We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Ranked #16 of 94 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2009

Just returned from a one week stay at the Cornelia De Luxe, and had a fantastic time.

The staff really can't do enough for you. You never have to ask for stuff to be done, as the staff seem to be one step ahead. Your glass is never empty with refils of water, the hotel and rooms are always spotless and clean. As are all the swimming pools and surrounding landscape.

We did not have children but were bowled away with the facilities on site available for kiddies in the form of pools, slides (some designed under shade), ball park and childrens club etc all on hand.

I'm not a massive fan of hotel entertainment but again this was extremely entertaining, and the team really do make an effort every day with something new for the whole family. Just be prepared to listen to most of the team talking in a multitued of different languages due to the variiety of nationalities staying at the hotel.

Room service was a winner for me too, just if you fancied that little snack or some extra water. No tea/coffee facilities in room but again just a quick call to room service and you can have some delivered. The mini bar is stocked up daily, which again is great.

My only gripes were

1.NOISE LATE AT NIGHT FROM OTHER HOTELS
Our room was facing out in the direction of the hotel next door and although the entertainment outside at our hotel finished at midnight, the disco at the hotel next door continued until two or three in the morning. Sometimes when we just want an early night we had to endure booming music till the early hours. We did notify reception, and they said this was the case with most room?! but eventually offered us a move.

The junior villa suites defintely looked like the place to go, if you wanted peace and quiet.

2. A LA CARTE RESTAUARANT BOOKING

You can make use of the several a la carte restaurants the resort has to offer but MUST book between six and eight the eveing before. This was a bit of a short gap, and there was no other way to book if it was past eight pm. So just be good with your time keeping each night around that time so that you don't miss out.

Would definately return to this hotel, and recommend it to you all. Enjoy

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lou1318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

932 - 938 of 1,679 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2009

Just returned 2 weeks in the Cornelia delux- really lovely hotel, kept clean, nice seating /bar areas, and brilliant waiter service, all very polite and friendly. Food was excellent, we also found that the Hedera was the best al la carte, fantastic steak , but you have a wide selection of food to choose from in the buffet, we ate far too much, you can eat all day !, jacket spuds at 4pm by the pool , cakes in the main hotel at 4.30 ,as well as pastries made by the turkish women by the pool and a selection of icecream all day,and 24hr room service also inclusive, and no one was ill, as they use bottle water for ice and to wash the salad in. Drinks are avalible all day as well, they do brand names included in allinclusive, but you have to ask for them, or you get the cheaper spirts, we used to have cocktails before going to get changed, lovely way to finish to day and start the evening !!
It is smaller than you think from the brochure, but still plenty of room for all, we had no trouble getting a sunbed, yes, people do put towels on the best spots, but we arnt that sad, as we got just as good places to sit, and the beach was sandy, few pebbles, but we found it had a nice breeze, and the sea was warmer !, pool was rather cold, and was 5 ft deep all round, so if you are small you have had it .
The entertainment was very good- animation team worked hard but they got in outside
professional acts that were brilliant, the best night is a Gala night - every other thursday, it was excellent, they put all tables and food outside, the resturants are closed - so everyone goes - and they have acts in , a band, at the end a firework display. it was brilliant.
Shopping is a bit far away- you have to get a cab, of bus or tractor !! but thet saturday market is a must - we got great bargins- much cheaper than shops ( half the price)
came home with ed hardy Tshirts, track suit, belts, handbags, was great !! girls heaven !!
We only had one complaint - the beds - they were so uncomfortable- we were in a standard room so dont know if better rooms got better beds?, but as we couldnt sleep well it made us tired, it was the only thing I missed from home !! we told the rep, and he said that was the only thing folk complained about, he had reported it , so hopefully they will replace them.
The only other thing that upset me was a cat that had broken its leg and was hopping round the grounds, other guests saw it , I reported it to the rep who went and told the manager and he said they will get the grounds men to get it and take it to the vets - dont know if he was trying to make me feel better !! Doesnt help being a cat lover at these places !!.
But I definately recommend this hotel, we had a great relaxing, eating drinking time of it

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tillymilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

We have just returned from 2 blissfull weeks at the Cornelia Deluxe hotel and can honestly say that this is probably the best we have been to so far. From the moment we arrived at reception and were greeted with champagne we knew this was going to be great.
The rooms are lovely and spacious - and yes they are very green but that is the colour scheme of the hotel and is actually very summery. Bathrobes and slippers in the rooms for your comfort and a mini bar stocked with various soft drinks and beer refilled daily, plus a lovely bowl of fruit on arrival. Towels are provided each day for the pool so don't take any with you - save on your luggage allowance and put extra shoes in!!
If you are worried about your weight (ie. putting it on) then this place is definately not for you as the food is fantastic. There is something for everyone here and my son particularly enjoyed the pasta and the pizza's. The alacarte restaurants were great but if you have a very fussy children then they may struggle in some of these. The Tai Pen and BBQ Garden were probably our favourites.
GALA NIGHT - this has to be the best night abroad ever! The organisation and effort that all of the staff put into this is just amazing. The lay out was superb and food just mouthwatering. The entertainment that night was great - dancers from Brazil (minimal clothing went down well with the male viewers) and Moscow childrens circus were brilliant. The other shows in the evening were great - our faves being the RAPID DANCE street dancers and thhe SHAOLIN MONKS who were kung fu fantastic. The humour night was also very good and made even better by some friends we met there (PAPA, you know who we mean!!!) Hilarious and I'm sure the animation team will have that imprinted on their minds for quite some time.
KIDS CLUB - what a fantastic group of people. This actaully made our holiday so much more relaxing as there was so much for my son (age 7) to do - they really are great with the kids and will not be beaten anywhere else. Thank you to you all xx
POOLS - lovely and clean, with ample sunbeds. The slides are an added bonus and gave us ample laughs when playing splash the unsuspecting holidaymaker when the walked past the bottom of the pool. This was often a daily game and really was very funny. Some take is too serious but hey, it only water and very, very funny.
HOLIDAY REP - I did say that I would mention how good our rep was this year with Thomas Cook. Hello there boys (Darryl / Danny). No pressure from them at all, which was really refereshing and they were indeed very informative. And yes, you were right. The 'Queen' cocktail was indeed delicious and probably added to my weight gain - thanks!!! Also, try the solaris cocktail....mmmmmm
We met some fantastic people whilst there - thanks to Lynne, Scott and the boys for some very funny times and my son made some lovely friends.
One warninng - it is very expensive in the shops in the hotel and in Belek so taking a trip to another resort for your shopping would be advisable. However, if you don't want to buy any clothes etc then you would not really need to spend a penny here.
If you want a great 'all in' holiday, with fantastic entertainment, superb food, friendly atmosphere, fabulous service from all of the staff and just want to chill out then this is indeed the holiday for you. We are now looking at next years holiday there again, which must say something as we never go anywhere more than once usually.
If you have already booked to go here then be prepared for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HayleyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

Just come back from the Cornelia Deluxe Resort Hotel stayed there for a week from the 30th Aug stayed there also on the 3rd July for 2 weeks loved it so much we had to return.
It is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The hotel is spotlessly clean. The staff are a credit to the hotel they can not do enough for you so polite and happy always smiling. The food is fantastic so much choice. You must book in to the a la carte restaurants chinese, mediteranean, international and turkish they are excellant with romantic settings all in your inclusive price. They have a gala party every other week with fantastic food and entertainment. The amination team work so hard and are very proffesional.
There is so much for children they have their own buffet, mini club etc.
There are many pools and one with water slides. The entertainment at night is excellent all imported drinks are included the cocktails are fantastic your glass won't stay empty for long as soon as you finish your drink the glass is filled again. There is even room sevice 24hrs if you still are hungary. Mini bar in rooms filled up everyday with beers, soft drinks and water. Ther is so much food and drink on offer 24hrs so be prepared to put on some weight.
We will be going back next year as this is the best 5* hotel we have stayed in. It would certainly take some beating!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YvonneColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

We stayed at the Cornelia for our honeymoon and we certainly was not disapointed!! We stayed for 2 weeks, we had booked a room in the main hotel but on arrival was up-graded to a junior suite which was lovely. Staff really cant do enough for you, food is brilliant we went to all the al la carte resturaunt's during our stay and they were all lovely. And when we did eat in the main resturaunt there was sooooo much choice!! My husband ended up having a trip to the hospital with an ear infection in both ears but was seen and back to the hotel within an hour and a half... Hotel is spotless, we will definately be going back again its the best holiday we have had and great value for money as everything is included. Even cocktails and champagne are included...so just be prepared to put on a few pounds....if you have booked then im jelous, if you haven't then what are you waiting for??!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snoopyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

Had a great time here. Have never been to an all inclusive before and really enjoyed it. We stayed in the Junior Swin up suites and they were lovely. My soon who is 15 got a little bored in the evening but once he made friends he enjoyed it too. The only downside is there is no where to go outside of the hotel, for example you could not go out walking in a resort to visit other bars etc, but if its a lovely clean friendly hotel you want then this is recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AL2225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

when arriving at the cornelia i was impressed - the garden rooms are basic i wouldnt say 5 star but everything else in the hotel def is.. from dove shampoo and shower gel on walls with slippers n dressing gowns n free safe rooms are good... the juniour suites looked lovely, we were upgraded on second night to the luxury suite which i would say was 4 star standard but the view was to die for and we also had jacuzzi :) always a bonus...
food and service was fantastic i couldnt fault it i went with my friend my parents n my very picky 5 year old and we all found loads to eat .. the a la carte restaurants are a must they were out of this world my fav being the nazar which is turkish but they all were wonderful and the bbq was pretty good to..
to get in to the restaurants you have to phone the night before and if you phone at 6 you always get in we had no problems

the sunbeds were in there plenty there were more sunbeds than people n the hotel was full...

everything about this holiday was super the service the food the drink everything 24 it is not only with room service but the dafnie bar is open all night with snacks available

the mini bar in your room is stocked daily

all i can say is i wouyld recommend this hotel to my closest friends it really was a fab holiday worth every penny if your in soubt whether to book to go here DO IT BOOK NOW you really wont be disapointed :)

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eliz95davie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.8 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
6.3 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#25 of 94 in Belek
2,947 reviews
0.1 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
2.8 mi away
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Rixos Premium Belek
Rixos Premium Belek
#10 of 94 in Belek
4,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornelia De Luxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornelia De Luxe Resort

Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#6 Family Hotel in Belek
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#16 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#23 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range: $168 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cornelia De Luxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Otel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cornelia De Luxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornelia De Luxe Hotel Belek
Cornelia De Luxe Belek
Cornelia Belek
Cornelia Hotel Belek
Cornelia De Luxe Resort Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing