We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gloria golf resort. Belek, Turkey” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gloria Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gloria Golf Resort
Ranked #10 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gloria golf resort. Belek, Turkey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Having spent a week here we could not fault the hotel. Very clean, restaurants very high standard, bedrooms spacious. delightful ambience. Pool was delightful and very relaxing especially after playing golf in the heat. Staff were very friendly and could even remember our favourite tipple!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joanmorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    904
    214
    49
    37
    4
See reviews for
517
198
22
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at the Gloria Golf towards the end of August. It was a really good quality hotel/holiday. Understated, high quality finish on everything. Spotlessly clean, good quality service, excellent a/c. Fantastic food choices, premium label drinks and champagne on all inclusive. My favourite touch was the beautiful flowers in the room, fresh milk and a toblerone in the fridge everyday. No sun bed hogging going on at this hotel and beach towels on tap!! Very laid back feel to the place. Spacious grounds and even when busy the hotel didn't feel as such. Absolutely fantastic facilities for children!! Unbelievable. Animation team always available but not intrusive, perfect!
A garden room near the pool was a perfect location for nipping back to the room during the day and for popping to dinner in the eve but it was slightly noisy at bedtime! There appeared to be corporate entertainment going on during the week in the evenings with lots of loud music which was a problem for me getting to sleep but luckily not the rest of the family. We asked for matress topper which made the bed very comfortable as it was slighty firm for our liking which is of course personal choice. Other than the noise, a perfect holiday. We will definitely return next year but will be very specific what room we book.
We stayed at the Kefaluka Hotel (Turgetries) last year and the Gloria Golf definitely has the edge. However, I will say I really liked the furniture in the gardens of Kefaluka and if there's one thing Gloria could add it would be some sumptuous furniture / day-beds etc in the gardens with some really comfy cushions for a snooze away from the pool. These would make Gloria perfect!

Room Tip: 1206 A garden room within main building was an excellent position for the pool and access to main ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ELDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Have just returned from a week at the Gloria Golf, a group of two adults & two boys aged 17. All agree it's been a fabulous week. Went on recommendation from sister & family who stayed there last year and after seeing their photos/videos couldn't wait to get there.

Have to agree with everything said previously, it has been a wonderful experience. The hotel staff, accommodation, food and surroundings are definitely 5 star rated, nothing was too much trouble and all the staff we encountered were very friendly and polite. Maybe we were there when it was a little quieter but we certainly had no trouble finding beds around the pool, on the beach or on the pier.

A huge advantage is the fact that no cash is accepted anywhere and there are no bands to wear, everything just goes on the room card.

We would have no hesitation in booking again, the only reason not to is that there are too many other places to Visit. This is the first time we have been away and not either hired a car or gone on any trips, we just didn't feel the need.

Room Tip: We had two double rooms in the hotel. Ours was perfect in that it faced the water slide area which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ldjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
95 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Fourth stay at Gloria with the family. Superb resort which looks to improve every year. Outstanding salsa teacher Claudia and helpful hostess Daria. New g venture outdoor club facility is good, though too much Ibiza like undanceable music played and salsa band needs to reboot percussion section, which cannot distinguish mambo from cha from merengue beat. Great pub bands. Friendly Gogi kids club, though this time felt more British Airways rather than Singapore Airlines and management has ripped out car toys in cynical ploy to encourage uptrading to the paid for Gogi jungle. Great fresh grilled fish and sumptuous desserts, though new Chinese chef over spices the food. Great cocktail menu and truly all inclusive holiday. Fun rough sea, though pebbles need to be cleared. Absurd lounge hogging behaviour should be outlawed. Quite good entertainments though getting a bit familiar and could do with a refresh. Scant recognition for loyalty suggests management needs to sharpen up.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Highgate_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

A truly fantastic holiday! Went to Gloria Golf as a family with 2 teenage kids after recommendations from friends who came last year. Stayed at the family suites and were blown away by the resort. Never been to Turkey before and was a little nervous about how it would be. We needn't have been as the staff were courteous, impeccably well mannered and most helpful. It's a 5 star resort and you really feel as though you are in heaven. The food is absolutely delicious and I cannot understand previous reviewers who couldn't get an a la carte table. We were able to book a table for the next day with no problem at all the a la carte restaurants. The food was delicious in each and every one. The main buffet is also very good and the food is a work of art.
Serving of drinks outside at (by pool) dinner time was a little slow at times however it was quite busy. The best part by far was the sushi restaurant which sits in the area between the a la carte restaurants. Here the highly skilled sushi chef will prepare sushi of your choice with skill and flair. It was just delicious. Ended up eating here most evenings!
Cannot fault the facilities, the pools, slides, bars, loos etc. everything was so clean and kept clean all day. Loved the lobby bar for an after dinner drink, worked our way through the extensive cocktail menu!
The family suites have their own pool with small restaurant and bar. We went here every day for breakfast and lunch. The service was outstanding. Always very polite, discrete and very helpful. We loved Soner and Zayneb and the trainee Esra who never failed to be cheerful and professional.
Rooms were clean, comfortable and ideal for our needs. The site is vast and we made good use of the golf buggies that you could ask for a lift in. We never felt the need to leave the resort at all as there was so much to do once inside. The beach, pier and pools were perfect and plenty of places to sit and relax.
I would agree with a previous reviewer that perhaps a list of things going on and entertainments at the arena/animations etc could be given to people when they check in. We didn't discover quite a few things and places until well into the holiday. Having a list of what's going on and where, would've been helpful, but I had to go ask at reception for this as it wasn't provided.
We had a late check out no problem. Being able to use the spa facilities afterwards was great as we had a late flight.
We would have no hesitation in coming back to the Gloria Golf and intend on coming back next year. It was perfect for our needs and the whole family loved it. What more can you ask for, beautiful hotel, great food, all inclusive-so no dipping into your wallet all day and glorious weather. Loved it! Well done Gloria Golf, you have got it just right!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank juelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed here for two weeks at the end of July and it was just brilliant.
The food was fantastic, especially the pub and Turkish restaurants. The animation was out of this world, incredible quality !! The room was lovely. The staff were so friendly and lovely with our children. The kids club was absolutely brilliant and despite the fact that my son was the only English speaking child they made him so welcome and he loved every second of his time there. He still asks when he can go back and see the lovely ladies.
Lots of people complain about the Russians but we had no issues with them at all, there were always free sunbeads and they were perfectly polite.
Ask about the beach parties as they don't seem to advertise them and they are a lot of fun.
I have absolutely no complaints, would highly recommend it and will definitely return.
One slightly negative comment would be to avoid the zoo, it was very messy and quite unsafe for the children.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayrachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed with a family of 5 in a Gloria Villa. The Villas are beautifully appointed - bathrooms could be bigger but otherwise no complaints. Huge balcony and loungers. We were all inclusive - the all inclusive wines are very nice and we are fussy wine drinkers. The kids could get unlimited icecreams. In the villa we were considered VIP guests so had easy access to the a la carte restaurants and lovely reception staff who were exceptionally helpful. Waterpark great and never a rush for pool loungers - plenty available. Children safe to wander around the resort. Great evening entertainment and games during the day. Kids club okay for up to about 7 years old, but older than that not much organised entertainment. But there were so many kids around that our children had lots of friends to play with. Highly recommended. Only problem is the bucket airlines that fly to Antalya - not too much choice - Thomas Cook and Monarch from the UK.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bronwen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
1.3 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#5 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
2.4 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
5.9 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
0.3 mi away
Gloria Serenity Resort
2.3 mi away
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Golf Resort

Property: Gloria Golf Resort
Address: Acisu Mevkii, Belek 07006, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#5 Business Hotel in Belek
#9 Spa Hotel in Belek
#10 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#15 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gloria Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 515
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Gloria Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Golf Hotel Belek
Gloria Hotel Belek
Gloria Resort Belek
Gloria Golf Resort Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing