We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A few tweaks could make it outstanding.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Ranked #11 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Whitley Bay
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A few tweaks could make it outstanding.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Spend 10 nights here at start of October 2013. Have been to the Antalya area a numbers of times so able to compare against other hotels. We arrived just before midnight so no greeting with champagne etc, swiftly booked in by polite member of staff who gave us the information we needed and directed us to where we could get food and drink at the outside bar or use room service so full marks on reception. We had emailed ahead requesting a nice sea view on high floor and that was what we got, room was lovely and everything very clean. This was also true of the whole of the hotel it was kept exceptionally clean by hardworking staff. The layout of the hotel was very good and you never felt crowded apart from the buffet restaurant where it was sometimes hard to find a table for 2.
HOUSEKEEPING: Room kept spotless by very freindly girl, left flowers and towel decorations on a number of occasions, vase of flowers left midway through holiday which was a lovely touch.
ROOM SERVICE: Good selection and prompt service.
GUEST RELATIONS: The girls were so nice and friendly, nothing was a problem and request/queries were dealt with promptly.
BUFFET RESTAURANT: Food to a good standard but we were concerned that on a number of occasions food was lukewarm. One morning my husband saw them putting a fresh batch of baked beans out and thought great. The beans were stone cold, they hadn't been heated before been put in the hot water trays. As I said this was not a one off especially at breakfast times, eggs etc seemed to be cooked far in advance. Our other concern with the buffet was there was no meet and great system you just had to walk around trying to find a table and as I said there were not really enoigh tables for couples. We felt we weren't able to build up a rapport with the waiters in the buffet as even if you managed to get tables in the same area of the restaurant you never got the same waiter again. This is an area where they could make huge improvements and give it a more friendly feel.
AL A CARTE's We tried these restuarants on 4 occasions and found the food and service to be of a very high standard. Our favorite was the Chinese.
BARS: We spend most of our evenings in the Harmonia bar, we found the staff much more freindly at this bar and you could build up a rapport, they were so hard working and as soon as your glass was empty there was another on the way. Unfortunately this was not the case at the Olea and Daphne bars on several occasions my husband had to go to the bar to get service even although they weren't busy, they need to take a leaf out of the book of the staff at the Harmonia who were very often overworked but gave outstanding service.
POOL/BEACH AND GARDENS AREA's: These areas were lovely and kept very clean and tidy by the staff, no need to get up at the crack of dawn to reserve a sunbed there were always plenty, the same with parsols and shaded areas on the beach. Be aware the swimming pools are very cold in fact freezing.
ENTERTAINMENT: On the whole this was good, some acts better than others. Would have liked to have seen more entertainment in the Harmonia bar, I think they only had a couple of groups on the 10 nights that we were there, most of entertainment seem to take place at outside bar but some nights it was quite cold outside so we missed some acts. Staff pull the stops out for Gala night, I think this happens fortnightly. The entertainment team always seemed to be carrying out activities during the day, they were well attended but we didn't partake of this ourselves.
GYM/SPA: We didn't use these ourselves but they seemed looked excellent and the spa did have some special offers on while we were there.
RECEPTION: Very courteous and professional staff, quick to attend to guests needs. The complimentary rooms for showering/changing for those with a late flight home were without doubt the best we have ever used, they were exceptionally clean, pleasant and well stocked.
We had a great holiday but with a few little tweaks it would have been outstanding. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and at some point in the future will probably return ourselves.

Room Tip: You need main hotel for sea view rooms, swim up suites are in the gardens and don't have sea vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viv50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,140
    253
    59
    24
    14
See reviews for
471
557
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Went to above in September for 2 weeks never been to Turkey previously but were impressed by the speed of booking in and taken by buggy to our room and found that we had a suite with a swim up room. The room was massive, had a 6ft 6" bed, jacuzzi, shower and toilet, seperate lounge area with chairs and sofa and onto balcony which was really nice.
The main hotel was superb and staff great, there is an inside pool that leads out to the main pools which were superb including slides at the other end nearer the beach. Beach was great and had a pier sundeck which was amazing. Never needed to save sunbeds as plentiful and on the beach a covered area so that you did not get burnt ideal for babies as well. Buffet restaurant good, food could not complain as so much choice, went to all the other restaurants and french one was superb, chinese one amazing the only drawback is that you have to pay for these at 10 euro each and as hotel is all inclusive think this could put a lot of people off.
Did not use the gym so cannot comment. Just note that the pools are all 5ft deep and no shallow or deep ends so if like me you are tiny could not stand. Apart from this please just book it as you will have a superb holiday guaranteed. Photographer superb, all waiters went out of their way to look after us and must go to the Gala night I thiink Thursday as they really pull all the stops out - fireworks at the end superb. O nly let down we had was our Thomas cook plane came down due to smoke so we went out 15/9/13 instead of 14/9/13 so lost 30 hours of our expensive holiday but that is another story.

Room Tip: As we only had a suite cannot comment on other rooms but we were away from the Hotel so if walking i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie2shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Well what can I say once you arrive you will never want to leave. Me & my husband certainly didn't!! We travelled in Oct 2013 for our honeymoon & as treated like royalty from the moment we for off the transfer coach. We were upgraded to a junior suite for free & received bottles of champers & loads more. All the staff were excellent very polite & we always there if we needed them. The pool area was lovely apart from the pool being slightly cold but if you jump straight in you get used to it!! The entertainment was amazing I have been to a lot of AI hotels & this had the best entertainment out of them all. The food was lovely something different every night & no issues with variety or service. Definitely a 5* hotel & will definitely be returning with family probably next year. Would like to say a huge thank you to all the staff there for the honeymoon of a lifetime. It was definitely the best ending to the most perfect year.
(Vicky & tige from London, age group 26-32)

Room Tip: We were upgraded to the junior suite but I would definitely pay the extra next time I stay at this h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

It was amazing holiday with good quality of food, smiling service people and very good entertainment programme. I would suggest for families and even young couples. They have good activities and special food for children all ages.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamieaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exeter
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

If you visit this hotel then you will NEVER want to leave!

It is a truly stunning hotel. My friends had visited in 2012 and raved about it so we decided to go this year and were not disappointed, it was everything they said and more! The main hotel is luxurious to say the least, the buffet restaurant was amazing, the food was second to none, so much to choose from and beautifully presented with every choice you could imagine. We also ate in 4 of the a La Carte restaurants which were fantastic, sadly we had to miss the Italian as we didn't have time due to the Gala night which in itself was a truly fantastic evening, we were gobsmacked at the pure scale of it from the food to the entertainment and the special touches - pink champagne, canapés, roses for the ladies and more.. We had a junior suite/swim up room, again luxurious, the cleanliness is second to none and a truly beautiful setting, a short walk through the lush gardens to the main hotel and the staff even hailed a buggy to take us across when we sadly had an evening of rain. All the staff were fantastic, friendly and couldn't do enough for you, to add a finer point one of our friends drank Bloody Mary's, when I first asked at the pool bar the waiter was unsure so I told him how it was made up, the next time I ordered he made it to the book, I can only assume he must have read up on it as it was perfect and included all the ingredients - that to me summed up the total professionalism of the staff. The pools were fantastic, spotlessly clean as were the unlimited towels you could help yourself to from the towel stations. Every evening the sunbeds are put down and straightened, there is nothing out of place and there is always someone cleaning around all areas. The place is kept spotless. In the main lobby there is champagne and chocolates for you to help yourself, and also a turn down service again with chocolates (you will come back heavier I guarantee) but so worth it! The entertainment is fantastic, again something for everyone. To sum up the Cornelia in one word would be Outstanding.

Room Tip: Junior suites, fantastic location, quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank naps2731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Just back from a fabulous week at the Cornelia De Luxe. We were given a garden room which is a 2 minute [if that] walk from the main building, no complaints as the rooms are very nice and clean. The service was superb and the staff all really friendly. The food was plentiful (unfortunately as i piled on the pounds) with the added bonus of branded drinks. You could eat and drink round the clock if you wanted to as there was free room service from 10pm to 7am.
The main restaurant was buffet style with waiter service for drinks/coffee etc, the staff kept this very clean and tidy. We chose to eat at the a la carte on four evenings, twice at the italian, once at the french and once at the chinese, all very good and well worth the 10 euros a head service charge. There were all nationalities there, but i think the brits outnumbered the rest.
We will definately be going back to this hotel and we would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: You wont be disappointed wherever you are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oliverPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just returned from yet another amazing break at the cornelia. From our check in to our departure, 1st star service. Entertainment was brilliant from the Seafront DJ night, to the entertainment's team , who never failed to impress everyone. Then there was Huseyin, at the Hederia bar, 1st class service as well as 1st class cocktails. Visited all al la carte restaurants, my favourite was the Hederia, with the Sofa coming a very close 2nd. Service 1st class, and food beyond belief. Played four rounds of go,d at the Faldo course, Princes, Queens, and Kings, shame my husband lost...... Haha.
What can I say great holiday, met some great people, and will be returning in early April. Thanks to all the staff, yet again an amazing time.

Room Tip: We have spent time in the main hotel itself, the swim up suites, and the garden rooms. Must say all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorrainegrindley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.8 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
0.4 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#6 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
4.3 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
2.8 mi away
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornelia De Luxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornelia De Luxe Resort

Property: Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#6 Family Hotel in Belek
#11 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#23 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cornelia De Luxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cornelia De Luxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornelia De Luxe Hotel Belek
Cornelia De Luxe Belek
Cornelia Belek
Cornelia Hotel Belek
Cornelia De Luxe Resort Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing