yes if you were sad and took your camera around the complex for 4 days picking up a bit of mouldy grout or something else trivial you could find it but I suggest if you are onre of those people......do not go on holiday!!!! This hotel and a good nightclub, 24 hour bar, 3 additional resturants, great slides and poll and the staff top drawer. Embrase the culture and other nationalities and enjoy, the Russians were good fun and love us crazy brits. All in all one of the best holidays we've had and it's a bargin!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FrankCannon1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

ROOMS - we were in the main hotel, and the room was very pleasant. It looked like it had been recently refurbished. Two beds, wardrobe, shelving, drawers, dressing table, bedside cabinets, mirrors, etc. Bathroom had a great power shower. Rooms were cleaned daily. We were able to turn AC on/off, however, it still felt quite hot at night on occasion. There's also a free safe, you choose your own code. There are also complimentary toiletries (shower gel, shampoo, conditioner) in the bathroom, along with a little kit of cotton pads, buds, sewing kit, etc.
POOLS - There is a main pool which is large, a pool with slides (didn't use), and a small baby pool (again, didn't use). We were early risers which meant we never had any trouble getting sunbeds around the main pool. On arrival, we were given card which we could then exchange for pool towels each day. There were regular activities around the pool if that's what you're interested in. The animation team were great, they include you if you want to get involved, but don't push if you don't. The water is a lovely temperature, especially in the 35 degree heat at 7 in the morning!
POOL BAR - this is open all of the time. It serves teas/coffees, soft drinks, water, juices, alcohol. Food is also served here, with a selection of pasta and sauces, a stew or stir fry, lots of salad. At 2pm there is table service where you can get pizzas, soups, hot dogs, sandwiches, and a couple of desserts. Just by the pool bar is the Italian restaurant, which serves slices of pizza during the day.
BEACH - I didn't really use the beach as there were lots of pebbles leading into the sea, which is a shame (but they hurt my feet). Again, plenty of sunbeds along the beach.
BEACH BAR - soft drinks, water, beer. Also serves burgers, chips and salad during the day.
LOBBY - the main bar is here, where you can get drinks (tea, coffee, alcohol, etc). Inclusive spirits consisted of vodka, gin, and brandy - any others, such as Bacardi, you have to pay for.
MAIN BUFFET RESTAURANT - there is a lot of choice at breakfast (although I personally found it difficult, but maybe I'm fussy). Breakfast consists of cakes and pastries, salad, cheeses, hams, cereals, yogurts, fruit (some tinned), sprouts (yes!), chips (yes!). Outside each morning they cook mini pancakes every day, and on alternate days there is usually fried eggs, or omelette (giant ones cut into pieces), and one day there wasstreaky bacon. Also lots of breads (no toaster, though). Lunch - only went in for lunch on the last day, and it was pretty similar to what's put on in the evening. Dinner - lots of choice (most of which is outside). There are usually a couple of pasta dishes and sauces, a meat choice, fish, vegetarian option. But as I said, more choices outside, with stir fries, meats, fish. There is a section where you can get starters, salads. Again, lots of breads. Amazing desserts, lots of fruit (which people seem to pile onto plates like pyramids, and then leave!). Fantastic ice cream, too (outside).
TURKISH RESTAURANT - a choice menu, with fantastic Turkish ravioli. You get a choice for soups, starters, main course, and dessert. A bit limited, but a lovely meal. Great service, too. A pity about the children running wild while their families ignored them.
ITALIAN RESTAURANT - This was great. Soups, starters, salad, pasta, main course, dessert (some had a dish from every section, but I think that would have been a bit too much). Fantastic service here, and food beautifully presented.
SEAFOOD RESTAURANT - didn't book here, so can't really comment, other than to say it's right by the beach, with great views.
GALA NIGHT - this was a great evening. They only do it once a fortnight, so not everyone will get the experience. Lots of food, waiter service for drinks (near the pool bar). Live band, and entertainment. We didn't go down until around 7.30, as we usually had a drink on the lobby terrace first. There were hundreds of people waiting to get in, and at 7pm, when the ropes were removed, we actually saw herds of people running to get tables. Quite a site! We went down a little later, and had no trouble getting a table.
STAFF - on arrival, reception staff very polite and pleasant, bell boy the same. Pool bar staff were fantastic, as were animation team. Main restaurant staff fine. Turkish and Italian restaurant staff very attentive. Cleaners, maintenance, great.
On the whole, all of the staff were wonderful. One exception - "Guest Relations" - this experience ruined our holiday. When booking for one of the restaurants you have to go between 10 and 11. We were there at 9.30, along with some other guests. At 10 there was a rush to get to the front to book. A number (around a dozen) of the Russian guests took exception to an English girl (17 years old) who they said had pushed in. They shouted at her, pushed her, pulled her, prodded her. The "Guest Relations" manager took no notice, and allowed this to go on. Ironically, a number of the people in the mob had pushed in front of us, but we didn't shout or get physical. It was quite scary, as we were stuck in the middle of the crowd, and we felt it might have become more violent. When the girl sat down for her turn, she was ignored, and proceeded by several other people. When she complained, the "Guest Relations" manager bellowed at her, and told her he'd have her kicked out. As I said, this incident spoiled our holiday. Reception and management must have heard the commotion, yet no one came to find out what was happening. Instead of sorting the problem, the "Guest Relations" manager behaved appallingly, and made the situation worse. We have stayed in many hotels where British are in the minority, with Germans, Italians, French being the majority, and never had any problems. Unfortunately, there does appear to be a clash between Russians and British (someone in the queue said "English B**ches", while others laughed at this, and what was going on). I have to say that not all the guests behaved in this manner, and we did pass the time of day with some lovely Russian people.
OVERALL - a fantastic hotel, wonderful staff (with one exception). If it hadn't been for the above incident I would definitely have gone back to this hotel. However, now I'm not so sure. Will probably give the whole area a miss in future.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

My husband have just returned from this hotel we are both very well travelled but would like to let others know that this hotel had a minority of English speaking guests. The language you will most hear is Russian . We were there for 3 weeks in the first week there were less than 10 brits and the last week approx 20, children were not happy because they could not understand the instructions for the games in the kids club. Sadly the AC in the rooms will not go lower than 25 degrees and is only on from 9 am in the morning till 3 in the afternoon just the time when most people are out in the sunshine, when you come back to the room after sunbathing expecting to have a nice cool room you wont have so my advice is if you can fit in a small electric fan and an extension lead then take one as the hotel does not have fans for hire and there are no ceiling fans in the rooms. It was 35 degrees when we left on Saturday and of course is now getting hotter. We had a central front facing room overlooking the pools which took most of the hot sunshine so sleeping in a hot room at night was not easy. Food wise you will find most things and I have to say it was presented nicely and tasted fine too, every day there are food stations cooking the dishes while you wait.. The freshly baked breads at meal times were really lovely. Unfortuately the non British guests dont have any manners at the buffet and queing is something they dont understand so be prepared for barging and plates shoved over your shoulders to try to beat you to getting your helping. We certainly found it rather like eating in a very crowded Taybarns or busy school canteen at most meal times in the buffet restaurant with kids bombing around everwhere and a great deal of noise and smashing of plates quite regularly. We tried to avoid the busiest times and hoped that all the food had not been taken, be warned to see gluttony of the highest levels, I never knew you could get so many plums, strawberries or cherries on one dinner plate, they have it to a fine art, but the sad part is most is thrown away. You will also see people taking rolls of sandwich bags in and they fill these to take away for later often 5 or 6 bags even though it clearly states no food to be taken from the restaurant !!! Nothing is said to these ill mannered people. The rooms are very clean and the staff are fantastic how they keep their cool with the things we saw from the Russian speaking people I just dont know. Bar staff are grunted at by them asking for drinks without so much as a please or thankyou. If you want to book for the 3 speciality restaurants you do this the morning you want to go, from 10 to 11 am, but take my advice get to the customer relations desk at 9 and sit in one of the two chairs at the desk otherwise again you will be barged out of the way if you wait till the staff come to take the bookings at 10 am. if you leave it till 10 30 you may not get the restaurant you want as they dont hold many and are all open air. Very nice to be waited on after the experience of the buffet restaurant.!! However here you will have to put up with children being allowed to run wild. The lovely part about this hotel is the beach and the pool area its kept spotlessly clean and feeding the fish from the jetty is lovely. The sea is safe and nice and warm with a sandy bottom once your past the shingle just before the waters edge. The animation team do their best but the outdoor amphi theatre is not so comfortable and can be warm and sticky. Best night at this hotel is ever other Friday when its Gala night, you then get proper entertainment and food stations all around the pool, but once again get there for 6 or you wont stand a chance of getting a good view as the front tables will be taken by the mob !! If your an early riser and need any help ask Murat at the pool bar, he is on duty from midnight till 8 am and is most helpfull speaking good english and understanding well. If this hotel had say 50% English speaking guests we might be tempted to return but as it is now we certainly wont, its a real shame because we spoke to one couple who have been several times before and who were appauled with how it was this year. Thomas Cook should really be more honest with people or do more ground work and find out how these hotels are before sending in people who would like to hold a conversation sometime during their holidays with guests who can speak english. Oh and finally you wont get anthing more on the television than BBC News, all other satellite channels are in Turkish. Believe it or not we usually dont complain about anything but hope that this could help others to decide if this is the place for the or not, if my husband and I were not happy with our own company it would have been a very miserable time for us. Oh and for the first time ever I was pleased to watch football lol for the Brit men that were there it was a time for the handfull of them to enjoy the World Cup matches on the tv around the main bar even though the comentating was in Turkish it lifted the mood of the brits for a few hours. There is a tv room but its stifling in there as there is no AC so with a bit of sweet talking it was allowed to be watched in the main bar .
Its such a shame as with a few changes this hotel could be a really special one and I hope the management take on board what the English speaking guests have told them

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lemiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.1 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
4.2 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
1.2 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#32 of 94 in Belek
2,075 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bellis Deluxe Hotel
Bellis Deluxe Hotel
#23 of 94 in Belek
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Zeynep Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Zeynep Resort

Address: Tasliburun Mevkii, Belek 07506, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Belek
#10 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#21 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#23 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range: $122 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Zeynep Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Zeynep Resort is enwrapped in magnificent pine trees and allows direct entry to the Carya Golf course. Experience your holiday in a magnificent location surrounded by beautifully landscaped gardens.The SENTIDO Zeynep Resort is located in Belek and directly to the beach. The airport of Antalya is 40 km away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your SENTIDO Zeynep Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zeynep Hotel Belek
Otium Sun Zeynep Belek
Otium Sun Zeynep Hotel Belek
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing