We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort
Ranked #33 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family holiday”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have just come back from a seven day holiday at this hotel and really enjoyed it. It is a resort with all the amenities that you need, including water sports (peddle boats are free), activities throughout the day and several restaurants to choose from. I would say that the resort is big and therefore can be busy, specifically at dinner time, however, this is to be expected with the size of the complex and there are several al a carte restaurants to choose from although we did not go to them. The food is really nice and they go the extra mile by doing BBQ's int he evening as well as a range of other food, and there is always something for the more fussy eaters.

There is adult only pools and a children's area so if you are not travelling with young children you can escape! The children's pool is nice and has a small playground too which our son enjoyed. They also do a children's disco in the evening, however, this is mostly in Russian and therefore our son lost interest as he could not understand a lot of this.

The location of the hotel is stunning, and you can always find somewhere to relax wether that be by one of the 5 pools, the beach or in the wonderful gardens. This was important for us as it allowed us to enjoy quieter moments as well as joining in with the hotel entertainment.

The hotel rooms are nice although it is clear that they have been well used, however we have no complaints.

The hotel ensures that it goes the extra mile by providing guests with really good evening entertainment, as well as things like a mojito stand and on "Turkish night" an ice cream man that did magic tricks for the children. These little touches really added to the overall enjoyment and satisfaction of our stay and demonstrates the time and effort that all the staff put into the hotel. We would definitely visit again, and we loved our overall experience of the hotel.

One bit of advice is that if you can brush up on a bit of Turkish before you go, as it is predominately Russian people that stay staff are able to speak more Russian than English (This is not a necessity, we just thought that it would have been nice if we could have spoken a bit more with the staff).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZaraJasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your kind review about Letoonia Golf Resort. We will be very happy to welcome you again in Letoonia Resorts.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    817
    331
    146
    59
    39
See reviews for
758
326
27
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The hotel has very pretty surroundings with wonderful gardens and a good set-up. The pools are nice and clean. The only remark concerns the cleanliness of the rooms - the staff has to pay more attention to this aspect (especially upon check-in). The food is nice and tasty and The Riverside A la carte restaurant is really worth it.
The hotel is really nice but if you are searching also for an exciting night life and more activities during the evening, may be this is not the right place for you. The disco bar is pretty small and during our stay it was almost empty most of the nights. It's mainly family complex and if you have kids it will be your perfect match.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steffi_m307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your good review about Letoonia Golf Resort. Your suggestion about room cleaning has been reported to the related Department Manager and the Hotel Manager.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 week in June, the hotel is nice but I wouldn't rate it a 5* I would how ever go back to the hotel as it was a good price we paid, it's more like a 3* plus/4' the pool area is nice but beware if you sunbathe near Olympic pool it may be noisy with pool activities going on most of the day, the food was good, restaurant can be quite busy at times, kids clubs are not English run so we found that quite difficult with our little bit joining in, rooms abit dated, the worst part of the holiday was the delay coming home and the poor service received Thomson/first choice holidays, I could go on about our holiday with good and bad points but feel free to message me with any questions, this is an honest travel agent review. :-)

Room Tip: I would recommend a bungalow near the reception nice and quiet on a night, also easy access to pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your kind review about Letoonia Golf Resort. We will be very happy to welcome you again in Letoonia Resorts.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I would like to start off with the down side to the holiday which was around by the adult Pools people would put their towels down at 7.30am but not turn up to sit on them until 1pm or sometimes later so think management need to do something about this as there aren't many seats around them. Now the good points on our 1st two nights there we had the safe break and fridge but phoned up reception and got them fixed straight away which was good. The entertainment team work so hard which I found lovely even tho it wasn't always our thing to watch they do a fabulous job. The food seems to cater for some nationalities more than others but saying that I could always find something to eat.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Leanne,
We would like to thank you for your kind review about Letoonia Golf Resort. We will be very happy to welcome you again in Letoonia Resorts.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2013

i have just returned from a trip here with 4 children the food is terrible .rooms are really dated .the restaurant is like a cattle market .drink is very cheap i caught one of the bar staff using the vodka to clean the counters with i would recommend people look at other hotels in belek as we have stayed in other hotels in belek and never been disappointed until now, this is a 3* in comparison on plus side pool area and location of the hotel were okay we stayed one week and that was too long we were sick of the food after 2 days and could not book al a carte as they were fully booked for a week in advance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tabsmoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Letoonia Golf Resort Hotel. Our Hotel is a 5 Star Hotel which has the policy, procedure and standards of Turkish Culture and Tourism Ministry. We try to reach the maximum guest satisfaction, because of that we have a Guest Relations Department which is trying to solve all the guest complaints. Regarding our Guest Relations System, if the guest complaint about any object, it will be reported as soon as possible to the related department. The guest will be informed about the result and guest feedback will be taken either it is positive or negative. We just would like to remind you, if you have any problem during your holiday please inform the Guest Relations Department. We hope to welcome you again in Letoonia Golf Resort.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 week stay The buildings and surroundings gave the hotel lots of character but very dated and not up to standard not particularly clean but ok The majority of the guests staying in the hotel were Russian and they take preference the bar tenders avoid serving you and send you from one end to the other until you demand a drink like the Russians. On complaint to public relations they fob off with some fruit and wine and say that English PR not on duty. Food was good but a stampede to get any. Al a carte good food but let down by poor organisation. Individuals on our table were served dessert and others not yet had starter as it had been forgotten. I have been going to turkey for over 10 years sometimes 2 x per year and this is the poorest I have stayed at. I would not recommend it to anyone All looks good on the face of it but badly let down on standards.

Room Tip: go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george123190730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your review about Letoonia Golf Resort. As we try to keep our guests happy, at the other side we could not reach all the guest expectations. Your complaint has been reported to the related Department Managers and the Hotel Manager.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The buildings and surroundings gave the hotel lots of character. Preferable to stay in the bungalows though. Evening show was entertaining and varied. Close proximity to beach from rooms. Staff very friendly except for customer relations desk (surprisingly). Food is good from main restaurant and was varied slightly each day. We tried the Turkish a la carte restaurant (there are two others; seafood and asian) required a surcharge payment of 10 euro/person and was tasty but service was very slow and other than the relative tranquility (compared with the standard restaurant areas) did not justify the surcharge. Although a spa was available, we did not try it and therefore cannot comment. On balance would go again.

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow instead of a room in the hotel (bungalow rooms are bigger and have ceramic tile f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveIAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your good review about Letoonia Golf Resort. Please could you inform me about the comment that Guest Relations staff was not so friendly. You can reach me from the below mail address: guestrelations.belek@letoonia.com. We will be very happy to welcome you again in Letoonia Resorts.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
3.0 mi away
Belconti Resort Hotel
Belconti Resort Hotel
#46 of 87 in Belek
947 reviews
5.3 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
3.3 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Robinson Club Nobilis
Robinson Club Nobilis
#49 of 87 in Belek
224 reviews
0.7 mi away
Xanadu Resort Hotel
Xanadu Resort Hotel
#27 of 87 in Belek
1,507 reviews
6.7 mi away
Crystal Tat Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort

Property: SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort
Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07501, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Belek
#25 Family Hotel in Belek
#25 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#27 Business Hotel in Belek
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#33 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort is a five-star Resort in Belek, just 45 kilometres from the city of Antalya. Embracing the magnificent nature and history of the Mediterranean, the Resort is spread over 7,5 hectar of land nestled among pine trees along the seashore. Guests sleep either in the poolside hotel, which boasts a celebrated spa, shops, games room, bar and restaurant plus an unsurpassed sea-view, or in secluded bungalows, which are hidden in between trickling streams, trees and flowers. The Resort combines activities for the whole family with a specialist golf driving range and putting area, designed to meet the needs of the passionate golfer. Natural beauty, historical architecture and a packed daily entertainment schedule for all ages will ensure that your visit to SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort will become the holiday of a lifetime. SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort's Ultra All Inclusive Concept means that most activities and entertainments are complimentary. The Resort comprises an outdoor semi-Olympic 2,400 m2 swimming pool, as well as pools with slides, indoor heated swimming pool, Spa and Fitness Center and 4 tennis courts. There is Open Buffet Restaurant, two Snack Restaurants and three A la Carte restaurants offering Fish, Turkish and Asian style menus, as well as numerous bars. Group golf and tennis lessons are part of Letoonia's All Inclusive Concept and in the evenings the whole family can enjoy entertainment with a range of shows at the amphitheatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letoonia Golf Hotel Belek
Letoonia Hotel Belek
Letoonia Turkey
Letoonia Golf Resort Belek
SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing