We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Ranked #10 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

My wife and I went to this hotel with 2 riends to celebrate our 25th in October 2011. This is our second visit within the last 3 years as we have found it ideal for a bit of winter sun. This is a fantastic hotel and the standards have remained just as high as we found them on our first trip.
It definately caters more for adults than children, but that could possibly be due to the time we went as it was outside the school term.
It was great not being perstered by a constant streams of kids and from the type of guest I doubt if this changes much during the summer months.
The whole place, inside and out, is spotlessly clean, the staff are friendly and more than helpful. The rooms are bright and spacious with well fitted bathrooms etc. Plus, this is hotel has a free mini bar as part of the all-inclusive, which I have found rare on other travels.
The food is first class no matter what time you choose to eat. But try the ala' Carte restaurants, there are 5 and all well worth a visit. The bars are well staffed and stocked with known spirits, but make sure you ask for a branded Gin or Vodka, as they do have their own brands.
Surrounding the hotel and surrounding roads in, are a number of first class golf courses, including the Faldo and Montgomerie. Golf can be booked at the hotel and includes a courtesy coach to the course and return. Apparently, if you book at the hotel, they can provide a better deal. I booked on-line before going at a cost of 96 Euros plus hire of clubs, which ended up around 135 Euros.
When booking, if you intend to play a '2 ball', make sure you request not to be paired up once you get to the course. We found that we were paired with a Belgian couple as we arrived on the Tee, would'ny normally mind, but at those prices I thought it a bit of a liberty. That said the golf was good and the course, one of the best I've ever played.
The beach outside is long and narrow with a variety of watersports available. The guests were mainly Dutch and Belgian and there was never any worries about getting a sun lounger.
It was our friends first visit to the Cornelia, and both agreed that it was in their top 3.
If you fancy some late in the year sun and a break from children, I would certainly recommend this hotel. They also have a sister in the Cornelia Golf Resort & Spa, so dont get confused between the two, that said, although we have not stayed there, going by our hotel, I doubt that there would be much between the two

Room Tip: They have rooms within the grounds of the hotel, so if you prefer to be nearer the amenities, ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stevethorogood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,168
    257
    62
    24
    14
See reviews for
480
575
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

This was the second time we came to the Cornelia, it's a lovely hotel in a super spot and ideal for a week of golf and relaxation, the reason we came. The rooms are big and comfortable, especially the Junior Suites at the back of the hotel. The rooms over the front, with view over the sea, unfortunately also enjoy the proximity of the nightclub and restaurants, both of the Cornelia and the hotels next door. The food is good and very varied, the staff reasonably helpful.

But, last year everything was better, the rooms were cleaner, better equiped (Where did the television in the bedroom dissappear to?), the food more varied and fresher,(two people in our group had problems), the equipement better maintained (what happened to the pier?) and the staff better trained. We got the impression everybody was fed up.. and you'ld better like hard beds and too small blankets!

Pity, because it really is a super place!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greenroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Just return from a week at Cornelia De Luxe. Exceeded our expectations in every way. Friendly staff in all areas who treated us as their personal guests. Our first time 'all inclusive' so were not sure what to expect but absolutely everything catered for much to the enjoyment of our 3 teenage kids who normally eat us out of house and home !!! We had a junior suite which was great for our family of five. Would recommend to anyone, especially if you don't want the worry of just how much you are going to end up paying out for food and drinks. Nice to be able to say yes to every request rather than worrying about the budget. If you are on your way out there, enjoy ... we did. Only one down point which was that the swimming pool water was freezing so swimming out for me.

Room Tip: We booked two rooms for family of five. They could not give us rooms near each other which we had r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

My second time at the wonderful Cornelia De Luxe and the place just gets better.

Last time I went with my wife and had just the best time, this time I went with 20 fellas for a golf holiday. Walked through the door and had the usual champus and chocolates and Turkish delights. An army of bell boys got all the luggage and the hotel manager said that to save a couple for the hotel, he was going to give us all a free upgrades to the deluxe suites. Got
To our rooms and I must
Say, the manager had done us proud, the rooms were unbelievable. They had put in 4 single beds, it had a big jacuzzi looking out over the sea, it was perfect. The food was just as good as before. Must give my friend Veli a mention, he worked tirelessly to make sure we had what we wanted, he's a "Top Man" lol

If you're going to Belek for golf, you must tee off before 12:30 if you don't, then you're not finishing especially at Sueno, pines and dunes. They pack them in without a thought of the afternoons tee times getting past the 15th hole. They are supposed to have marshals on the course showing the fourballs either a yellow flag if they think you're falling behind and if he waves the red flag at you, then you must pick your ball up and move strait to
the next hole, but saw none of that on our visit there, i wish we had as our group didn't finish the 16th and had to walk off.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graysautos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We were delighted with our stay at Cornelia deluxe compared to another more expensive resort we stayed at earlier in the year in Crete. The all inclusive plus, the facilities and the dining experience overall was outstanding. The staff were all friendly and could not do enough for you. Our sea view room was great. We are not great buffet lovers but as usual there was an extensive choice although we did feel more could be cooked fresh for you at breakfast and dinner. The Daphne restaurant had an excellent choice of freshly cooked food at lunchtimes and we would have preferred this for the evenings too, but that is a matter of taste and a small criticism really. Our preference for sitting together to eat a meal was well catered for in the a la carte restaurants, we ate at the BBQ, the Asian and imediterranean restaurants twice each (10 euro supplement for these two but well worth it), one included a la carte restaurant which was good too. Most impressive was the service, waiter service in all bars without queuing as in some all inclusives, no rationing and drinks well presented. We would certainly go again.

Room Tip: We had a sea view room and asked for a sunny balcony, which it was. The suites and swim up rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Surestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channel Islands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We have now stayed at Sirene, Sueno and Cornelia Diamond in the area. The perfect combination would be the bedrooms from the Diamond to be installed in the De Luxe, other than that, the De Luxe benefits from having all the facilities you want, just on a more intimate basis than the Diamond. Both of these are ahead of the Sirene and the Sueno, in that order. The beds in the De Luxe were a little too solid for our tastes and the first room we were given (1535), while spacious, looked out on the front of the hotel, with no balcony - we weren't overly enamoured with it, but while unpacking, the front office called to say a sea view room had become available, with balcony, and so we moved (1250)- initially having to overcome the stale smell of smoke, but not for too long.

Service was great, not particularly bothered by the whole a la carte thing, as the main purpose of our stay is to play golf and socialise, and the food in the buffet restaurant is fine. That said, we ate in the Hedera twice and the Florian once, both OK without being out of this world.

As for those who complain of food poisoning, don't eat eggs with clear yolks from the 3 minute section. The only rudeness on view was from fellow Anglo-Saxons and on the whole, it was our best experience in Turkey thus far.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreenMuggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We have just returned from our third stay at the cornelia and yet again it exceeded our expectations.

We really do not know what some people expect on this site, both myself and my partner have spent a number of years running 4 and 5 * hotel in the UK and continue to be very impressed with this hotel, here are a few good bits and some bits of advice for the traveler and possibly the hotel?


Firstly a few of advice

If possible book one of the swim up rooms they are well worth the little bit extra

If you are there when the hotel is busy and like us dont want to see too many children, its quite simple either book one of the A la carte restaurants or eat slightly later also you seem to get that little bit more personal service.

Dont complain about other nationalities.....Say hello its amazing what you can talk about without knowing the language of the other guests, also we always find that a few manners with the staff go a long way, for example we likes a drink in our room before breakfast on a morning but sometimes one was not enough ask and they will be more that willing to bring two each!


The things that we have seen change perhaps for the worse.............. they always used to be someone to welcome you to the main restaurant with a glass of champage and this does not happen any more, also on a couple of occasions we were coming back from the back and the security guard asked to see our room key to check they we were guests..............firstly we thought that was better than being bagged and tyagged like some hotels but after watching him for a few days we realised that perhaps if we did his job istead of trying to chat up the female guest them he might of seen us enter the beach from the hotel and not need to check that we were guests

Apart from the two really minor points we have a great stay and are already looking forward to 1 maybe two visits next year

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yksglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.8 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
4.3 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
0.4 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
2.8 mi away
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornelia De Luxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornelia De Luxe Resort

Property: Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#6 Family Hotel in Belek
#10 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#23 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cornelia De Luxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Cornelia De Luxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornelia De Luxe Hotel Belek
Cornelia De Luxe Belek
Cornelia Belek
Cornelia Hotel Belek
Cornelia De Luxe Resort Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing