We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paloma Grida Resort & Spa
Ranked #41 of 94 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel is perfect. The only 3 things they could improve on is the air conditioning in the rooms. The buffet restaurant. The food is very repetitive especially when staying for 2 weeks.
Evening entertainment was excellent but the kids entertainment was the same every night. My kids ended up going to the park every night!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

634 - 640 of 2,286 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

Booked through thomas cook or thomas cock up as we found out when we arrived. We are a family of 7( 2 adults 5 children aged 8-14 ) and they had us booked as a party group and were given rooms at different parts of the complex, thomas cook rep said it happens when busy, how helpful was she( not ), anyway luckily mehmut and the girls behind reception found us 2 rooms together, excellent work from them( thankyou ). The resort itself was fantastic with plenty for our children to do, water slides, 3 different pools, beach, kids club, plenty of games and shows at night of which they loved all of them. Thomas cook kids club was good but they did charge for other activities, the palomotion kids club was very entertaining as well, even giving 2 of our children parts in their main show the lion king( excellent ). The whole of the palomotion team worked very hard as did the whole of the staff in every area of the complex. Restaurant was very nice with lots of options, beach bar for burgers and pool bar for pizzas, tuna salads and a huge fruit platter. Efes lager not up to much but they do bottles of cold lager if you ask and there is a wide arrange of drink including lots of cocktails.my only slight complaint would be the bar bianco where i thought they should have more staff when the shows are on at night, zomm bar very clean, live music nearly every night and excellent waiter waitress service. Overall we all enjoyed our stay there and would recommend, maybe not august, very hot in day (great) but nighttime was hot and sweaty. Ps thomas cook didnt even have half our family booked on the transfer back to the hotel and they gave us seats on different parts of the plane, incompetence on their behalf, but they did not spoil our holiday, pps rooms were cleaned and bedding changed everyday

Room Tip: Most rooms are within easy walking distance of all amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AykulAcar, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Andrew,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review and your high recommendation of Paloma Grida village and spa.Our team members strive to offer the best in service and it’s great to hear how they achieved that with you during your stay. Everyone here will be thrilled to know that you found them to be so helpful and engaging. Thank you for your feedback. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Best Regards,

Aykul Acar

Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Hotel was good, very nice swimming pools, bars, entertainment. However, THERE WERE CATS EVERYWHERE!! We booked an all-inclusive package from the Netherlands, however on the second day I got food poisoned from the hotel's buffet. Drinks are good for 1 day, however, too repetitive and they only had like 2 flavors which they mix with Turkish vodka or rum. I had a nice stay the first day, but that's it. There is not much to do aside from laying down under the sun because the beach is horrible in this place, water is not blue (as in pictures) and is packed with tourists. Perfect if you like to stay locked up in the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ekarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AykulAcar, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are truly disappointed to learn that your experience at our hotel was not more accommodating. It is our ultimate goal to create a comfortable and pleasant stay for all of our guests.
We respectfully disagree with some of your your comments. We have a Blue Flag awarded beach. Blue Flag is an exclusive eco-label award given to beaches and marinas having reached to a standard stated in the criteria. It is an international programme currently being implemented in 41 countries around the world however perception is perception. Food poisining is a serious accusation that needs to be support with medical report and evidence. I had to say we had more than thosand guests having the very same buffet you had without any trouble reported. We have very wide variety of alcoholic beverages in our concept including whisky, Vodka, Gin, Rum, Wine etc. to prevent any repet We have sport activities during the day and live music, competitions, animation shows and professional live shows in the evening, after show our open air beach Club available till 2 am and there is 24 hour open bar in the property. Other than in house activities there ara many historical places and natural parks around Belek to visit. Rafting, sailing and some extreme sports are also availabe in and out of the property. I hope informations I provide would be helpful for your future reference

Thank you for your review. We would like to welcome you again to change your perception about Paloma Grida village and spa.

Best Regards,

Aykul Acar

Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our friends recommended to stay in Paloma Grida Hotel. I read the reviews here and based on so many positive views I was looking forward to our stay. Unfortunately the very first day my 6 year old daughter slipped in the child slide on the slippery ladder (child 'blue frog 'one) and seriously injured her chin. See the photo of the slide. We had to take her to Aspendos Hospital, where they charged us 750 USD for 3 small stiches. Nobody in Paloma Grida tried to help us. The doctor asked for 100 euros to look at my child's wound. The nurse said that I should pay 10 euros daily to change the bandage.

I reported the case to the Guest relations and recommended them to put 'be careful, it is slippery' sign next the child slide. They promised to look at this incident. I am just writing to warn other parents. Be careful with this slide.

The territory of the hotel is rather small. There is only one restaurant. All sun beds near the pool were unavailable by 9am. When we checked in, they tried to give us a humid room in block 27 (near the main road entrance) and only after we asked for a ligher room, they moved us to a better block 16. My recommendation is to ask for rooms in blocks 14-19. Dont agreed for 27-29 etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nikki7778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AykulAcar, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Nikki,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Paloma Grida Village&spa.
I am very sorry to hear that your 6 years old daughter had an accident and we were unable to meet your expectations on this occasion. As a family friendly hotel we are extremely cautious about warning signs and information as well as using right material at the right place. Rationaly our pool slide and ladders are made of non slippery material to minimize slipping. We also have pool rules and regulations board next to every pool to guide our guests. Medical Service is not one of the service that hotel provide and all prices declared and determined by Aspendos Hospital. When you have a complain about the medical services we either guide you to right channel or we directly communicate with the hospital managment about the problem.

I respectfully disagree that the hotel is small. Hotel horizontaly set on 100 acres of gardens and woodland and we have 1 main buffet restaurant and 5 A'la carte restaurant in the property. We have more than enough sun loungers and shades for our guests by the pools, on gardens and by the beach unless our guests want the same spot. We have 4 different room type and 459 room in total. Some rooms located by the pool and some are by the tennis courts and changing or requesting a location is subject to availability. However we do our best to carry through our guest request.

Thank you again for your feedback, I hope that you will nevertheless give us another chance on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Aykul Acar

Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at the paloma grida for 2 weeks from 11th june. this was our first holiday to turkey and what an awesome holiday it was!!! The rooms are a bit dated and could do with a refurb but everything else was perfect. The pools are nice and big and the slides are really good fun with no or very little queues. I would like to say a massive thank you to Volkan, Tufan, Freddy, Sercan, Amelie, Tolga, Anil, Hanna, Tati, Umran, Antonina and everyone else at the palomotion team and hotel/Thomas cook team. The palomotion team are amazing from the poolside entertainment to the amazing shows the perform in the evening. The food is amazing with plenty of choices and its all fresh. Afternoon cakes in the zomm bar is a must!!! When the evening entertainment ends everyone goes to the zomm bar for live music and dancing in the street which is really good and the palomotion team also joins in. The hotel staff do a great job at such a big complex, always cleaning!! We will go back to this hotel in the near future. Just hope our 1st holiday to Egypt next year is as good as this one was!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We absolutley loved it everyone was so friendly and couldnt do enough for you the barman Onder Akilli was great and always smiling and remembered what you like to drink, Onder Akilli was very good at his job. I really cant wait to go back. My 11 yr old loved the fact he could have freedom there and he never got bored i would reccomend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anitacocktails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed at the paloma for 11 days because I usually find 2 weeks too long but I could have stayed for longer at the paloma didn't want to go home. Everything was great the food, drink and entertainment and the staff were really friendly a special mention to Faith and Fheti who we got on really well with and were full of fun. The shop is very expensive a bottle of sun tan lotion was 18 pound which was shocking because it would be £5 in England. Go to the market to buy lilos etc much cheaper and the man in the shop back at the paloma will blow them up for you for a small fee x
The kids clubs are great my little girl really enjoyed them but beware of the charges for sand pictures bags and tshirts which your child will want to do think it cost about 8 pound or a little more for each x the mini disco is great for kids and they all seemed to enjoy it x
The only negative thing I can say Is that the bottles water at the bars was always warm so it was not nice to drink and the other negative thing was the air conditioning in restaurants was not very good either but apart from that everything was brilliant and I would love to go back next year :))) x

Room Tip: If your room is to hot ask for a fan at reception and they will bring one to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AykulAcar, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Joanne,

We greatly appreciate your review of Paloma Grida village and spa. We are so glad you enjoyed your overall holiday experience. We do apologize however, if the restaurant temperature was not more to your liking. Central system AC is fully functonal all day and evening at Paloma main restuarant and indoor a'la carte restaurants have split AC.

Providing excellent service is of utmost importance and we are so glad you found our associates to be friendly and professional. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.

Best Regards,

Aykul Acar

Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belek
1.8 mi away
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
4.7 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#25 of 94 in Belek
2,948 reviews
3.9 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#33 of 94 in Belek
2,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
17.1 mi away
Paloma Oceana Resort
Paloma Oceana Resort
#11 of 229 in Side
1,303 reviews
2 mi away
Bellis Deluxe Hotel
Bellis Deluxe Hotel
#18 of 94 in Belek
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paloma Grida Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Grida Resort & Spa

Address: | Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Belek
#26 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#31 Spa Hotel in Belek
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#41 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#41 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range: $105 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paloma Grida Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paloma Grida Village & Spa is in the middle of a natural wonder with over 100 bird species. Village owns sandy beach and palm shaded romantic gardens and offers spacious accommodations with balcony, five a la carte, one buffet service (total seven restaurants) and four bars that cater every taste and four outdoor, one heated indoor (total 5) swimming pools including water park and separate kids pool. Live music, live shows and disco club available for evening entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paloma Grida Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Grida Village And Spa
Paloma Grida Village Belek
Paloma Grida Village Hotel Belek
Grida Village Belek
Paloma Grida Resort & Spa Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing