We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never want to go anywhere else x”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
Ranked #11 of 89 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel about 15 times now. When I went first time it was known as Sun Zeynep they used to have a song round the pool which went sun zeynep is ze best hotel which sums it up. Every year we go back sometimes twice a year, the hotel just gets better every time we go. Food is excellent always something to like, the apple strudel is to die for. When we go we get greeted like old friends by the hotel staff who we have met on previous stays especially Endric who is the guest relations manager, He came and chatted most days of our stay to make sure every thing was ok He sorted it so that we ate in the Chinese resturant for my nieces birthday he organised a cake as well the food in there was amazing. there is no need to go out of the hotel we like to join in the games during the day with the animaters they work so hard to help you enjoy your holiday and the entertainment they do in the evening they go out there way to make your stay memorable esp Alex, Papi, & Aliona.Cannot wait to go back again Hopefully Sept . I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone as couples or as a family with children .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pammie54-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,591)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

746 - 752 of 2,593 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed at the Zeynep Resort from 11th June 2013 for 1 week we could not fault the hotel other than the variety of food for evening meal in the main restaurant it was very much the same every day and not that warm either but the food around the pool during the day was excellent, We were only able to use 1 speciality restaurant that was the Chinese which we had a great meal for my brother-in-law's birthday but the price of a bottle of wine was more than you would pay in a UK restaurant. The staff were 1st class nothing was to much trouble for them .Over all not an ideal resort for couples but would recommend it for a family holiday as the animation team and staff were very child orientated (look out for Alex ) he is very cute, would not return due to the remoteness of the hotel from the nearest shops/bars/restaurants

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janjons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have now stayed in this hotel 3 times and there has not been a time where it was not perfect.
The most recent time was from the 3rd June 2013 to the 17th June 2013 and again there was no stone unturned.
The food is excellent every night. They also have al la cart restraints we recommend the Chinese you can book through guest relations were you will find a nice man called Erdinç who will go out his way to help you in any way he can to make your holiday a relaxing one.
In the main restraunts, you can find food for everyone all day every day.
They do a gala night once every 2 weeks as well were they move all the tables from the main restaurants and take them out side round the pool, they take the food outside and cook it outside and they build a stage and put entertainment on whilst you eat it does look very nice and the food is exceptional this night as well.
As far as the rooms go again perfect I have stayed 3 times on our most recent visit we stayed in the golf resort and the room was immaculately presented with a beautiful sea view and the maid came in everyday and tided our room and made out beds .
The bar staff was perfect I can’t think of a single one who did not go out of their way to help in every way they can especialy ail who worked on the pool bar at the golf resort.
In addition, the people who worked on the main bar were perfect as well.
The animation team was exceptional as well especially papi and luca and Alex they all went out of their way to make out stay a fun enjoyable 1 and it was nice to be remembered by Alex and papi as well.
There is a spa and health centre were you could have a Turkish bath and a peel to maximise you tanning whilst away.
The spa provides other services like massage steam room sauna ECT...
The hotel has a bus outside as well which will take you to kadriye every 20 mins for 2tl don’t get in a taxi to kadriye they will rip you off the bus also takes you to Antalya city every morning or you can go kadriye and get it there every hour you can also get the bus to belek city centre from the hotel as well.
The taxi rank is directly outside the hotel opposite the bus stop if you would prefer to travel by taxi but the bus is significantly cheaper.
I could go on but I would be here all day you will have to see for yourself.

I can guarantee you will not be disappointed

Room Tip: ask for the golf hotel its a new build so everything is new
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank matt_0liver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Just had a week at this hotel, and struggle to find much to fault. The main thing that made the holiday so relaxing was that the service was excellent, genuine and efficient. All the staff are friendly and seem to go out of their way to help, and they have a sense of humour even if they dont understand everything you are saying!!
Food was very good, maybe not quite as much variety at some lunch and dinners as we have had at other hotels, but all tasty and well cooked. No pushing and shoving at buffet and never waited for drinks. The golf hotel rooms are very big, comfy bed, lovely bathrooms, excellent quiet air con It is one of the cleanest hotels I have been to. Very quiet and peaceful at the golf hotel, but you can walk to the resort section in a few minutes for entertainment. The gym is very well equipped.
There is so much room that the hotel never feels crowded, plenty of sunbeds in lots of areas.
On Friday night the gala night is quite something, the trouble, time and care taken to set it up is amazing, go down at 7 to get a good table, wait a bit and the queue for the buffet goes completely. The entertainment is excellent, and when the chefs do their parade it is worth following to get baked alaska and champagne!
Only minor complaint, and it certainly did not spoil our holiday is that if you want total quiet you wont get it as the entertainment round the main pool is noisy, and when it stops the hotel next door plays loud music all day ( but cant really blame the Zeynap for that and it is certainly not like Butlins)
We would go back again with no hesitation.

Room Tip: Golf hotel rooms on high floor have distant sea view and nice breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mibecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have recently come back from this hotel after a 2 week stay. I won't go on, just want to advise what a fantastic place this is!

My partner and his family have been here 14 times before. I'm not the sort of person who will ever go back to the same place twice but I would certainly re-visit the Zeynepp!

Upon arrival, we were upgraded to the golf resort. This hotel was lovely with very spacious rooms. It's a lot quieter than the sister hotel next door and seems mainly golfers who book in there. You can work 3 minutes and use all the facilities at the Zenepp resort which is in the same grounds. If you don't want to walk, a golf buggy will meet you at reception and take you over!

The food in both hotels was very good, always something for everyone, including fussy eaters.

We all ate at the Chinese a la carte and have to say its one of the best Chinese meals I've had... Fantastic.

The only downside to both these hotels are that drinks are very limited. You cannot have whiskey, rum, bicardi and a few other spirits (not even the local ones) unless you pay 7euros for it! You can have the local gin and vodka which is included in the price. I've stayed in numerous 5* hotels AI and this is the first time this has happened, HOWEVER, it was far from a problem but some people were not happy who we met as they only drank either whiskey or rum... I was quite happy on beer or vodka, although i do like a whiskey fr time to time! It certainly didn't ruin the holiday!!!

The staff were extremely friendly and were always there to help. Some of the Russian and German guests were extremely rude, but what's new there!

Animation staff were excellent, didn't mother if you didn't want to join in but always found the time to say good morning/afternoon.

All in all a fantastic holiday and I will certainly book again. If you are considering here, don't mess about BOOK IT!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tofty75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Having read a few reviews before going to this hotel I was a bit apprehensive it seems to split opinion , its either a fantastic hotel or butlins, well if this is butlins ill b here every year.weve just returned from 2 weeks of fantastic holiday fun.we were given a free upgrade to the golf resort hotelcomplex and it is certainly 5 star very good rooms with excellent furniture spacious wardrobes flatscreen tv fridge free safety deposit box, very large bathroom walk inshower and all new. Food in the hotel is well above theaverage if you cant find anything to eat your too fussy we were a party of six with various tastes and there was allways something, you have too complexs to choose from the golf spa the newest and the golf resort which is the older thespa is quieter the other is busy but with a slightly larger menu but there are ample other places to eat 2 snack bars burger bar 5 al cartes, must recomend the chinese excellent meal all presented iimpeccably. There's been a few reviews about staff been ignorant and not speaking english again no problems yes at first a bit slow but as soon as your recognised they will do anything for you with a smile and please and thank you, infact the bar staff were excellent never letting you down you trat them fine they treat you better, entertainment was typically turkish but there was allways something on could have been on longer and bit more varied but think it was only early in season and finding there feet check out the kenyan dancers good fun.the only let down was kids club that seems to beset up for the russian znd german kids my boy of 4 went but the lack of english was offputting all in all though a fantastic resort hotel great value for money very friendly would return tomorrow so enjoy your trip im jealous allready.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank paulturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Spent one week there and it was excellent and well suggest eating at the Italian La'Carte it was by far the best meal ever. The gala night is very special night. The entainment is ok at best and many catered for the Russians

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shamoo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
1.9 mi away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#5 of 89 in Belek
2,331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
2.0 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
1.4 mi away
Crystal Tat Beach Golf Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Kaya Belek Hotel
Kaya Belek Hotel
#23 of 89 in Belek
2,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Zeynep Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Zeynep Resort

Address: Tasliburun Mevkii, Belek 07506, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Belek
#11 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#21 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#23 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range: $117 - $632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Zeynep Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Zeynep Resort is enwrapped in magnificent pine trees and allows direct entry to the Carya Golf course. Experience your holiday in a magnificent location surrounded by beautifully landscaped gardens.The SENTIDO Zeynep Resort is located in Belek and directly to the beach. The airport of Antalya is 40 km away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your SENTIDO Zeynep Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zeynep Hotel Belek
Otium Sun Zeynep Belek
Otium Sun Zeynep Hotel Belek
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing