We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paloma Grida Village ..... beautiful and well worth a visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paloma Grida Resort & Spa
Ranked #43 of 87 Hotels in Belek
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Paloma Grida Village ..... beautiful and well worth a visit!”
Reviewed July 30, 2010

The Paloma Grida Village Hotel is a large all-inclusive complex situated just 35 minutes from Antalya airport. It is on a strip of dark sand beach along with several other large hotel complexes and just an easy 15 minute walk to the town of Belek.

Overall layout: The complex has a large stone tower entrance leading to the reception area which is part of a quaint cobbled street which has an array of small outlets and includes the Zomm Bar, which is open late and has live musicians playing during the evening. The far end of the street is the amphitheatre which hosts all the evening entertainment, restaurants and further on to the pool areas and beach. The accommodation is arranged around the outside of the complex.

Rooms: We experienced a family room having a king size bed, a single bed and a folding camp bed (for under 10’s). The main bed had a very comfortable mattress. A small balcony for just one chair and en-suite bathroom with shower, bath and hairdryer. The rooms are two storeys and quaintly situated amongst well-maintained gardens and water gardens. A mini fridge is stocked by the maids with non alcoholic drinks and you could bring cartons of juice or bottled water from the restaurants to keep in the fridges. Air conditioning OK but needed to be on low all night and was a little noisy as would be expected. As other reviews mention, don't accept a room in the cobbled street near the Zomm Bar due to late night noise.

Restaurants: By far the best restaurant I have visited on a holiday with an enormous range of different foods. You will not go hungry. The operation is meticulous and the standard of preparation fantastic. Service is slow but catering for such a large amount of customers is bound to be tricky. The main restaurant is open for each sitting whereas the garden/beach-side snack restaurant still has plenty to satisfy you. Drinks bars are situated around the complex. Being all inclusive, there’s nothing to pay for unless you requested a ‘branded’ drink. The local brews were adequate although I would question the strength of some of the spirits …. Speciality restaurants are included in the complex; Chinese, French (best), Italian, Turkish and Fish. These are bookable by phone at 9am every morning on a first come, first served basis …. and yes, there is a fight to get a reservation. One relief is that you are not given ridiculous wristbands to wear at this hotel which is a bonus.

Pools: 2 large pools, one quiet, the other with usual entertainment/music from animation team. Waterslide pool with four slides which were great for kids, not too challenging. Lifeguard always on duty at this pool. Sun loungers were a problem. I thought German’s were the worst for reserving sun beds at 5am but the Russians seemed to knock them for six. You’ll have to do it otherwise you’ll be laying on the grass or the beach. I did give my thoughts to the management team on leaving suggesting ALL towels be removed at 9am so everyone had a fair chance. All pools (apart from one toddler pool) had water depth at 1.4 metres which could be an issue for some small children. I would have liked to see one shallower pool for non-swimmers.

Kids club: Two clubs situated side by side. The Thomas Cook club for the Brits and the hotel run Polly club for everyone. Needless to say, ours went to the Thomas Cook club and the three girls running it were great, kids loved them. Various times of operation and some evening clubs for a few pennies.

Entertainment: Held in the amphitheatre and the shows were the best I have encountered at a holiday destination. No reps productions but real professional productions including Lion King, Chinese Circus, Martial arts performance, Music from the musicals, Mamma Mia, to name but a few.

Other facilities: Mini golf at the front of the hotel wasn't well maintained but OK for a hit amongst the cool trees. Mini fairground rides for the tots, café and Shisha pipe outlet for the grown ups, indoor pool/spa/treatments. Free Wi-Fi around the complex, code from reception. Photo booth and on-site photographers to take your family poses. Reasonable prices, we paid £16 for three 10” x 8” photos, a great family reminder.

Weather: HOT. Avoid July-September if you don’t like the heat. I can tolerate some heat but even in July, I was melting some nights.

Guests: 60% Russians; 20% Germans, 15% English and 5% others. Russians are the most obnoxious, loud, rude and pushy nationality by far.

Overall: Great value for money, great food, great surrounding and a decent mattress. Thoroughly enjoyed. Our holiday was booked with Thomas Cook and for the 10 night stay in July, with daytime flights, we paid £2200 for a family of four which I was very pleased with.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Colin-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,216
    483
    201
    45
    33
See reviews for
1,440
225
20
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Myself, my hubby & 2 kids (1 & 5) had a fantastic 2 weeks in Paloma Grida. The staff were very friendly & the kids clubs were great. My daughter went to the Thomas Cook run club as well as the hotel run club & thoroughly enjoyed herself. There was also the slide pool (big & small), the playground & the mini disco for the kids.
There is plenty of choice with regards to food, alongside the main restaurant there are an addtional 6-we tried the Chinese, Turkish, French & Seafood all of which were very good although you do need to book them the morning before. We didn't have too much difficulty in getting one of these, we only missed out on a couple of occasions but there is always a great choice in the main restaurant so you're never stuck.
The animation team were wonderful putting on some fantastic shows such as Lion King, Grease & Mamma mia which we all enjoyed.
Taking everything into account we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nichola34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Paloma Grida Village was an excellant hotel and suited all that my family wanted from our holiday. Food was excellant with the main buffet restaurant serving delicious food of a wide variety and the a la carte restaurants were even better. We tried the Turkish, French, Seafood and the Italian. Our room was slightly small as we had the double bed, single bed and then a camp bed also but as we were not intending on spending much time in the room this didn't annoy us and our Air Con. worked well. The only thing I would say is that the bathroom could do with updating. Gardens were well kept and the pools were kept very clean with lifeguards who were on hand for any issues around the pool area. The entertainment was brilliant, my kids took part in the mini disco and then we stayed for the evening show in the ampitheatre. Everyone was extremely friendly, especially the girls in the Poly Kids Club who took great care of my kids (special mention to Chigham, Nazil, AJ and Angelic). The girls had lots of energy, were alot of fun and clearly enjoy being with the kids and enjoy their job. (Some of the girls are actually volunteering on their summer break from university while studying to become language teachers). The animators were lovely group of girls and guys, always greeting you with a smile even though they work very long hours 6 days a week. We never had a problem getting a seat in any area. If your a late riser you may not get a sun lounger at the pool, however there are always loungers at the beach where you can benefit from the lovely breeze of the sea. Overall really enjoyed our holiday, would definitely go back next year.

Tips:- Use the snack bar at the relax pool where the waiter serves you, they serve pizza, burgers, chips, sandwiches, salads and pasta dishes.
Ask for a bottle of wine with your meal if you like more than just a glass.
Shops at the hotel price everything in Euro (but wil take Lira)
Market in Belek in Saturday for any typical holiday presents
If you like the 'real thing' the shops in the hotel offer designer watches and lovely diamond jewellery and are ok to deal with (prefer Russians who pay well over the odds).
Poly Kids Club better than the Thomas Cook Club (kids aren't bored to death, Thomas Cook girls actually telling the kids not to use the Poly Club!!!!!!!!)
Turkish bath wasn't free in the end, but the spa is gorgeous.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jayc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Food great, excellent choice for adults and kids, entertainment staff great shows fantastic again aimed at adults and kids, we have 11 year old and 5 year old. we booked through Thomas cook, the kids club for them was not free costs for the 1 night a week at club for both kids £20 and also twice a week we had to pay for face painting in club and snack. I would say hotel run polly club better as thomas cook staff do not even get involved in disco at night! Kids are also kept in doors for the whole 6 hours of club! Hotel run Polly club fab, the make t-shirts, sing and dance out doors, play mini golf, go to beach, horse ride and they do the disco at night for kids.... my 11 year old had fab time with football, basketball, darts, table tennis and made lots of friends from all over the world.
Pools clean, rooms clean, toilets very clean, dinning area very clean, beach again very clean.
We would for sure say we would go back, as a family

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NikkiC06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We went to Paloma Grida in May for my Mum and Dad's 25th Wedding Anniversary. As it was such a special occasion, we wanted a perfect holiday and that was exactly what we got. We travelled as a group of 10 of us. It was the best holiday we have ever had. The hotel was out of this world, absolutely gorgeous grounds with something for everyone.
The hotel was the cleanest I have ever stayed at. Staff were constanty cleaning, the bedrooms were immaculate. The housekeeping team did a fantastic job.
Although we were a group of adults, I would definitely recommend this holiday to people with children. The entertainment team were fantastic, with a real genuine love of children.
The team included, Volkan, Eren, Onur and Soner, all of them were amazing with the children.
Eren and Volkan-amazing dancers!! A must see! Lovely friendly guys, a real credit to the hotel. It's nice to see smiling faces, even after the amount of hours that they work.
Also on sight were a team of photographers. They were fantastic. Mustafa in particular was brilliant. My friends and I had photos done by him one night and they turned out amazing! Something very special to keep!
The Zomm Bar is a must, live music every night. We loved it. Again the staff were really friendly. Ramazan (the waiter) was fantastic, very attentive and hard working!
You could not fault the food in the hotel, there was something there for everyone.
The pools were really clean and each pool had its own lifeguard-very impressive!
The beach was lovely too, with plenty of sun loungers! The jetty is even better with bean bags and soft beds.
I loved this hotel and will definitely be going back in the future!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vfal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Visited this hotel for 2 weeks at Easter with my husband and 8 year old. (3 weeks in the end due to volcanic ash!) Booked flights with Thomas Cook and hotel with Hotels4u and paid about £1400 for the 2 weeks AI, so good value. OK, hotel is just about 4 star but the money paid reflects this. We booked our own transfer online to the hotel which cost about £30. Taxis at the hotel were looking to charge £50. We found that the Turks were eager to take the Euro rather than lira, however due to better exchange rate we always gave them lira.
The hotel is about 30-40 mins from the airport to Belek. Belek itself is quite small and purpose built with mainly shops and a few bars, Not very exciting really. It's about £60 to Side in a taxi which is more authentic but there are buses you can take for about £10.
There are no wristbands at this hotel, you show your room key to enter and leave at the gate.
Room: The room we were were allocated was in a small block on the ground floor, with a view of the sea in the distance. It had one double bed and a single (not put up) which pleased my daughter. It was bright and airy with light beech furniture (think ikea). Bathroom had bath with shower over. Balcony had 2 chairs and a table. Some balconies appeared small but this was fine. Note: don't take promo rooms as these are over the zoom bar which is noisy. All rooms are in blocks dotted around the grounds.
Restaurants: Due to time of year we visited not all the restaurants were up and running, the chinese and french were open. We tried bothof these and wern't impressed, not much choice. We kept with the main buffet restaurant. Pleanty of choice, with themed nights and outdoor cooking. During the day there is a restaurant near the beach for salads, burgers, kebab etc or the main buffet restaurant to choose. Did get a little repetitive especially after 3 weeks!! In high season there is an Italian, Fish. Greek and Turkish restaurant. You have to book these by phone in the morning of the day before.
Bars: Beach bar, pool bar near quiet pool open till 6, bar between pools where ampitheatre was open all day till late and Zoom bar - On a sort of street they have built with indoor and outdoor seating. Entertainment was bands and music till late. Can imagine you will struggle for seats there in high season. Drinks were ok, found cocktails were the best, wine was so so. Tip: Ask for bottle of wine when in restaurant and tip waiter. We then always got the table we wanted set out with water and wine ready for us, no struggling to find a table.
Pools: 2 large pools, one quiet, the other with usual entertainment/music from animation team. No problem finding loungers or parassols, however was not high season.Pool with slides for kids between the 2 - open 10-12 and then 2-5. Small toddlers pool. Beach seemed ok, can walk along it but didn't sit there. Kids club located near pools - it was hotel run when we were there and had just opened for the season with a new climbing ship just been built. My daighter seemed to enjoy it. Open during the day, mini disco in evening before entertainment with animation team coming through restaurant to encourage kids to attend,
Entertainment: Was held inside, not the ampitheatre, due to it being cool in the evenings. My daughter went - typical holiday shows, not my thing so can't comment on quality as didn't go. She enjoyed it but she is only 8!!. We usually went to the Zoom bar. There is a disco near the beach in the evenings for the young ones. Mini golf at the front of the hotel wasn't great.
Weather: Mostly we had good weather for April. Ranged from about 20c to 28c over the 3 weeks. We had 2 bad days(16c) with rain - not much to do then!! It was aways cool in the evenings so a fleece/cardy was needed.
Trips: Didn't do any but plenty on offer. We went to relax and not spend alot. By the time we wanted to go on one we couldn't incase we were offered a flight home due to the ash.
Because we booked our flights through Thomas Cook they sorted out the accomodation for the extra week we stayed, after some pressure. The reps were as helpful as they could be, with limited knowledge.The hotel had free wi--fi so we were more up to date than them.
A good mix of nationalities in the hotel - Brits, Germans, Russians, French. As it's a Thomas Cook partner hotel there are more Brits here than some of the neighbouring hotels.
Overall - I enjoyed the holiday as it was good value for money. I can imagine it will be overcrowded in the high season. I would give it a low 4 star rating as it lacked a few things. No irons available - you have to use the laundry. Mini bar in room only stocked with coke and fanta - 2, yet 3 of us in the room!!. No conditioner in bathroom- expensive to buy in Turkey, especially in hotel shop, as is sun cream. Not sure I would go in high season but will visit Turkey again but would try a different area of the country.
We spent a night at the Topkapi Palace Hotel at Lara beach due to cancellation of a flight - this is down as a 5 star and I found it dated in the rooms and overcrowded, The pools were very good though. We preferred the Paloma Grida.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Janey1UnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Great hotel, with the best couisine I ever had in Turkey 5 star hotels (6 times in different 5 star hotels in Turkey). If you compare meals in Ela Quality and Paloma, there is no hesitation, Paloma wins! Chapaux bas for the chief of Paloma Cousine.
Smiling, professional, helpful service.
Big swimming pools. A lot of sun beds in the garden, by swimming pools, at the seaside. People claim reserving sun beds, but it is normal in every hotel I have been too. If you want a special place you have to reserve it, it is with everything in the world. You want good holidays, good restaurant, the competitive price for the flight , you book it earlier. Superior rooms are of a very good quality, bright, nicely furnitured and cleaned every day.
Some of the night shows are amazing as Chinese Circus, or fire show.
I have been with 2 other families, all of us had a great time in Paloma Grida.
If there are any of bed comments, they must come from weared people.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaggieWarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
1.6 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
3.9 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#28 of 87 in Belek
1,910 reviews
1.8 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
2.7 mi away
SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort
0.6 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paloma Grida Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Grida Resort & Spa

Property: Paloma Grida Resort & Spa
Address: | Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Belek
#26 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#33 Spa Hotel in Belek
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#41 Family Hotel in Belek
#43 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Paloma Grida Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paloma Grida Village & Spa is in the middle of a natural wonder with over 100 bird species. Village owns sandy beach and palm shaded romantic gardens and offers spacious accommodations with balcony, five a la carte, one buffet service (total seven restaurants) and four bars that cater every taste and four outdoor, one heated indoor (total 5) swimming pools including water park and separate kids pool. Live music, live shows and disco club available for evening entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Paloma Grida Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Grida Village And Spa
Paloma Grida Village Belek
Paloma Grida Village Hotel Belek
Grida Village Belek
Paloma Grida Resort & Spa Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing