We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entertainment staff made the holiday food horrendous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort
Ranked #35 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Entertainment staff made the holiday food horrendous”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

this hotel is in beautiful grounds. Special mention to the entertainment staff lilo and keemo. They are fantastic - in fact the whole entertainment was great. The rooms are okay and the pools are great but very very cold.
However The food is absolutley awful.. It does not cater for the English customers. No chips? Also beach bar area not
Clean...

Overall I would give this a 4* it was great - but the food is shocking.apart from Turkish night which was great.


Finally there was a very rude member of staff at the bar... Not good!

I actually work for first choice selling this every day and this has gave me an insight to this hotel - just not 100% effort in. Is it because it's end of season? Maybe. Which isn't too enough - we all pay to come away!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buncefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Bunce Family,
We are very sorry because of the inconvenience situation. As we informed the Food & Beverage Manager, the situation will be searched and right action will be taken. We hope you give To Letoonia Resorts another chance and visit us again.
Kind Regards
Gamz Tekşen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    775
    316
    134
    56
    38
See reviews for
708
316
23
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We're do I start

Letoonia Golf Resort, 7 nights( in Hindsight a good thing )

On the first day I thought I would book a game of golf through the golf shop on site, booked Antalya national tues 2pm + transfers 2 ball. Arrived at reception for 1.15 driver asked where we going gave him receipt of golf, thought that would suffice + security guard shouted to him the destination, all good. So we arrive at Tat golfcourse the wrong one, driver leaves, stranded had to play the worse course in Belek, not a good start.

Spoke to first choice rep next day, not really that concerned probably because it was not booked through them. So then booked Gloria course, through the rep, no problem it's opposite the hotel.

Played Lykia links On the Thur transport was late, tee time late, every golfers nightmare, not cheap, not good, call me naive but Letoonia GOLF Resort, sort it in UK before u go.

The hotel, all public areas were maintained to a high standerd, sun beds by the quiet pools were always available,bungalow rooms spacious but very dated, in my opinion this not a 5*, a 4* at best.

The food, in my opinion, was mainly Russian / Eastern European, sorry chaps not very appealing and very very repetitive. I found the above quite rude,and often seemed to leave obsene amounts of food untouched on tables. Would of liked to eaten at the 3 a la carte restaurants but they were closed due to EID(religious holiday), as the rep informed us that Letoonia was the only hotel where they close for EID)thanks first choice for letting us no before we booked, and no mention of this at reception on arrival.

Will not be returning to Letoonia GOLF Reost
Good luck

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NIVAG77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your review about our hotel. Please be informed if you book for Antalya National Golf Course, you can not play at Tat Golf Course without reservation. At the other side you did not report it to the Guest Relations Department. Regarding to our contact with your Rep, you did not inform her and not reported anything about Golf Course problem. We have opened the Chopstix Asian Restaurant at the 16th October, Wednesday, but you refused to book it. Because of no booking we did not open the Chopstix restaurant. Thank you very much for your visit at Letoonia Golf Resort.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

There are some good things about Letoonia however there are some not so good so l will separate my views:

Good

The staff are mainly friendly with particular mention to Yalcin in the Turkish a la carte (which is also the a la carte lunch restaurant).
The a la carte restaurants were excellent, couldn't fault them.
The pool and beach towels were brilliant, long and narrow, so fitted the sun beds perfectly.
We had a pool view room which was an unexpected bonus. I liked the fact that if you had the patio door open you could slide a mosquito screen across so you could sleep with the door open.
The coffee is good.

Not so good

On arrival we were too late for the main restaurant but we were told to go there and a meal would be provided for our late check in. The staff seemed a little surprised to see us but did manage to bring us a plate with some hummus, cheese, some pink processed meat, etc. We also received a dry roll each. I asked for some butter and was told that was only provided for breakfast. To be fair our lovely waitress did go off and find some much needed butter.
I thought this was a 'starter' however it transpired this was our dinner! Extremely poor.

The golf range is poor, you have to go and collect your own balls!!
The putting green is astro turf and is not swept. The astro turf is pretty threadbare.
The fitness classes are lack lustre, are the animation team a little season weary?
The place is full of extremely mannerless Russians but l accept they are culturally very different from us.
We were disappointed that one of the nights we were booked into the Chinese a la carte it was cancelled due to torrential rain. As all the a la carte restaurants are outside there is no back up in place for bad weather. I appreciate that during their season it is a rare occurrence just unfortunate for us that we missed out.
The buffet food is plentiful but not to the highest standard, just not for me.
No tissues in the rooms, a small point but it is all the small things.....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IloveBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your review about Letoonia Golf Resort. Regarding to our concept we have midnight buffet until 1:00am. Please be informed we have also room service from midnight until 7 am free of charge. We try to reach the maximum guest satisfaction and there fore we want to give you a perfect service. Regarding our abilitiy we try to find always a solution. At the other side the Hotel Management has right to close the facilities regarding the weather conditions. We would like to thank you for your comments and suggestions. As Letoonia Family we would like to welcome you again in Letoonia Resorts.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Do not even think of going to this hotel. I went with a young family in September 2013, it is possibly the worst hotel we have ever experienced. I would not want anyone else to have this experience.

This is definitely not a 5 star hotel. The worst aspect was the food which was virtually inedible.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank swifthalf180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your review about our Hotel. If you would like to contact us, please do not hesitate to write to our following e-mail address: letoonia@letoonia.com
We are very sorry because we couldn't reach your expectations.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My friend and I travelled to the Letoonia Golf resort on 12th September 2013 for a late availability week so other than what we have read on trip Advisor and what we saw on the web site we did not have much to go on. Other reviews are right the reception definately need refurbishing and is quiet dull. We arrived with other people and were received very courtesly by the reception staff albeit that they were very busy. We were taken to a bungalow in the quiet area and were really suprised at how big and airy it was albeit dated, the room was clean and bright and had everything that we both needed. We spent most of our time lounging by the quiet pools where we always found a sunbed and enjoyed the peace and quiet away from the hustle and bustle of the main areas. The animation team were excellent always happy to stop and chat and we enjoyed the shows in every way expecially Michael Jackson and Nikko was great. The restaurants has huge selections and the food was always plentiful and Ali one of the waiters was always very frienly and helpful. Of course the hotel has all kinds foods as they cater for different nationalities thats what hotels do. There is always the A La Carte Restaurants if you dont like the buffet meals. The gardens were beautiful and exeptionally well kept, staff were working on them every day. The stream and bridges all around the resport were a very nice feature. The only thing negative about the holiday was having to come home. I will definately be going back with my family early next year as the Letoonia Golf Resort is the best place so far that I have found in Turkey. Well done Letoonia Golf Resort for an excellent holiday, and a big thank you to all the staff for makaing us so welcome.

Room Tip: Try for one of the bungalows in the gardens around the quiet areas they are lovely and large and awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Kathy,
We would like to thank you for your holiday at Letoonia Golf Resort. You made us very happy with your comments. Please be informed we will change the rooms in the main building next year. You can get informaton from internet. We hope to see you again.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My dear all, I am standing now, today, 01st of October 2013 in the hotel reception, very nervous because it is 19:00 and they said I must pay extra 60 euro for not checking out at 12:00 - but NONE SAID THAT AT 12:00 I must check out - we received a note on our door last night from our customer advisor ( First Choice ) saying that at 21:10 we have to be at the reception, waiting for our coach towards airport. I am still waiting to see what they will do - they said they will leave us on the street, practically, not allowing us to take the coach. Anyway - all these events happening due to a lack of communication.
Here is my review :
- food : 5 stars - everything ok ( though... you shoudn't expect for fresh drinks from the bars - I had 2 bad experiences )
- room : 4 stars ( not so luxury as for 5 stars... )
- internet : 1 star - considering the fact I had to do my stuff using the internet - I was really dissapointed to see how bad and poor connection they have here - for instance the Cesar's Temple ( one of the other hotels ) had such a good wi-fi, from my room I could find it. In one of the evenings spent I tried for half an hour to open an email and etc etc...
- customer service : 5 stars
- hotel reception : 3 stars - you should not expect to find here good English speakers ( few of them do speak )
- entertainment : 5 stars

That would be all.. hope you will find this information and review hopeful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LetooniaLife, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Liu,
We would like to thank you for your stay at Letoonia. We will share your review with our Hotel Management. We will be very happy if you come back again to Letoonia Golf Resort. If you would like to share more comments, you can contact us directly from the following mail address: letoonia@letoonia.com.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Good things: Sandy beach (last year we stayed at a hotel with pebbly beach, so there was a big difference for our 4years son). No high mountains nearby, thus at the end of season there is a hope for better weather (rain is more possible where mountains are nearby).

Bad things: Attitude from reception expects more. We have booked a family bungalow. When we arrived, with no comments we were forwarded to the main building, showed two separate rooms. Rooms were spacy and fine, however, when we opened the window to the balcony we saw the restaurant chimney's nearby, and all smoke coming to the windows of our rooms. We refused these rooms and asked for a family bungalow. Then we were sent to see a family room - but again in the main building, and situated somewhere in a strange corner building. We knew that a family bungalow had two separate lavatories - while this room had just one. When we refused this room, we finally were advised that there are no free bungalows, and that we could get one after 2 nights. We were offered a family number with 2 lavatories then. Reception several time tried to persuade us that if we wish we can stay there for the whole week, while we anyway wanted to have a look at bungalow. When we came to reception after 2 nights - we wanted to see a bungalow - we were asked to come after 30 minutes, then again after 15 minutes - and finally were lead to a nubgalow, which was really nice place - situated in a pine tree park, spacy, etc. We moved in there. However, we lost hours and the attitude from reception was not nice.

Another bad thing to mention - it seems that some kind of washing foam/waters is being infiltrated in the river nearby the hotel, and this foam afterwards comes to the beach of the hotel. So the water on the beach is periodically dirty.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IVETA I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Iveta,
We would like to thank you for your kind review about Letoonia Golf Resort. Front Office Manager has been informed about your complaint. We will be very happy to welcome you again in Letoonia Resorts.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
5.3 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
3.3 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
3.3 mi away
Crystal Paraiso Verde Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Xanadu Resort Hotel
Xanadu Resort Hotel
#30 of 87 in Belek
1,319 reviews
6.7 mi away
Crystal Tat Beach Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
TUI Magic Life Belek
TUI Magic Life Belek
#36 of 87 in Belek
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort

Property: SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort
Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07501, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#25 Family Hotel in Belek
#26 Spa Hotel in Belek
#27 Business Hotel in Belek
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#35 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort is a five-star Resort in Belek, just 45 kilometres from the city of Antalya. Embracing the magnificent nature and history of the Mediterranean, the Resort is spread over 7,5 hectar of land nestled among pine trees along the seashore. Guests sleep either in the poolside hotel, which boasts a celebrated spa, shops, games room, bar and restaurant plus an unsurpassed sea-view, or in secluded bungalows, which are hidden in between trickling streams, trees and flowers. The Resort combines activities for the whole family with a specialist golf driving range and putting area, designed to meet the needs of the passionate golfer. Natural beauty, historical architecture and a packed daily entertainment schedule for all ages will ensure that your visit to SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort will become the holiday of a lifetime. SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort's Ultra All Inclusive Concept means that most activities and entertainments are complimentary. The Resort comprises an outdoor semi-Olympic 2,400 m2 swimming pool, as well as pools with slides, indoor heated swimming pool, Spa and Fitness Center and 4 tennis courts. There is Open Buffet Restaurant, two Snack Restaurants and three A la Carte restaurants offering Fish, Turkish and Asian style menus, as well as numerous bars. Group golf and tennis lessons are part of Letoonia's All Inclusive Concept and in the evenings the whole family can enjoy entertainment with a range of shows at the amphitheatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letoonia Golf Hotel Belek
Letoonia Hotel Belek
Letoonia Turkey
Letoonia Golf Resort Belek
SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing