We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel, would recommend to anyone!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Ranked #14 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel, would recommend to anyone!”
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Me and my partner both 20 went to the Cornelia de Luxe resort for 1 week in July and it was amazing! we was waited on as soon as we got off the coach, the staff was always very friendly and always there to help you, they all seemed to speak good English too. We upgraded to a sea view room which was always spotless and cleaned every day, the minibar was also topped up every day. The pool was cleaned every night and people went around in the day to make sure it was spotless. The food was amazing, we didnt go to any of the a la carte restaurants as the others had plenty of variety and catered for everyone. The entertainment at night was always fun and a barrel of laughs we was lucky enough to go when they had a anniversery gala and they had a massive fireworks display which could have easily topped Londons news years display. The beach was always kept clean and tidy and there was never any rubbish left lying around in the whole hotel. Everything was amazing i would deffinately go back next year if not this one. Also included in the price was room service 24/7 which we took advantage off most nights, the food always came up within 15 mins too.

The two downsides for me was......
- There wasnt many English people most were Russian so the music in the bars and the club was a little hit and miss

- The price of the items in the shop, we paid £3 just for The Sun which was in black and white anyway, the hotel uses Euro mainly but u can still pay in Turkish Lira.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becks3369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,216
    266
    65
    25
    17
See reviews for
516
595
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2010

We can not complain about absolutely anything - it was our honeymoon adn the hotel has upgraded our room to a Junior suite villa for free so we get a very large three level suite with jacuzzi, tarrace, acces to a privete swimming pools. The staf at the whole hotel incl. the excellent la carte restaurants was more than polite, food was of a very high quality and the pools absolute fairytale-like. The whole ambiance was 100 % pure luxury.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oceangreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2010

This Hotel is brilliant . Great staff , great facilities , great service , great food and great drink . What else do you need from a holiday in the sun . Went with my partner , my brother and his wife and booked the swim up suites . What a treat , having a pool outside your patio and a restaurant 2 mins walk away for breakfast . Swap your towels for clean ones on the way back and get down to some sunbathing . We even ordered room service and ate by the pool one lunchtime as we couldn't be bothered to walk the couple of hundred yards to one of the lunch restaurants !!!! Everything is as described by other people on this site and the brochure . The place is constantly being cleaned and all the staff have a fantastic attitude . There are more than enough bars and restaurants so that nowhere ever feels crowded and there are always plenty of staff . We only paid for one of the restaurants , the Chinese and it was great . There was more than enough choice with the main restaurant , the Florian (twice), the Turkish(twice) , BBQ nights and a gala night .It is true that there is not a lot in Belek - tourist prices and the hotel shops are expensive but that is the same everywhere .
I only have a couple of gripes and these may not bother other people .
1/ They staff don't seem to enforce some of their own rules .(THEY ARE TO NICE ) Kids under 12 playing on the pool tables and slamming the balls about , kids in the over 18's only Celestine bar etc.
2/ The attitude of some of the east european guests is a disgrace . I even saw their children clicking their fingers in the face of some of the staff . They learn from their parents . They have also never heard of a queue !!
3/ England at the world cup .
To sum up our 2 weeks all I can say is I have already started looking for the best deals to return next year . Something we have never done !!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank micknmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2010

First time at Cornelia and most definately not our last. Just returned after 2 weeks from 22nd June with parents, husbands & our kids, 5 & 14 month. Arrived late at night, staying in garden rooms, the room was small for the 4 of us, went to reception the next morning and they changed us straight away with no fuss.

We always got beds by the pool near the slides, we did (like everyone) put towels out around 7.30am just to ensure we were near the pool for the kids. That said the first few days we didnt go down to the pool with towels until 10am and still managed to get beds. Great selection of pools all of which are immaculate, plenty beds (beach included). Slides are brilliant and manned at all times, lifeguards on duty around pool and on beach.

Daphne bar is brilliant we went there for lunch everyday, lovely food quick service and waiters could not do enough for us, never had an empty glass! Olea bar lovely too. We ate in the main buffet restaurant and can honestly say the food was fabulous, always hot & always plenty choice. Fab selection of salad, fruit & deserts - not good for the hips!!

Al a carte restaurants - Hedera which is next to swim up pools was excellent, we booked that for our anniversary, they decorated the table, brought a cake & bottle of champange, excellent service and again couldn't do enough for us. Florian was excellent too, again excellent service and no extra cost. Tai Pen was brilliant, went twice first time got a banquet loads of food, good choice, excellent service, it was my mam's birthday we didn't tell them but they brought a cake & bottles of champagne and sang happy birthday, was fantastic.

It was also my birthday and they sent a cake and champange to my room, again they did this from checking our passports. Totally amazing service, I talked to guest relations regarding a booking on the 2nd night and everytime I passed she always greeted me by my name, they just go the extra mile, I think hotels/restuarants in this country should take note!!

Overall this hotel is immaculate they have plenty of hard working staff who work as if the hotel was their own. We never heard anything other than praise and positive comments from other guests and the guest book had amazing comments. We will without a doubt be going back, been spoilt now!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hols069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north lincolnshire
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2010

Just got back from this fabulous hotel. Our first time to Turkey, and wow what a hotel to pick. Everything was more than expected. 24 hour all inclusive was fabulous. Cocktails, champagne,branded drinks, you name it you could have it 24/7!!! 6yr old son kept going off and coming back with endless drinks and ice creams galore. Jacket potatoes and wraps were amazing.
Every where was totally spotless, pools cleaned everyday, slide steps scrubbed every morning, paths swept, the staff work so very hard and are so very pleasant.(wish the Russians and Germans where the same, but we wont go there! What rude people)
We had a sea view in the main hotel, lovely view to wake up to in a morning,room was spotless, mini bar re filled everyday.
Entertainment staff work endlessly and produce some amazing shows, beauty and the beast, Grease etc.....and they are well worth watching.
Food in buffett excellent, Florian al a carte well worth a visit at no extra cost.
We also ate at the Hedra (6euros each) and Tai Pen (6 euros neach) but saying that never charged us for 6yr old.
Tai pen was okay, but not much of a choice on menu.
It takes a while to get used to not having to pay for anything. Hotel shops very very expensive, and nothing is priced, they charge you what they want basically. Just take loads of sun creams and toiletries as they are so expensive.
Also you dont have to wear one of those silly all inclusive bands.
Only went on beach once, but it was lovely and sea lovely and warm.Dont take your own towels, you dont need them.
Yes people do get up early to bag their sunbed!!!! but if you dont you can still get a bed okay so no worries there.
I could go on and on, all I will say is that I would never have chosen this Hotel if I hadnt have taken notice of the reviews on here!!!
I really really want to go back.
24hr room service all free, we ordered food and coffee when we arrived at 2 in the morning, in inclusive!
Wi Fi internet is available but we could only pick it up in the lobby bar downstairs, there were loads on laptops down there.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank oneill2116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North yorks
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2010

Just returned back from the Cornelia and all i can say is that i am very dissappointed!!! we booked a lake villa, which was ok we did not use the pool outside our hotel as it was crammed and there was no spare beds, so we trecked to the main pool area every morning at 0630 to guarantee a sun bed otherwise we would not get one!!!! by the way its not the germans that put towels on their sunbeds at 04.00 in the morning its the Brits!!! Without fail we had to set our alarm for 0615 every morning to get a place in the sun!! near to the pool. we went to all the Al a cartes and was very dissappointed, they were nowhere near to the quality of the Concorde or Titanic al a cartes!!! all the bars was nice, the service in the inside bar was hit and miss with the lady waitresses, the guys outside were always on the ball, the girls inside did not seem to care!!

We would not return to Cornelia deluxe, will go back to the Lara Beach area of Turkey,where it is pure luxury. very dissappointed with the whole thing really considering the money we spent. feel like we need another holiday now as we were up so early, good job we are going to Rixos in August!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penelopepitstop999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

We tried Papillon Aisha in 2007 and it was a big disapointment. So we tried the next door hotel, Cornelia de Luxe.This year was the third time in a row and we are sure we ll go back!
The transfer from / to airport was better organizated.
Check in was ok (thanks to Erdinc, he is as helpful as I remembered him), check out too.
They made some improvements regarding the main restaurant, Olea bar and the gozleme bar. The food was good, satisfying any request or taste, plenty of fruits.
The evening entertaining program was much better than last year! Congratulation!
About the spa, finaly the management found a decent solution for it and a good team! In 2008 was pretty ok, but in 2009, if you made an appointment for a whole body massage for 40 or 60 eur, the guy from the spa reception desk (Ahmet, I guess) charged you for 90 eur, whithout any receipt !!! After one episode, we cancelled all the appointmens we made. Now, what you ask is what you get and what you pay at the end of stay, based on a bill you signed after every procedure. I recommend Mira for any massage (including medical) and Lo for Bali massage.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuxandraB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.8 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
4.3 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
0.4 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
2.6 mi away
Susesi Luxury Resort
Susesi Luxury Resort
#35 of 87 in Belek
1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornelia De Luxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornelia De Luxe Resort

Property: Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#6 Family Hotel in Belek
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#14 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#23 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cornelia De Luxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cornelia De Luxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornelia De Luxe Hotel Belek
Cornelia De Luxe Belek
Cornelia Belek
Cornelia Hotel Belek
Cornelia De Luxe Resort Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing