We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for golfing couples”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Ranked #19 of 93 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and I had a week all inclusive at this hotel with four rounds of golf. We found the rooms spacious and comfortable, although a little warm, with friendly and efficient staff. Food was plentiful and varied but as always even the many choices would not suit everyone and the main restaurant was a little canteenlike. At this time of the year a number of the restaurants are closed but it is worthwhile paying a 10 euro supplement to eat at the French or Italian restaurants, around the outside dining areas you will see a lot of cats which isn't particularly 5 star.
A regular shuttle bus with a friendly driver will take you to the Faldo course where as a couple you will be paired with others who will probably be staying at the hotel.
This makes for some very enjoyable evenings in the bar so don't go to bed early.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cotswoldgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,683)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

635 - 641 of 1,683 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

Unfortunately I was very disappointed with the Cornelia De Luxe on many levels.

The staff were often rude and disinterested and it took until very late in the day for the cleaners to attend to our room - meaning often when I wanted to shower there were no clean towels. On one day they didn't even come!

The food was very poor. A wide selection was provided but it was of low quality and often very cold.

The rooms were garish and the beds extremely uncomfortable. There was no option of air conditioning as the hotel considered us to be in winter - even though temperatures exceeded 27 degrees C on days.

Overall I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, extremely disappointing.

Room Tip: I would avoid booking a room at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank DisplayName_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Have recently spent a week at ths fully inclusive hotel with my husband and two friends I could thoroughly recommend a holiday here. The buffets were good but as it was coming towards the end of the season a number of restaurants in the grounds were closed. We also ate in the French and Italian restaurants which were most enjoyable and well worth the ten euro supplement. The service was excellent and guest relation staff were very helpful. Hotel, grounds and room were kept to a very high standard. We were upgraded to a junior suite which was extremely spacious and very comfortable. We played two rounds of golf at the Faldo course which belongs to the hotel which was most enjoyable although no scarcity of trees!

Room Tip: The junior suites by the poolside are delightful although they do not get a lot of sun but there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanmorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We were expecting a lot from the Cornelia De Luxe Resort having read the reviews here. Unfortunately we suffered mediocrity on a grand scale. There were cats in the restaurants and around the pools, the food was plentiful but poor and the staff, with a few notable exceptions, were disinterested and unhelpful.
I would certainly advise anyone to give this hotel a wide berth.

Room Tip: Try another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DelaneyMcLintock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 11 nights with my partner and our 10 year old daughter. To make it simple here's a pros/ cons list
Pros- we found staff very helpful and friendly without the need to tip for it, I saw no German/ English preferential treatment going on personally. The staff manning the bar at the Hedra in the evenings made our nights :) thank you (Hussain and others)

Quick transfer to room

Hotel is very clean as are the pools

I found the pool water plenty warm enough- there is a heated pool in main hotel also.

Guest relations are very helpful

Food was brilliant- we spent most nights in the alacarte, well worth the €10, daughter was always free

Entertainment was great- especially the brought in acts

Entertainment team didn't hassle if you want to relax

Lots of different areas to sit and have a drink or cake

Food available all times of day in lots of places!

Sun beds were available everywhere all times of the day and towels available with towel card (or help yourself towels in swim up room area and indoor pool)

My daughter enjoyed the kids club a few times

Slides were great fun- lifeguard only stepped in a few times to calm people down

Tractor to town by entrance €1- bargain

Our room was brilliant!!! Junior swim up suite. We loved having the steps down to the pool. Top tier of room is shower/ toilet/ sink/ jacuzzi bath/ small balcony area. All toiletries you need are here. Dove shampoo etc. bath robes and hair drier. Second tier our massive bed (quite firm). Third tier the sofa bed, fridge, wardrobe, dressing table area and doors onto balcony and steps to pool. Very quick walk to main hotel area

Cleaners were great! We experienced no loss of belongings etc.

We made great friends in the rooms next door. Hello hot chocolate!

There are many more pros. Very relaxing hotel

Cons- no reception on arrival- I was looking forward to a glass of bubbly :(

Arrived in room to find no bed for our daughter. Did my best to make up sofa bed but had to call reception as no linen. Guest relations said first choice hadn't informed them we even had a child- thanks first choice! Paid enough for her

Room service food wasn't brilliant but lots of choice- no tea/coffee making facilities in room and when requested by room service it was Luke warm on arrival so went without

No iron in room and none available to borrow- fire risk they say but there is a laundary service at a charge- we just sported the creased look

We had a complaint from a fellow guest at 12am for laughing too loud- sorry Margaret

Beware wet steps in the room! I sprained my wrist falling down them (I wasn't even drunk!)

The chocolate man was a bit strange at first- opening door in the evening and throwing chocs on the bed- became a laugh though

Our mini-bar wasn't well topped up- had to try and catch him down the corridor and get beer/coke etc otherwise it would have been water left only

That's enough cons as we all loved the holiday and would go back tomorrow!
Genuinely wouldn't call it 5* though due to the minor things :)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefforris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Pros:
- Guest relations ladies: so helpful, competent, friendly, and beautiful! My special thanks to a romanian girl (unfortunately don't remember her name) who helped to deal with my sudden allergy.
- As seafood lovers would definitely recommend Hedera restaurant. The main restaurant serves sea food frequently as well as good quality meat & poultry varieties, meanwhile the "sweet table" is rather modest.
- Green area at the front and garden area at the back of the hotel
- Game centre
- Decent choice of imported drinks

Cons:
- Our room was rather small, mood & cracks all over bathroom, strange smell of mustiness in the room
- Petite (close to none) beach
- Insolent Staff at the pool restaurant

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank iolanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Never known a place where all the staff want to help you, Drinks served quickly. Restaurant staff were very good. Did not understand Truly honest review remark about no heated pool as one pool was heated and the others were quite warm when you had been in for five minutes.

Food was excellent and plentiful and so many outlets, we used the a la carte at 5 euros per person. Booking by telephone was easy but you had to be at hotel at 6 to do it.

Shuttle bus to golf was a very good service. Driven ever day by a very friendly man. pleasure to tip him.

Down sides were very few - Hotel shops never had stamps, missed the bacon at breakfast although understood why.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mebyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
6.3 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#25 of 93 in Belek
3,108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
4.3 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
2.8 mi away
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Rixos Premium Belek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornelia De Luxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornelia De Luxe Resort

Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#6 Family Hotel in Belek
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#19 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#23 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range: $167 - $471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cornelia De Luxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cornelia De Luxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornelia De Luxe Hotel Belek
Cornelia De Luxe Belek
Cornelia Belek
Cornelia Hotel Belek
Cornelia De Luxe Resort Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing