We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recharged our batteries at a Great Hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gloria Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gloria Golf Resort
Ranked #10 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Recharged our batteries at a Great Hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great service. Great food. Great holiday. Just returned from a 7 day break. Would definitely return to this Hotel, Very friendly staff all over the resort. Excellent choice of food at Restaurants, especially the International Room.

Room Tip: Junior suites are good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colinjones156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    926
    218
    50
    37
    4
See reviews for
521
205
22
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is the 2nd time we have been here and we were apprehensive as we never go back we always try somewhere new. We needn't have been as the place was again amazing.
The standard of service is excellent, the place is spotlessly clean, food is fantastic and we are already planning a 3rd trip for 2014!
I cannot recommend this place highly enough!!!! Just fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul and Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lviv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Absolutely worth the money. Large and well looked after territory. Very nice, clean and spacious rooms. The variety and quality of food will definitely add you a few kilos at the end of vacation ). Plenty of sun beds both on the beach and on the pontoon. All of the staff were always friendly and helpful. Perfect place to play some golf.
A heaven for kids, lots of entertainment for them and tons of places to spend time and have fun. Although we were at Gloria as young couple never those 'crowds' of kids did bother us.
Must say that the animation and entertainment (two nightclubs) is also good for the adults, never got bored.
A real all inclusive - you get all you might think of! The other things we really enjoyed were A la carte restaurants. Eight of them all together in three Gloria resorts (all of them close to each other), and part of the deal was the possibility to dine once at each of them! Make sure to be quick with the reservations ).
Definitely one of the best 'lazy' vacations we've ever been to!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

I want to start off by saying that this resort is enormous, but absolutely spectacular. We spent 4 fabulous nights at the Gloria Golf in one of their Executive Villas, but we spent most of our time on the Gloria Serenity side of the resort utilizing the restaurants, bars and night club.

The Villa
As I mentioned earlier, we stayed in one of the Executive Villas on the Gloria Golf side of the resort. The villa had two bedrooms, one had a master bed with the bathroom inside and the other room had two double beds and the bathroom outside the room. There is a large living room and a kitchenette (no stove) that has a table that seats four. There is also a patio with a table and chairs and two chaise lounges. The rooms were clean, we got clean towels every day, and the bed was extremely comfortable.

The Food
The food was plentiful and varied widely, so there is something for everyone. There are quite a few al a carte restaurants and they all require 24hr reservations located at both resorts. As well as a nightly grand buffet which had a very good selection of food and desserts. Everything we tried was delicious except for the mash potato which was very runny. The desserts were to die for, although I didn’t care much for the Turkish Delight, but I had to at least taste it. The Turkish coffee was delicious if you are into coffee, but the Turkish tea tasted like regular old Lipton.

The Beach
The beach was clean, lots of space, and sunbeds to share. The covered bungalows are not free however; they need to be reserved and are 100 Euro per day. We were there in early October and I think a cold front had moved in so the water was cold, so you didn’t see a lot people swimming.

The Rest
All the servers and bartenders we encountered were very courteous and attentive. Most of the staff was as well, but not all. Other reviewers talked about the Russians and their bad kids, but we never encountered any out of control kids. The buffet actually had a kid section where the tables were lower so the kids could go get their food, so they were never in our way. The grounds were well-kept and absolutely beautiful. The disco was popping every night we were there, and there was a beach party two of the nights with fireworks. My only problem with the music was that it was all techno all the time.

If you visit and plan to utilize both resorts, you may want to get a map of the resort from each reception area because the maps are not connected, so it is easy to get confused if you are looking at Serenity while trying to find some place on the Golf side and vice versa. And because the place is so large, you can easily get lost if you are not staying in one of the main buildings.

All in all it is a great resort and we would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have just returned back from Gloria Golf Resort in Belek. Briefly it was one of the best travel experiences in my life. Hotel was very nice, really 5 star, in terms of building itself, cleanliness, accommodation, services provided, staff behavior. Amazing food, unbelievable offer of anything what you can imagine, even if you are vegetarian. Plenty of beverages, great wine, international spirits, cocktails etc. all available within all inclusive program.
Beach was clean and full of sunbeds and umbrellas free of charge, the same situation for swimming pools. Only what was not perfect, one of very few things, is rubble approach to the sea….
The hotel is quiet for those who desire to read a book and full of fun for those who prefer entertainment.
Really perfect holiday !!! Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenka F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

If you are looking for a top luxury family hotel for a sun break, this is brilliant. It ticked all the boxes for both adult and children's needs.

Restaurants all very good including 2 buffet restaurants, great bars, plenty of entertainment for kids and adults at night - mini disco, kids theatre, adult shows, nightclub, bowling alley, soft play, kids club which is big!

Staff very friendly and great service

Pool area fantastic and no rushing for sunbeds. Great waterpark - the choice of slides was great, plus brilliant toddler pools.

The only downside was the shop - very small and way too expensive - we paid circa £30 for a bottle of sun lotion for our child!!!!

They could also be a bit more proactive on service around the pool area.

Overall though, this was one of the best luxury family hotels we have been too and we would go again.

Top tip - do the all inclusive - everything was included apart from the bowling alley!!

Room Tip: Try and book a room not in the main hotel - they do some in separate blocks away (not too far) from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CaroCBou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

I could not but appreciate the ultimate service afforded by the Gloria Golf..
Amazing place, weather, nature, staff. The wide knowledge the staff have of the city, services, languages..and all whatever related to tourism is really outstanding.
When you say all inclusive.. then it is REALLY inclusive.. all money you put in is really worth it.
whatever you need is provided or will be provided to you..the lovely smiles the staff indoor or outdoor present gives you such lovely and easy use/reach of the different spots in the resort.
I can not thank enough Yousef (reception). And Ali (outdoor activities). and all the staff there.
an experience that i would go for all over again.
a place for the youth, the old and for all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oraib44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
1.3 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#6 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
2.4 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
5.9 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
4.8 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
0.3 mi away
Gloria Serenity Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Golf Resort

Property: Gloria Golf Resort
Address: Acisu Mevkii, Belek 07006, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#5 Business Hotel in Belek
#9 Spa Hotel in Belek
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#10 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#15 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gloria Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 515
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gloria Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Golf Hotel Belek
Gloria Hotel Belek
Gloria Resort Belek
Gloria Golf Resort Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing