We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
Nearby Hotels
$495
$477
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$777
$753
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$246
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$397
$328
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Tat Beach Golf Resort & Spa(Belek)(Great Value!)
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$302
$289
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$152
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$430
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$452
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,721)
Filter reviews
3,721 results
Traveler rating
3,342
252
71
41
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,342
252
71
41
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorse loungetangerine beachchocolate shopazure restaurantle melangechocolate covered strawberriespersonal assistantlaser tagcirca bardino landroyal staffnespresso machinefamily terraceturkeyterrace suitea la carte restaurantshour restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
903 - 908 of 3,721 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Just returned from a week's golfing holiday at the Maxx Royal. I can see why it is voted number 1. The hotel is lovely, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the service is exceptional. Special mention to Bianca from Guest Relations who was superb and always came over to talk to us. The food was outstanding in the main restaurant and there was so much to choose from. The food in the Steakhouse was fantastic. The Montgomerie golf course was excellent. I cannot say anything negative about this hotel. We are already thinking about returning next January.

Stayed: January 2014
6  Thank Willowbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orhangokcen, Front Office Manager at Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you Willowbear for taking the time to review the Maxx Royal Belek, we do hope this will be the first of many visits. We pride ourselves on the impressions we leave on our guests. So it always pleases us to know we have left a good one on another of our guests. The guest relations agent you mentioned was very pleased to hear your thoughts, and the golf team ofcourse pride themselves on the condition of the course. We would also like to thank you from the whole Maxx Royal family for choosing to give us a try, it’s good to know we have not disappointed you. And that thought of returning will hopfully become a reality.

Orhan Gökçen
Front Office Manager
Maxx Royal Belek Golf and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Very very good hotel staff and all concerned cannot do enough for the guests.We have been six times since the hotel opened.We will be back in November 2014.Looking forward to having a Guiness in the new Irish Bar.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orhangokcen, Front Office Manager at Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Keith W
Repeat guests as yourself can really help to show the progression and consistency for any given facility so thank you very much for continuing to return to the Maxx Royal Belek, it shows we are doing things the right way. We are as always happy to have made you happy during your holiday and we will continue to improve and hopefully surprise you for many years to come.
We look forward to your next stay with us.

Orhan Gökçen
Front Office Manager
Maxx Royal Belek Golf and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

7x and counting, It just gets better and better. From the moment you arrive being greeted by Raymond or one of the other friendly doormen who shows you through to the champers and choc dipped strawberries. Check-in done and its off your luxury suite. Our room was 4152...WOW WHAT A VIEW...BREATHTAKING, we could have been in the seychelles, (This was our 1st time for a sea view, amazing!) and so was the room again equipped with everything you would need and more. After unpacking its then down to the 'new' sushi bar which has every drink or cocktail which you could possibly want. ,a World wide selection of spirits and also Becks ,Carlsberg, Miller Genuine Draught bottles. Orland who serves up fantastic sushi and Orhan who serves you your pre dinner drinks chat and make you more than welcome. Nothing is too much trouble for them. At this time you will be serenaded every evening at 7 by the pianist who has music for every taste. Then its off to dinner. There's so much choice and beautifully presented, the staff cant do enough for you. Even the most picky eater can find something here.
Back to the sushi bar for the entertainment which is on every night, the best for us was EL DIVO 3 opera singers FANTASTIC. from London, Bury and Hungary.
The hotel entertainment staff provide outdoor activities all day from Archery, Volleyball and games. Zumba, Aquafit by Nadia, Omar and their team. (Thanks for the Apricots Nadia )
The alacarte restaurants are extra but as a treat we love the Bueno steakhouse at the Montgomerie golf club,
from T-Bone to ChateauBriand its meat heaven with a nice glass of red.
They have and at this moment and are relocating the Irish bar which yes has Guinness ,(rude not to have a few). The old Irish bar opened as a Chocolate Bar the Sat after we left, not that they need more chocolate but hey why not!
They have a Hagen Daz and new this year Movenpic ice cream counter which you have as much as you like in a tub or cone, yummy!
the truffles and cake shop is to die for with a nice nespresso coffee to wash it down.
The gym and indoor pool has all your needs as well as a juice bar which is so refreshing.
the outdoor heated pool is excellent for a teatime dip when the sun has gone down as well as throughout the day
the beach bar is the place to watch the sunset with a cocktail or two or three,.
There is also a cinema ,games room, library, ten pin bowling, and much much more.
we have got to know a lot of the staff who have made our holidays very special over the last few years and have become great friends and we thank them, AHMET BALSEVEN , NEVZAT, ORHAN. NADIA,OYA, HURIYE , ,RAYMOND, ORLAND, OMAR, Birthday Boy-Mustaffer, obviously many more to add but can't name them all
We thank you all at the MAXX ROYAL x
Hope to see you all soon
JULIAN AND JUDY Vickerman
& Keith & Wendy Walker

Room Tip: THERE ALL GOOD As they are all suites.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JudyVickerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orhangokcen, Front Office Manager at Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Mrs Judy Vickerman
It is reviews like this that can really help travellers/tourists make the right decision while planning their holidays. Details are also what we are all about at the Maxx Royal Belek. Everything we do and plan aim to make sure you our guests leave with the best of memories and as always it’s great to know we have achieved that with another of our guests Mrs Judy Vickerman. But just a small point you stayed at 1452 a typo ofcourse but incase someone else wants to stay in the same room with a great view I felt I should point out we have no such room as 4152. I will pass on your thoughts to all the personel you have mentioned and I already know they will be very pleased to know you view them with such high regard.
Thank you for taking the time to write this lengthy review, we will strive to continue our traditions of excellence. So that you can leave with the same or higher level of satisfaction after your next stay.

Orhan Gökçen
Front Office Manager
Maxx Royal Belek Golf and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The Maxx royal deserves the number one position for Antalya.
This hotel is simply amazing even in the winter, when its low period.
The drinks are top shelf brands,
The Buffett has lots of choice with quality products,
The Alcartes are all extra (apart from the 21restaurant which is open 21hours) but I see on tripadvisor there is a special offer available?...they look very appealing to eat in.
The products used in the rooms were by Hermes Paris.
The hotel in the summer concept is even better with lots going on, and more out door entertainment and restaurants. But even over Christmas and new year, when prices are lower, it still impresses.
The kids club is excellent. Everything is free, even the bowling and games arcade room.
The price for this hotel reflects what you get for your money. For the regular traveller who has seen a lot of the world, this hotel in belek Antalya is worth a visit.

Room Tip: I suppose any room here will be nice.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Taurus_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orhangokcen, Front Office Manager at Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Taurus_World
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It’s always great to hear that our guests have left satisfied after completing their holiday with us. The festive season can hold many challenges for a hotel, but we live to master these challenges and have our guests leave with satisfaction from their stay with us, if we have being able to do that for you, its an outcome we can all be happy with.
We look forward to your next stay with us.

Orhan Gökçen
Front Office Manager
Maxx Royal Golf and Spa Belek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Fantastic hotel!
Food range and quality fantastic.
Staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was a hassle.
Facilities were fantastic.
We were on a golf holiday and played at the course attached to the course, the Montgomerie, which was in great condition.
Would recommend and have already done so.

Room Tip: Our room was fantastic. Very spacious, modern and clean.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orhangokcen, Front Office Manager at Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you Donna R for taking the time to review the Maxx Royal Belek, we do hope this will be the first of many visits. We pride ourselves on the impressions we leave on our guests. So it always pleases us to know we have left a good one on another of our guests.
The golf course is in many ways our jewel in the crown but it is one of a few jewels we hold dear. Never the less knowning our guests can enjoy even one of these jewels is a cause of happness on our part.
We would also like to thank you from the whole Maxx Royal family for choosing to give us a try, it’s good to know we have not disappointed you and look forward to your next stay with us.

Orhan Gökçen
Front Office Manager
Maxx Royal Golf and Spa Belek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews