We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cattle market restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort
Ranked #34 of 87 Hotels in Belek
newcastle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cattle market restaurant”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

i have just returned from a trip here with 4 children the food is terrible .rooms are really dated .the restaurant is like a cattle market .drink is very cheap i caught one of the bar staff using the vodka to clean the counters with i would recommend people look at other hotels in belek as we have stayed in other hotels in belek and never been disappointed until now, this is a 3* in comparison on plus side pool area and location of the hotel were okay we stayed one week and that was too long we were sick of the food after 2 days and could not book al a carte as they were fully booked for a week in advance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tabsmoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Letoonia Golf Resort Hotel. Our Hotel is a 5 Star Hotel which has the policy, procedure and standards of Turkish Culture and Tourism Ministry. We try to reach the maximum guest satisfaction, because of that we have a Guest Relations Department which is trying to solve all the guest complaints. Regarding our Guest Relations System, if the guest complaint about any object, it will be reported as soon as possible to the related department. The guest will be informed about the result and guest feedback will be taken either it is positive or negative. We just would like to remind you, if you have any problem during your holiday please inform the Guest Relations Department. We hope to welcome you again in Letoonia Golf Resort.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    811
    328
    144
    59
    39
See reviews for
748
326
27
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 week stay The buildings and surroundings gave the hotel lots of character but very dated and not up to standard not particularly clean but ok The majority of the guests staying in the hotel were Russian and they take preference the bar tenders avoid serving you and send you from one end to the other until you demand a drink like the Russians. On complaint to public relations they fob off with some fruit and wine and say that English PR not on duty. Food was good but a stampede to get any. Al a carte good food but let down by poor organisation. Individuals on our table were served dessert and others not yet had starter as it had been forgotten. I have been going to turkey for over 10 years sometimes 2 x per year and this is the poorest I have stayed at. I would not recommend it to anyone All looks good on the face of it but badly let down on standards.

Room Tip: go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george123190730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your review about Letoonia Golf Resort. As we try to keep our guests happy, at the other side we could not reach all the guest expectations. Your complaint has been reported to the related Department Managers and the Hotel Manager.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The buildings and surroundings gave the hotel lots of character. Preferable to stay in the bungalows though. Evening show was entertaining and varied. Close proximity to beach from rooms. Staff very friendly except for customer relations desk (surprisingly). Food is good from main restaurant and was varied slightly each day. We tried the Turkish a la carte restaurant (there are two others; seafood and asian) required a surcharge payment of 10 euro/person and was tasty but service was very slow and other than the relative tranquility (compared with the standard restaurant areas) did not justify the surcharge. Although a spa was available, we did not try it and therefore cannot comment. On balance would go again.

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow instead of a room in the hotel (bungalow rooms are bigger and have ceramic tile f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveIAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your good review about Letoonia Golf Resort. Please could you inform me about the comment that Guest Relations staff was not so friendly. You can reach me from the below mail address: guestrelations.belek@letoonia.com. We will be very happy to welcome you again in Letoonia Resorts.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I've just come back from a week long stay in this hotel. Everything was very clean and the hotel grounds were outstanding. All drinks were fine and the staff once you got to know them were really nice. The majority of the guests staying in the resort were Russian, I have nothing against these people but just be prepared that they do not queue up for food, do not seem to be able to say please and thank you and do not acknowledge polite gestures such as opening doors etc. The food was ok overall, breakfast was slightly disappointing with some of the fruit not being ripe enough to eat and an endless supply of eggs but not much to go with them. I suggest eating in the Mediterranean restaurant at lunchtime as there is a larger menu to selct from and table service is really good. This is a very good hotel for families with plenty of activities on throughout the day.

Room Tip: We stayed in block E which is located in between 2 of the smaller pools which are less busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSmithy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your kind review about Letoonia Golf Resort. We will be very happy to welcome you again in Letoonia Resorts.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherfield On Loddon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Letoonia and had a great holiday. We were in a Bungalow room (block C), room is a bit dated but spacious and good aircon and balcony. The hotel grounds are lovely, gardens are very well kept and a stream runs through the complex. There is also a jogging track around the complex with distance marked out on it. During the day there are lots of activities on offer, Boccia, Darts, football, volleyball, dance classes etc. I really enjoyed the aqua gym and step - thanks Titou for making them so enjoyable! You can also use the driving range or learn archery as part of the AI package. The animation team work really hard but are not too pushy, although the shows are not really our cup of tea you could see how hard they worked and how talented they were. Nino was also a great guy and very entertaining. The hotel also had live music around the pool bar several evenings - a bit hit or miss.
The main buffet restaurant was very busy and could be mayhem at times (you'd think some people were never going to eat again). There was always a wide choice of food and all good. We visited all 3 A la Carte restaurants, our favourites were the Asian and Turkish, Yaltsin who served us was excellent and the food was lovely. The main pool bar could get very busy and at times although a lot of staff around only one would be serving even though there was a long queue. Drinks were ok, I found the white wine drinkable (when it was cold). The mojito's were great.
There are 4 pools, one which is massive with slides and jacuzzi, one that is used for games etc and 2 relax pools. Over the bridge you come to the beach which was large and had wooden walkways down to the sea. Our first week we had not problem getting beds in our preferred location at 8.30/9.00am but by the 2nd week the hotel was full and even at 7.50am on one day there were no beds where we preferred to be. Having said that there were always beds available somewhere.
I had a turkish bath/peel and aromatherapy massage at the spa, lovely, recomend having the peel at the beginning of your holiday.
All in all a great holiday!

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room block C was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jules1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your kind review about Letoonia Golf Resort. We will be very happy to welcome you again in Letoonia Resorts.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tidworth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at this resort, and have had a wonderful time. The hotel is a well presented and well maintained in it's building and grounds, we observed constant activity from a team of gardeners who were most diligent. Although the rooms are perhaps a little dated, they were of a good size, and clean, and thankfully smoke free. The only criticism with the rooms would be the hit and miss room cleaning, this was often carried out to the bare minimum, and the fridges were not always restocked with water on a daily basis. This however, is a minor quibble.
The staff in the main, were friendly and helpful, their only distraction, which could be a source of irritation (in the main restaurant) was their over attentiveness towards towards the Russian guests, which sometimes compromised their abilities with the rest of the guests.
The variety was wide in terms of food choice,and beautifully presented, but as stated in some other reviews, you have to be quick, as some guests did have a tendency to over stock their plates with food and decimated the displays in doing so, and sadly we later observed to be in the main wasted on tables!
The a la carte restaurants were exceptional value (approx £7 a head), and once you had paid for one, you received the other night free. We particularly enjoyed the Turkish and Asian a la carte, and the many courses, and free flowing wine from the restaurant staff amazing. In particular, Yaltsin provided a friendly, yet very professional service every time we met him in these specific restaurants.
The pools were lovely, and the beach area's also well maintained, so we enjoyed sampling both on many occasions.
The animation team were a superb, highly skilled group of people who provided both leisure and entertainment 24/7. How they kept their energy and enthusiasm throughout such long days was a mystery to us! We particularly enjoyed the aqua gym on a daily basis, and if only exercise was made to be so much fun, i'm sure we'd do more in the UK!! Titou takes the credit for this, with his unique style.
The bars were good, if not a little slow, as although there appeared to be many staff in the area, one person in the main was serving, which was shame, as it compromised the service. There was a cocktail 'stall' available most nights, and 'Mojito Man' (as we named him) was a real asset, even if overstretched at times, he was very good to our party.
Although the nightly entertainment was not necessarily to our tastes, there was no doubt that it showcased some highly talented individuals from the animation team, and offered much to some of the families with children each evening.
On our final evening, we were however treated to a beach/fire party, and this was quite spectacular. Fire art and breathing incorporated into a dance routine was at a level that I have never seen, and would expect to pay for. Well Done Leetonia!!

Room Tip: Blocks A - C are quieter, as further from the main pool bar and entertainment area, and also closer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moonbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your kind review about Letoonia Golf Resort. We will be very happy to welcome you again in Letoonia Resorts.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our honeymoon/family holiday at letoonia! Me my husband mum and our young son all went, me and hubby in one room mum and son in another. When we arrived we got a free up grade from a bungalow to the main hotel (I asked if mum and son can also be up graded and the morning they were. Checking in was easy leave your cases and bell boy take them to your door, so left us freeto get some midnight snacks. Also on check-in cos we were honeymoon couple we got a free visit to alacarte, breakfast in our room 2nd morning free, bouquet of flowers in room for arriving (petals everywhere :-) was lovely) and a couple of days in had a fruit basket and wine in room. Ok your all inclusive but nice thought.
Went to see mums room and it was really nice same decor but very cool which was great cos it was hot! Set in beautiful well maintained gardens with a stream running through and the smell was amazing. Wish I could bottle it!
Our room of course was beautiful and to be honest I don't really know what the up grade difference was? The only problem we had was the air con wasn't working and the main hotel was really hot! However after a couple of days of getting told they are trying to fix it we asked to be moved to a bungalow as air con was working in them. Not a problem all was done again bell boy moved our cases. A lot better :-) but if I want to be really picky the bungalow we got I think was letter A which was the furthest away from walking back at night and I'd be spooked if I didn't have hubby so we just made sure we all went back together. My son who 3 didn't like it but he's only little. We also heard the sercurity gate rattling all night letting busses in a little disturbing. By this time we were glad to have a cooler room and wasn't going to say again. We're not complainers or pushy people.
Everywhere was so clean, food was very good, no problem to get Sun loungers or parasol, spa was very good, beach was lovely, all staff were very friendly and very much you weren't to do anything! Was great completly pampered!
Don't think we could go anywhere else as I know the standard. Hopefully we'd get a bungalow in the middle :-)
Honestly I cannot express how great this hotel is!!
Read some reviews of people been more recent and mabe it's cos it's more holiday season? And that's why the restaurant is getting bad reviews? We went 30th April 13 to 7 may.
Thank you letoonia for very happy memories and see yous again!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidaymakerfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your kind review about Letoonia Golf Resort. We will be very happy to welcome you again in Letoonia Resorts.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
5.3 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
3.0 mi away
Belconti Resort Hotel
Belconti Resort Hotel
#46 of 87 in Belek
940 reviews
3.3 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Robinson Club Nobilis
Robinson Club Nobilis
#50 of 87 in Belek
223 reviews
6.7 mi away
Crystal Tat Beach Golf Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Gloria Golf Resort
Gloria Golf Resort
#10 of 87 in Belek
1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort

Property: SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort
Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07501, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#25 Spa Hotel in Belek
#25 Family Hotel in Belek
#27 Business Hotel in Belek
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#34 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort is a five-star Resort in Belek, just 45 kilometres from the city of Antalya. Embracing the magnificent nature and history of the Mediterranean, the Resort is spread over 7,5 hectar of land nestled among pine trees along the seashore. Guests sleep either in the poolside hotel, which boasts a celebrated spa, shops, games room, bar and restaurant plus an unsurpassed sea-view, or in secluded bungalows, which are hidden in between trickling streams, trees and flowers. The Resort combines activities for the whole family with a specialist golf driving range and putting area, designed to meet the needs of the passionate golfer. Natural beauty, historical architecture and a packed daily entertainment schedule for all ages will ensure that your visit to SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort will become the holiday of a lifetime. SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort's Ultra All Inclusive Concept means that most activities and entertainments are complimentary. The Resort comprises an outdoor semi-Olympic 2,400 m2 swimming pool, as well as pools with slides, indoor heated swimming pool, Spa and Fitness Center and 4 tennis courts. There is Open Buffet Restaurant, two Snack Restaurants and three A la Carte restaurants offering Fish, Turkish and Asian style menus, as well as numerous bars. Group golf and tennis lessons are part of Letoonia's All Inclusive Concept and in the evenings the whole family can enjoy entertainment with a range of shows at the amphitheatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letoonia Golf Hotel Belek
Letoonia Hotel Belek
Letoonia Turkey
Letoonia Golf Resort Belek
SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing