We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday........”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
Ranked #11 of 89 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Having read all the reviews prior to our holiday, and having stayed at the Atlantis de Luxe in Belek last summer, the 6 of us, 2 couples and our 14 year old daughters, were anxious as to what would greet us. Immediately we arrived at reception, any fears were allayed. We had requested adjacent rooms and initially were booked on separate floors, but the manager changed this straight away. Stayed in the golf hotel, rooms spacious and food/bar area spotless. Food variety good and options to eat inside or out. Sultan's spa (hammam/sauna/steam) were the subject of daily visits to ease down on the sunbathing.
The grounds around the hotel were spacious, sunbeds were easily accessible as were parasols with the options of pool area, beach, jetty or grassy areas between the beach/pools.
Again food options were plentiful and varied with turkish pide available pretty much all day.
The a la carte restaurants again were good...the chinese especially so...hot and sour soup/wantons good starters. Previous reviews had commented negatively on the local house wine...wouldnt be a wine connoisseur but we enjoyed white, red and rose.
The only down side was the entertainment for the 14 year old girls. Having said that the first week was quiet, the entertainments teams were more visible second week. Last year, at Atlantis the evening shows were better...so Sentido, this is the only real area for improvement.

Room Tip: The Golf Hotel is quieter if youre travelling with teenagers, or as a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ug1Lisburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunZeynep, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Zeynep Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear ug1Lisburn,

foremost of all, let us say thank you for your positive critique helpful review.
Your feedbacks are for us very important, to give better service.

It hits us very happy to discover you here in our hotel again. Your feedbacks are for us very important, to give better service.

Best regards,
Your Sentido Zeynep Resort Golf & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

680 - 686 of 2,596 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

This was a return to this hotel after previously visiting 2 years ago. Once again we were overall very happy. Food was better this time and the waiters and bar staff were alot friendlier than last time especially Ishmail from the snack bar. The animation team were good especially Harry who was such a friendly guy who went out of his way to make you feel welcome. My only concern once again was the amount of Russian visitors and their general attitude which comes across as arrogant and rude. Overall a good holiday and ideal for a large group or family especially with children. We will return again one day as this is a good value for money holiday with unlimited amounts of food and drink available with wall to wall sunshine. Well done again Zeynep!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunZeynep, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Zeynep Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Mr.Gary H,

It’s nice to learn that you enjoyed your holiday in Sentido Zeynep Resort Golf & Spa Hotel.
Thank you for your Feedback to our Hotel. We are looking forward to see you next year in our Hotel.

Best regards,

Your Sentido Zeynep Resort Golf & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Just back from staying a week, quick and easy check- in , we had 2 rooms overlooking the main pool one on 3rd floor other on 5th floor staying with 3 teenagers and plenty of room in both rooms. All staff very helpful, rooms spotless, food great choice everyday all day, if anything I'd say could do with ice cream being available more during the day ( only on a Monday/Wednesday/Friday 3-5pm) causing a large queue. We walked into other hotels around and have stayed at other hotels where icecream was available all day. Local drinks are included but extra if you want imported drink . Good to see the lifeguards at all pools and challaging parents with younger kids to put armbands on, slides also have lifeguards. Entertainment was good but not to in your face, plenty of room around pool , although it can get busy as the golf hotel was only a quiet pool so most people staying there came to main pool. The pool area is closed from 1pm onward on a Thursday for gala night to get tables ready, bit of a upheaval but beach was goo. We would go back to this hotel, taxi to shops only a short distance and reasible priced but a market does come to hotel on a Monday night and good selection of stalls. The hotel next door was very loud some nights and had a rave on their pier one night which did disturb the sleep early hours .

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view and you will be looking onto the 3 pools and over the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fionajm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunZeynep, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Zeynep Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Fionajm2014

Foremost of all, let us say thank you for your positive critique helpful review.
Your feedbacks are for us very important, to give better service.

It hits us very happy to discover you here in our hotel again. Your feedbacks are for us very important, to give better service.

Best regards,
Your Sentido Zeynep Resort Golf & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This resort hotel serves mostly to Russian tourists who come in big groups. Its lobby is dark and bleak, and gives the impression of some kind of renovation is about to begin because there's absolutely no indication of any welcoming color or sparkle. The rooms are okay, but the food is totally bland. The main restaurant is always noisy especially with the noise the waitors make while they run around to clean up the tables. Its like a school cafeteria occupied by grown ups who don't really care much neither about the noise or the blandness of the food. The wait staff is below par, everything seems to be happening in a rush to get ready for the next meal service, and there is no way to enjoy a breakfast or a dinner under that kind of hectic atmosphere. We witnessed a kitchen help working at the bar in the lobby who didn't speak English and didn't know anything about bartending, thus trying to give water to a customer who kept asking for white wine.
The hotel has an olympic size swimming pool and some other pools and water slides for the kids. The nightly entertainments were mediocre. What we liked most was the cafeteria near the center pool where they served the best Turkish pizzas called pide, with meat or cheese.
If you don't mind spending your vacation in a hotel where the concept is "flock tourism" then you might like Zeynep Resort, buit if you're looking for a quite and quality time accompanied by good food search for places that are small and are not favored by big tourist groups.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the hotel and it was much quiter and cooler than the rooms at the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Emel897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunZeynep, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Zeynep Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Emel897

Foremost of all, let us say thank you for your critique helpful review.
Your feedbacks are for us very important, to give better service.
It hits us very happy to discover you here in our hotel again. Your feedbacks are for us very important, to give better service

Best regards,

Your Sentido Zeynep Resort Golf & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Me and the misses decided to re book the Zeynep as our honeymoon, as we have such good experiances over thr last 3 years here, evem some of the family decided to come, but how dissapointed we were this year, within our group we had our two grand daughters aged 4 and 8, in which prevouis holidays love kids club etc, what kids club here now, it took the animation team 8 days for one of them to approach the kids, and guess what couldnt speak english, night time entertainment kids disco lasted all of 35 minutes, guess what no english songs, and animation team all for the russians. Other bad points where rather cheecky staff calling my wife crazy then swearing at here, did complain but nothing happened, and what got me the most i always well tip the staff, but not this year , as dont like been pulled to one side and been asked for £20 English pounds as they feeling a bit skint that week. Food this year was bland compared to other times, animation poor hardley any english speaking, infact lets be honest the hotel now comrs across if they dont want English there at all, in my previous reveiws i have always stated superb, now i would not recomment at all, 5 STAR NOT, 4 STAR NOT, SORRY TO SAY MORE LIKE A 3 STAR, WOULD I RETURN NO.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunZeynep, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Zeynep Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Mr.Paul G,

Foremost of all, let us say thank you for your positive critique helpful review.
Your feedbacks are for us very important, to give better service.

It hits us very happy to discover you here in our hotel again. Your feedbacks are for us very important, to give better service.

Best regards,
Your Sentido Zeynep Resort Golf & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Just back from a fabulous week In Turkey! Would recommend this hotel highly to everyone. Food was of a good standard and has plenty choice for all of family. We had a party of 20 and we were catered for excellently with no problems, we stayed in a bungalow room which was lovely room was great particularly liked how fridge was stocked daily and cleaning of room was to a excellent standard. Staff all friendly and helpful including animation team who we had lots of fun with at poolside. All round great resort :)

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Caitlyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunZeynep, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Zeynep Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Mrs. Caitlyn K,

Foremost of all, let us say thank you for your positive helpful review. And of course, thank you for so good words about our Hotel. We are promoting our service level each day to get our guests happy.

It hits us very happy to discover you here in our hotel again. Your feedbacks are for us very important, to give better service.

Best regards,
Your Sentido Zeynep Resort Golf & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Not long got back from a brilliant holiday at the Zeynep. Incredible resort! Me and my girlfriend arrived mid-evening, from the door the staff we're very helpful, insisting on taking everyone's bags in. Check in was quick and simple, giving us plenty of time to get to our room and make evening dinner.

Firstly the resort, absolutely massive and plenty to do. Great benefit having the Golf & Spa with the Resort as all facilities are for both hotels bringing the two together. Plenty of swimming pools. The Olympic pool is brilliant for keen swimmers, and the Resort main pool never got too busy to enjoy taking your inflatables in. The aqua pool was only open at certain times of the day but when they were open, you could easily kill hours on the slides! We had a sea-view room on the 4th floor. Great view out at the pools and amphitheatre. Great size bathrooms! We had a slight problem with the bed base been broke but we reported and they changed it in the hour so it was nice to know they got on with customer issues. There are plenty of sunbeds and your pretty much certain to get one without having to get up early. The Olympic pool is an ideal place to go if you want a relaxing environment as the entertainment team always stayed around the main resort pool. Only issue is that the kids pool is next to it but that was always quite.
The restaurant was at a nice size with plenty of seating outside (not so much inside), food was pretty average, it really didn't change that much and you would tend to have the same stuff each day. The staff we're very nice and served quick...at the start. On a few occasions we went down for dinner during mid service, we didn't have a single waiter in the half hour/45 minutes we were there to offer us any water or drinks so we had dinner without. This didn't make the situation better when we sat down when a waiter was already at the table and just walked off! Tip...go for dinner early! it may say it opens at 7pm but at times it was open at half 6. The snack bar also pretty much did the same stuff each day, although one thing that is a must have is their pizza...freshly made and very very nice!
The entertainment team was always busy day and night putting activities on during the day and shows at night. The mid day pool game pretty much was certain to involve a surf board. A lot of the shows at night has some form of customer involvement so if your shy...hide! At night however it was quite loud, and not because of our resort, by the resorts either side.

Now the slight problem with staff...only came from the photo team. A guy called Ata and Thomas. You want a photo ask Deniz! Firstly we booked an appointment to have photos taken on an evening with Thomas, we got there to find out he was going off with another couple to do theirs instead which landed us with Ata. Now Ata, very horrible person. He practically man handles you, he was so rough! Very impatient, doesn't take his time, rushes and did not seem to want to do it. Always looking at his phone and smoking. WARNING...if you have a young daughter or your a young couple...they will make you look like a slag! We wanted nice photos as a couple photos but he was just interested in making my girlfriend make her dress as short as possible and sticking her breasts out! There is not set price list, they make them up and try to rip you off! At one point they tried charging me 15 euros for 1 photo to be put on a SD card. Best tip is do your maths. Work out a reasonable price and stick to it and push for it. oh also they photo shop your pictures, it makes you look plastic and they even got my girlfiends eyes the WRONG colour.

Other than Ata and Thomas, it was a great holiday and I would recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LiamJMcWee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
1.9 mi away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#5 of 89 in Belek
2,344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
2.0 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
1.4 mi away
Crystal Tat Beach Golf Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Kaya Belek Hotel
Kaya Belek Hotel
#23 of 89 in Belek
2,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Zeynep Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Zeynep Resort

Address: Tasliburun Mevkii, Belek 07506, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Belek
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#11 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#21 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#23 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range: $122 - $629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Zeynep Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Zeynep Resort is enwrapped in magnificent pine trees and allows direct entry to the Carya Golf course. Experience your holiday in a magnificent location surrounded by beautifully landscaped gardens.The SENTIDO Zeynep Resort is located in Belek and directly to the beach. The airport of Antalya is 40 km away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SENTIDO Zeynep Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zeynep Hotel Belek
Otium Sun Zeynep Belek
Otium Sun Zeynep Hotel Belek
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing