We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, very expensive though”
Review of Mambo lounge

Mambo lounge
Ranked #12 of 54 Restaurants in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Turkish, Norwegian, Cafe, Wine Bar
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Congleton cheshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, very expensive though”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Always loved this place but very disappointed this year on the price hike! The staff are fantastic, atmosphere great too, but the price is double compared to everywhere else, the Russians may pay those prices, but not me, very disappointed as love the place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billyfish42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    30
    4
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Give it a miss”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Not the best restaurant in Belek, and certainly not one of the most value. Tried it a couple of times & both times was a little disappointed.

Messed up my vegetarian daughter's order, my steak was advertised as coming with potato wedges (it didn't). Quite pricey on food compared to others in Belek, and also for drinks .

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank twitch1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and superb service”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Nice restaurant in the middle of Belek city. Great service, friendly and nice waiters. Great food and a big menu to choose from. Little more expensive than the other restaurant in town. Nice view of whats happening in town while you are eating. Good fajitas.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mort1_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not worth the price.”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We went to mambos twice, first time food ok not brilliant, our daughter chose to go a second time as she wanted to try the tapas, she's vegetarian and hadn't felt she had much choice.On our first visit they brought the complementary bread, showed us various meze dishes which we had to buy, chose one then they brought a small dish of both yoghurt and salsa type dish to go with the bread. The second time we didn't want any of the meze dishes they offered and they never brought any of the dip they had the first time we were left with dry bread. I had lamb shank which was cold, on cold mash, my husband had a steak which on the menu said it was accompanied with potato wedges, it didn't, it had mash piped around the edge of the plate. Everything looked very pretty and presentable, but at the cost of cold food and not what you thought you ordered. The drinks are over priced, and the while meal was not worth the cost. Go to deniz restaurant instead, better food, better value.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank SueT040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous Meal”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Met our friends here for a meal. The staff are great at their jobs and really good fun. The food was delicious. Best steak we've had in a long time. All in all a great night. Worth every penny.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sunny2day8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mambo lounge also viewed

Belek, Antalya Province
Belek, Antalya Province
 

Been to Mambo lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing