We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ceres
Nearby Hotels
$495
$477
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$777
$753
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$246
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$397
$328
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Tat Beach Golf Resort & Spa(Belek)(Great Value!)
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$302
$289
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$152
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$430
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$452
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
9
4
2
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
4
2
2
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 22 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2011

This hotel was totally miss sold yo us , we went as our last family holiday as the boys are now 18 yrs and 16yrs old!! this hotel is now way a 3/4 star hotel!!! , the rooms are very basic , they DO NOT re stock the mini fridge in your room you have to ask if you want a bottle of water!! you get 3 meals a day which seem to be the same everyday, the pool is quite small and once the slide is on you can't stay in pool as it is too small to cater for both. They only have the pool bar open even though there is 2 other bars !! this bar is used all the time which on a night time if a glass gets smashed it usuallly ends in the pool ( this happened while we were there and i stood on the shards of glass the next day), the only snacks serves were at 4.30pm and these were little pastry biscuits. the chldrens play area is just a little tykes multi swing which was unstable and i wouldn't let any child use. Most of the staff were friendly enough but there english was limited as this hotel tends to cater for Russians, as there was only 2 english families incl us who were there the rest were Russian and German!!! The free newspaper doesn't happen, the onsite shop was closed the whole time we were there. it is suppose to be all inclusive but you have to pay for drinks after 11pm !!!!!!!!!!!!! unless you are Russian ????? there is nothing to do for the children except play in the pool there is no entertainment provided , if you want entertainment you have to take a short walk in the belek centre where there is loads of street cafe's and pubs with nightly entertainment ( which cost's money). The beach is quite away from the hotel , a shuttle bus is provided 4 times a day , but there is nothing at the beach except a shaded area with sunloungers , if you want a drink or snack you have to use either the mini market there or the bars that are along the beach at your expense!! this Hotel was totally missold to us and i wouldn't recommend it to anyone , especially if you are English as they seem to charge you for everything!! the sauna and turkish bath was mean't to be free , but it all depended who was on duty at the time!! There isn't any tennis courts or 5 a side football pitches as advertised. I have uploaded some pictures BE WARNED !!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chelle_41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Hotel practice double booking - you are very likely to spend your 1st day in a room with no shower and toilet as an excuse that someone cant check out in time! Management doesnt give a ....about you. Food is pretty average with meat and fish being jsut for the decoration purpose. Bus goes to the beach twice a day only- at 9.30 and 2 pm. And it's 45 in of a walk to the beach. Dont go there as you will end up arguing with the GM about everything!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NadiaB79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Me, my husband and our 3 small children (6,5 & 2) stayed here from 22nd June 11 for 7 nights.
We had a great holiday as a whole the hotel is well worth staying at, the pool area is very nice with a twenty foot slide which is ideal for kids and a small shallow pool for toddlers, the rooms are nice enough with free air con and maids in every day. staff are friendly and helpful although you sometimes have to hunt one of them down to get a drink from the pool bar. The reception is nice and clean just like the rest of the hotel, we found the food ok but fussy eaters and children may disagree, our 2 year old was very hard to feed as it is not the kind of food Brits are used to, very Turkish style and quite basic. The beach is 5 minutes by free hotel shuttle twice a day there and twice back, they gave us a lift to Troy waterpark for free as well and picked us up which was very nice of them, much cheaper than doing it as an excurtion, good manners go a long way! Overall we had a great holiday and the kids loved it, we met some great people with children the same age as ours which made our holiday absolutely great, we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms looking over the pool are probably best.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tori1981_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

I stayed at the Ceres Hotel from the 14th of June till the 21st this year.If you want a beach holiday,this is not the Place or Hotel for you.
It is not near a beach but there is a free shuttle bus service,it is DEFINITELY not a hotel for children as theres nothing for them to do,no animation team,no entertainment of any sort,day or night.
If you just want peace and quiet,I would recommend.
The only food for breakfast is salad and boiled eggs,no variation,the same every day and no english tea or toaster.
Lunch and Evening meal consists of Chicken every day and not much else to choose from,but we didn't starve while we where there but were very bored with the food..
The Hotel itself is lovely and clean and the Staff are really friendly and the rooms are basic but with no nice views,either a very busy road or a garage,we were lucky enough to get one with a pool view,but its only a small pool with a water slide and a small bar.
If you can get it cheap enough and want a quiet holiday this hotel is not that bad,but I wouldn't go back

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missjoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

This is a great place to stay a small hotel and great friendly staff would go back in a flash,the food was not to my taste but i didnt go hungry at all.There is a private beach but this is a 5 minute bus ride away which is provided by the hotel the beach has a bar.I loved the small hotel rather than the bigs ones i have stayed in the passed.I will be going back and cant wait

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawnie1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews