We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cornelia De Luxe Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Ranked #11 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Another great Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Buffet food excellent great choices every day, specialist resturants are good especially the chinese. Staff again cannot be beaten always very helpful and give 110% to make your time a good time.......cocktails at 17:00 are a must forget the diet and get stuck into the grat cakes on offer.
Always ask for a seaveiw a little dissapointed with tyhe quadrangle again which gets very little sunlight to sit on the veranda, but again little time spent in the room so hey live the life.

Golfing excellent courses are the tops with a great pick up service from the faldo

Room Tip: Ask for the sea veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,134
    251
    59
    24
    14
See reviews for
469
555
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

It is our last night at this hotel after a fantastic week in the sun and I couldn't recommend this place more! If you are looking for a great holiday in turkey, this is your place. The hotel is right on the beach and 40 minutes transfer from the airport. The service has been outstanding from the moment we walked in.

We stayed in a swim up suite, it was well worth the extra money. Completely separate to the hotel and a great place to sunbathe. The suite was huge and the jacuzzi was a bonus (although jets weren't that powerful)! They have thought of everything and provided lots of toiletries and little extras like emergency kits (sewing, tampons etc). The mini bar is restocked every day which is great and they even come to your door with chocolates at night! The bars offer branded alcohol like Jim Bean, Jack Daniels, Gordon's Gin, Absolut vodka which is really good.

The food in buffet for breakfast and lunch was great. Plenty of choices included hot and cold meats, salad, pasta, pizza etc. The buffet at night could be hit or miss. The first night had options like boiled chicken and other strange combos but our next visit had plenty of things for us to eat. My only complaint would be that the buffet restaurant wasnt well air conditioned and could be better especially during busy times.

Would definitely recommend visiting the a la cartes, the 10 euros extra is well worth it. We tried the Italian, Mediterranean and Asian. All had excellent food and service with the Asian being our favourite! Room service is free between 10pm and 7am which is good when you arrive on the late flight and are starving!

There are ice cream and hot dog stalls throughout the day which is great for a snack.

Entertainment was good. We saw Brazilian samba dancers and a Chinese acrobats show. There is always something going on for adults and children including throughout the day. The slides were really fun and a way of being a big kid again! Great way to cool down when it's 37 degrees!

Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great holiday, thanks cornelia!
Entertainment

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sleazydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We have recently returned from our second stay at Cornelia Deluxe after a 7 night golfing break with friends. We were very impressed with our superb sea view room and could not fault any part of the holiday. The hotel is absolutely spotless and the staff so very attentive and helpful. We especially enjoyed the Chinese Restaurant.

We played several different golf courses and all were in excellent condition and the staff very friendly. We hope to return again later in the year.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Hilary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my family at the beginning of June. I had quite high expectations as the website looked great, the brochure details sounded good, and most of all the reviews were vey good. Immediately on arrival I knew we had made the right choice and at the end of our holiday I concluded that it actually exceeded my expectations.

The hotel is in excellent condition, everything feels new. It's very clean everywhere and cleaners were working 24/7 to make sure all the public areas and hotel rooms were in pristine condition.

I have 4 children ranging from age 2 to age 18 - the hotel suited all ages. The pool area was great and there were plenty of sunbeds around. The childrens pool area was fantastic, with an electric train ride, slides, swings, tubes, ride on bikes, footballs and a lovely pool with a small slide. The childrens club was run every day but even if children didn't want to join in with the activities the area was large enough to still use it yourself.

The food was lovely. We used the Delphine Restaurant for lunch, afternoon tea and the evening. The main restaurant in the evening was a buffet with a very large selection of food, there was never something we all didn't like, in fact most of the time we were spoilt for choice and went back for more. The desserts were out of this world !!! During the day the ice-cream hut was available all day with a very large selection of flavours, next to that they served hot dogs, jacket potatoes and Turkish filled pancakes (meat, cheese, vege flavours). Then there was the poolside restaurant during the day which had a lovely menu to choose from. Afternoon tea was lovely, more cakes !!

The beach area was lovely, very well looked after, lots of sunbeds. All of the gardens were kept to a very high standard and were lovely to walk around.

We did try a couple of the alacarte restaurants - the tai pen which was fabulous with great outdoor views over the hotel pool, and we tried the Mediterranean which was the best - overlooking the swim up pool rooms. I can honestly say the food in that restaurant was as good as top class restaurants in London (comparing them to ones I've been too such as Gordon Ramsay restaurants etc).

The rooms were lovely. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite room instead of our booking of two rooms. This was fantastic, if you can book one of the suites, then do, it's worth the extra money. The rest of our family were staying in the standard rooms and these were still very nice rooms.

The evening entertainment in the Delphine Bar was really good. Each night they had something on for a couple of hours until midnight. Singers, dancers etc. Also around midnight another buffet of food came out in the Delphine Bar for those getting peckish again - one night there was a BBQ and another night was a selection of foods.

The waiters serving the drinks were very good, especially if you gave them a small tip at the beginning of the evening, they the looked after you all night, almost bringing you more drinks before you finished the last - always with a bowl of crisps and nuts too.

Young children are really catered for - the main buffet restaurant had a childrens area where everything was low down so they could see for themselves what was on offer to eat. They also had a fridge which stored jars of baby food and yoghurts. A microwave was available for heating bottles and also a steriliser. This makes it great and very easy for families staying with young children.

Cocktail menu was large and very good - all very tasty. Beach/pool towels are provided so no need to pack your own which saves on luggage space and weight.

All the staff were very helpful and friendly - and honest. Our son lost his handheld playstation console - we looked everywhere for it. When we went to the concierge area they phoned security and one of them had found it on the beach and handed it in. My parents-in-law also left a large amount of money in the safe when checking out of their room. They realised at the last minute and went again to the concierge desk. They were so comforting and gave them a drink and told them to relax whilst they got in contact with the cleaners of the room. Again, they had found the money and handed it in. It made us feel that the staff were very honest.

We are definitely planning on returning to this hotel - I only wish we had stayed for two weeks instead of !

PS - we stayed the Concorde hotel in Antalya 2 years ago, we loved that hotel and thought that it couldn't be beaten - we was wrong - Cornelia wins hands down !

If there was one thing to improve on - I'd say the main pool could do with having some more shallow areas and steps going down into the pool.

Room Tip: The suite rooms are fantastic, and also if you don't have children then the swim up pool rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GettingMarried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Just back from a 10 days vacation in Cornelia De Lux with my mom and a son of 10 months.
Nothing in the hotel proves to be a 5 start resort starting from very average food and till the service level.
We lived in Garden villa, rooms have a poor decor, toilet was broken and needed repair, the lift got broken once for the entire day, so my mom and myself had to carry both the baby and a stroller up the stairs several times.
Everything seems to be an issue for the personell that is very reluctant to solve.
I was in need of baby food for my son - they are ordering both local and German products but keep German hidden and you have to ask Guest Relations to find you German ones each time, so after couple of times we ended up in Belek, bying food ourselves.
However, the biggest dissapointment of the hotel is its staff, not only unprofessional but most of the time roud and arrogant starting from receptionists till waiters in restaurants. Moreover, they are lying either to hide their uncompetence or for another reason.
When I tried to approach one guy who was speaking Turkish to my Turkish friend that came to visit me and we were sitting in the lobby in a very roud manner, at first he ignored me and then pretended that he doesn't understand English. Going to Kemer, where we have friends, we asked the staff at reception about distance and timing to get there, they gave us wrong answers for both.
I am a very frequent traveller both for work and leisure, used to the highest quality hotels and can not recall last time that I stayed in such a poor hotel presenting themselves as a five-star luxury resort.

The sea is clean and warm, pools are great and spa is nice. Not sure though they can compensate for the overall dissapointment we experienced there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elena11Moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guests;

We as the Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa family would like to wish you a good day.

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with regard to Cornelia De Luxe Resort.

We would like to share with you that our first priorty is to make no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding and therefore your reviews are valuable for us. They will be forwarded to the relevant departments to make the necessary corrections and improvements.

We will be happy to host you again in our facilities.


Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boortmeerbeek, Belgium
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We would like to confirm our respect and gratitude for all the years we have come to Cornelia de Luxe and most special for the outstanding service, quality and friendly service at the HEDERA RESTAURANT, in very-super and professional hands of Orhan Kurtulmus. We are very gratefull and very proud of him and his team. Thank you for everything Orhan and thanks to you we will always come back to Cornelia de Luxe.
See you again in September.
GOOVAERTS Chris - PARMENTIER Annemaria and MEEUWS Pascal

Room Tip: Junior suite is very quiete and a lot of space, nice service
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisgoovaerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Cornelia diamond resort Belek

I booked this hotel by mistake having meant to book the sister hotel Cornelia Diamond. The rep on our transfers aid that we had booked the right hotel as the diamond is twice the size.

The transfer from Antalya airport to the hotel took approx 40 minutes with us being the last drop off. We had a late flight and arrived at the hotel at approx 2 am. We were greeted on arrival by the Bellboy and this was the only hotel to have a member of staff taking your cases at this time of the morning.

We were taken to our room on a golf trolley we had upgraded the room through the travel agent in the uk when booking. The room itself was great. We had a swim up room that had a separate sitting area, bedroom and bathroom with toilet, shower and circular jacuzzi bath.

Our room was number 2113 access the rooms are on split levels with stairs to each area. Access from the corridor was either up or down a flight of stairs and wouldn't be ideal for anybody with limited mobility. Our terrace didn't get any sun all day long which was a bit of a disappointment.

The room was cleaned every day and the free minibar was supposed to be restocked each day but wasn't even bottles of water were not replaced. There is also 24hr room service included in the all inclusive package but this is limited to food on the menu card in your room and soft drinks only.

The pool area by the swim up rooms was excellent. There were plenty of sun beds available and it was nice and quiet. There was a restaurant where you could have breakfast and lunch and became one of the a la carte restaurants in the evening. There was also a bar that Was open from 8am till 11.30pm serving anything from water to cocktails and branded spirits.

The main hotel was nice and clean with a spa, gym and indoor pool. The hotel also has free wifi everywhere! even the rooms and beach! There was also plenty of seating around.

The main restaurant was located on the second floor and I have to say it wasn't the best. There was a reasonable choice of food but none of it seemed to be very hot. One night was Mediterranean night and served mainly fish which was great if you like fish!! We don't. There were limited alternatives.

The a la carte restaurants are good. We ate in the tai pan(Chinese), florian (Italian) and sofa (French) all were good but the florian and sofa were better. The only drawback is that you have to pay 10€ each to use them. We thought this was money well spent given the choice in the main restaurant.

We have been to the Antalya region a number of times and I have to say this hotel is ok. However it is lacking a little atmosphere. The staff are ok but not that welcoming and the animation team do not really get involved with the guests.

Would i recommend this hotel? only if you've already booked. However, if you want something extra, consider the Barut Lara in nearby Lara Beach we have stayed there previously and can honestly say it is leagues above the Cornelia Deluxe



Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank billtaylor1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guests;

We as the Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa family would like to wish you a good day.

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with regard to Cornelia De Luxe Resort.

We would like to share with you that our first priorty is to make no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding and therefore your reviews are valuable for us. They will be forwarded to the relevant departments to make the necessary corrections and improvements.

We will be happy to host you again in our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.8 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
4.3 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
0.3 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#5 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
2.6 mi away
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornelia De Luxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornelia De Luxe Resort

Property: Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#6 Family Hotel in Belek
#11 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#23 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cornelia De Luxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your Cornelia De Luxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornelia De Luxe Hotel Belek
Cornelia De Luxe Belek
Cornelia Belek
Cornelia Hotel Belek
Cornelia De Luxe Resort Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing