We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific seafood casserole”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sunset

Sunset
Ranked #21 of 54 Restaurants in Belek
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Terrific seafood casserole”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

We went twice for dinner in one week and both times they made us a seafood casserole that was terrific. The staff was very friendly and entertaining. It is also a very central location in town.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    45
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham wales
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Expensive for service receieved”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We chose to eat here one night based on some recommendations from our hotel but to be honest it was not the best choice.
Everything started OK with or waiter recommending starters and main courses not listed on the menu which sounded really good.
When the food arrived it was OK without being brilliant but the bill was way over what we expected compared to other similar items on the menu.
We anticipated a bill of around 140 euro (for 4 people) based on the menu prices but the actual bill received was in excess of 200 euro which really was not justified.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank surfina7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

At first we thought this place looked rather garish due to the tacky neon lighted front of house. But boy are we glad we decided to give it a try (after unsuccessfully locating another restaurant). The first treat was the free bread and dips (which are standard among Turkish establishments) but unlike many other places, the bread was warm and fresh! Also the chilli dip was a nice surprise as neither of us are keen on spicy things but this was not too hot and just to our liking! We also had the Cheese in "Bredcrumes" which was also lovely, if not served worryingly quickly. The mains didn't disappoint either (chicken and lamb on skewers), the lamb in particular was our favourite! Service was decent and prices were fair. Also complimentary Turkish tea at the end was nice (could of had coffee if preferred). Outside seating perfect for warm evenings and a good view to watch the busy Belek streets.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SurfAndTurfAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent place for people watching”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Went here a few times while on holiday in Belek

A great place to sit and have a well deserved beer or two and have a break from shopping. A perfect place to sit and watch the world go by in the area of the swan fountains.

We didn't eat here unfortunately but the service was great and the food looked and smelled amazing.

Definitely will visit again when we go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We enjoyed a good meal at a good location. The menu is limited but what is on there is good quality and tasty. Service was excellent as we were a party of 10. Would recommend paying in Turkish Lira rather than Euros as it works out cheaper.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ricky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset also viewed

Belek, Antalya Province
Belek, Antalya Province
 
Belek, Antalya Province
 
Belek, Antalya Province
Belek, Antalya Province
 

Been to Sunset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing