We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort
Ranked #35 of 89 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This was my first visit to Turkey and to an all inclusive hotel.
Pros - Landscaped gardens, good size rooms, amazing amount of food on offer.
We were in Block E between the 2 small pools but the Garden Pool Bar was not yet open.
The animation team worked very hard and were all genuinely friendly people and not overbearing.
The girl at Guest relations made a phone call on our behalf to hire a car so that was much appreciated.
The girls on reception, other than on check in, were brilliant and very helpful.

Cons - Arrived late at night and not given proper direction to our room, took us ages to find it, as our luggage is delivered perhaps we could have followed the staff!
Golf driving range - clubs and balls provided but only told afterwards that we have to pick up our own golf balls!
Tennis - Racquets and courts free to use but you have to buy 3 tennis balls for 15 euros. So remember to take your own.
A la carte restaurants - We were told that only the Turkish one was open and only on the Saturday night. It was 20 euros but worth it, it was lovely.
There were children using the adult only pools and nothing was said. I realise the resort was quiet but the attraction of these pools is the peace and quiet.

The above were no great problem but I would have appreciated it if the information had been available on the Letoonia website or the First Choice website as we would have probably booked to come later in the season when more was open.

Room Tip: Block E is between the 2 adult only pools and very peaceful. Apparently no British people are given...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKPatsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your nice review about our hotel. As we hope everytime that you have an exeptional stay with us, we always try to fix guest's requests and complaints. All the informations about our hotel you can find in our website or agency website and catalog. Please go to the below link http://www.letoonia.com/en-gb/letoonia-en/letoonia-golf-resort-belek/restaurants-and-bars.aspx for the information about A'la carte restaurants. For tennis information see below link pease: http://www.letoonia.com/en-gb/letoonia-en/letoonia-golf-resort-belek/land-sports.aspx. Please find attached link for golf centre: http://www.letoonia.com/en-gb/letoonia-en/letoonia-golf-resort-belek/letoonia-golf-center.aspx. About Relax pools Assistant General Manager, Security Manager and me especially check this pool, if there is any problem during the day. If there is children in the adults pool, then we peased the guest to go to the other relax pool which is children allowed. If you see anything wrong please let us inform when you are at the hotel and we will be very pleased to help you.
Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

488 - 494 of 1,526 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

Enjoyed a very relaxing week at this resort, exceptionally clean and tidy, fab pools (4), good choice of food, friendly staff, great location right on the beach. Would recommend to anyone looking or relaxing week.
Very very quiet in the week we visited, the hotel must only be about 20% full. Great to have peace and quiet, tons of sun loungers, pools to yourself, near enough whole beach to yourself at times!
Restaurant not busy but still tons of choice.

Swimming pools freezing! And I mean freezing, but once your in and under very refreshing. Could do with a little heating as lots of people not going in as simply too cold. Nice water slides, couple shallow areas for children and large 25 metres (ish) pool for lengths.

Tons of sun loungers and good amount of hammocks and swinging seats.

Delicious freshly made chocolate pancakes/crepes by pool, creamy 4 flavour ice cream, burgers and chips at pool snack bar.

Squeeze your own orange juice at breakfast, good variety of dishes in the evening restaurant each night, chicken skewers, fresh burgers with lots of fillings and sauces, chicken kebab, chicken and noodles, pizza every night.

Animation good, large team, all friendly and working hard to entertain.

Boyfriend played golf at local course Sultan recommended by on site golf pro at the resort. Great recommendation, beautiful course. Golf pro very friendly and helpful.

Bring your own tennis balls or buy 3 for €10-15 (can't remember exact) everything else supplied for free.

Indoor spa facilities very good. Pool is like a hot steaming bath, great on overcast days or end of day relaxing! 2 large saunas, steam room and Turkish bath area. Very nice, great fluffy towels!

Overall excellent hotel! Lacked abit of atmosphere because so quiet but then this was a plus as made it so relaxing!

Would imagine in the summer this hotel is buzzing! Great for couples, families, young and old, massive so lots of space for all.

Room Tip: We stayed in block e, in between two of the smaller pools. ( still old medium size each) I think one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClairePayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Claire,

First of all we would like to thank you for your lovely comments and suggestions about our hotel. We try to make all of our guests very happy and find a solution for everything. We hope to see you again in Letoonia Resorts.

Kind Regards
Gamze Tekşen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We have just returned back to UK after spending a very relaxing, enjoyable week at the above hotel. The food was excellent especially the BBQ'd turkey and chicken. Freshly squeezed orange juice for breakfast every morning. It was a shame that none of the a la carte restaurants were open due to lack of demand and quite a few of the snack bars were also shut. Saying that, it was nice to be in a hotel that wasn't crammed full as I expect it will be in the summer months. The animation team were brilliant and so friendly, they put on a very entertaining programme of events during the week and obviously spend time rehearsing their amazing feats.
The room was in one of the 'bungalows' and I would suggest asking for any block up to the letter K if you want a quieter area of the hotel. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. Tennis courts are of a high standard and it was easy to get a game. The only 3 issues I had were the swimming pools outside were absolutely freezing so not encouraging to swim in, the steam room inside was boiling hot and stifling to sit in there for more than a couple of minutes and lastly the beds are rock hard. However, on the cloudy days it was wonderful to swim in the heated indoor pool which was like a hot bath. All in all, I would thoroughly recommend a stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter area Bungalow rooms from A to etter K are best. Also they are next to child fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Maria,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments and suggestions. Please be informed, the A'la carte Restaurants can be visit only with reservation. If no guests come to reserve it one day in advance, we don't open the A'la carte restaurants.
I also would like to inform you about our heated indoor pool. We have a very nice Spa centre with heated indoor pool, hamam, sauna and more different facilities.
As it is very important for us what our guests say or write, I will forward it to our Hotel Managers.

I wish you all the best.

Gamze Tekşen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Just returned from holiday after 14 nights stay. Hotel fantastic all staff made us very welcome, food excellent plenty of choice and room very clean, grounds beautiful well kept. Animation team were the best we have come across in any resort we have been to. They worked hard day and evening to entertain young and older residence, thank you for making our holiday memorable and such fun. We stayed in the bungalow room and would recomend this hotel to any one of all ages. Recomend you should take Euros not Turkish Lira as everything is price for Euros. Trisha, Chistine and Anne.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Trisha, Christine and Anne,

Thank you very much for your kind review. As I said before, our aim is to reach the maximum guest satisfaction. It is not only a job for us: our guests are not only guest also our family. If you come one time to Letoonia, then you will come always to Letoonia :)

I hope you will come again soon.

Best Wishes
Gamze Tekşen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Just returned from Letoonia had a great time. The hotel was beautiful the food was excellent at the buffet restaurant didn't try the other a la carte restaurants as they were closed due to time of season. The cosy bar was great as it stayed open all night. The spa area was very luxurious and relaxing especially on our 2 bad weather days out of the fortnight we just had pamper days. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were immaculate and clean towels every day also the mini bar was filled every day.The animation team were all amazing they made our holiday special as they made sure everyone who wanted to got involved in the daytime activities. We just loved Nino to bits we were all crying when we left as he is such a special person. We hope to return at end of season as we had such a brilliant time. See you all soon Brian Lynne Carly and Chloe xxx A BIG thank you to Nino, lilou, kimo, billy, yulia, Russo, Tito, Eric, willie and to all the animation and entertainment team xxxxx

Room Tip: Ask for the bungalows they were a great size 2 adults a 16 and 10 year old we still had plenty of ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LynnyD1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Brian Lynne Carly,

First of all we would like to thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel and animation team. It is a pleasure for us to welcome you again in our Resort. Our personal from animation and the other departments would like to keep our guests always happy. We wish you all the best.

Gamze Tekşen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Our first time in this part of Turkey. The Hotel was great, staff were extremely helpful. Lots to see and do. The site itself was very spacious, you never felt it was over crowded. The gardens were well kept and tranquil. I had several spa treatments and once again staff were very helpful and very knowledgeable in their specialist area. My teenage son loved it and wants to come back with his friends. all in all a good holiday

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoJ406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments about Letoonia Golf Resort. It is very nice to know that your teenage son was also very happy here. I hope as you said in your review you will come back again. We wish you all the best.

Gamze Tekşen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We have just returned from a 7 day stay. My party consisted of, mum, dad our sons of 21 and 19.
The grounds are constantly being worked on and always looked lovely. All areas were clean and well kept. The rooms rooms were spacious and adequate. I wasn't keen on the knock and enter the cleaners and man whole filled the bar did. as I was twice not fully dressed.
The restaurant was always clean, waiters pleasant and plenty of food, but it became a little repetitive. We used the A la carte once , an Asian meal which was disappointing, particularly when it costs 20 lira each. Although early in the season it was disappointing there was only one restaurant open.
Animation team and variety of activities outstanding. Evening shows were generally fun, occasionally a little too silly.
There is a guest relations area who answer any questions and help with any problems. They were always helpful to us.
We went with Thomas Cook who's rep did not have a clue about the hotel or general area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oddjob60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. We are everytime ready to listen your requests and try to do the best for you. I hope you will come again to Letoonia Resorts and enjoy more than last time.

Regards
Gamze Tekşen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
3.0 mi away
Belconti Resort Hotel
Belconti Resort Hotel
#41 of 89 in Belek
996 reviews
5.3 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
2.8 mi away
Anfora
Anfora
#76 of 89 in Belek
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Xanadu Resort Hotel
Xanadu Resort Hotel
#24 of 89 in Belek
1,634 reviews
0.9 mi away
Robinson Club Nobilis
Robinson Club Nobilis
#49 of 89 in Belek
232 reviews
3.3 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort

Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07501, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#25 Family Hotel in Belek
#26 Spa Hotel in Belek
#27 Business Hotel in Belek
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#35 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: $96 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort is a five-star Resort in Belek, just 45 kilometres from the city of Antalya. Embracing the magnificent nature and history of the Mediterranean, the Resort is spread over 7,5 hectar of land nestled among pine trees along the seashore. Guests sleep either in the poolside hotel, which boasts a celebrated spa, shops, games room, bar and restaurant plus an unsurpassed sea-view, or in secluded bungalows, which are hidden in between trickling streams, trees and flowers. The Resort combines activities for the whole family with a specialist golf driving range and putting area, designed to meet the needs of the passionate golfer. Natural beauty, historical architecture and a packed daily entertainment schedule for all ages will ensure that your visit to SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort will become the holiday of a lifetime. SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort's Ultra All Inclusive Concept means that most activities and entertainments are complimentary. The Resort comprises an outdoor semi-Olympic 2,400 m2 swimming pool, as well as pools with slides, indoor heated swimming pool, Spa and Fitness Center and 4 tennis courts. There is Open Buffet Restaurant, two Snack Restaurants and three A la Carte restaurants offering Fish, Turkish and Asian style menus, as well as numerous bars. Group golf and tennis lessons are part of Letoonia's All Inclusive Concept and in the evenings the whole family can enjoy entertainment with a range of shows at the amphitheatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letoonia Golf Hotel Belek
Letoonia Hotel Belek
Letoonia Turkey
Letoonia Golf Resort Belek
SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing