We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe Not Five Star?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #27 of 93 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We recently returned from this hotel as part of a golf holiday. We had stayed two years ago at another five star hotel in the Antalya area so there are comparisons that we feel should form a part of this review.

This is a very large hotel, the reception leading to a bar area is huge and an unusually bold design. A nice touch is the welcoming glass of sparkling wine and chocolates. The management are very protective of this area, tent cards on the tables instruct guests not to move chairs as this would spoil the effect! On one occasion as party of eight we committed the unthinkable of moving chairs to accommodate us around one table and although it was allowed, one of the chairs was soon changed to keep the design in balance.

The staff in all parts of this hotel and their standards of service was excellent. They were friendly courteous and apart from an occasional minor incident nothing was too much trouble for them.

Rooms: We had booked standard rooms but were given an upgrade to swim up rooms. The rooms were very good. The handrails leading to the pool area below on all four rooms was loose and very dangerous. If they had given way it would have resulted in a fall of around 5-6 meters on to tables and sun loungers below. An attempt was made to repair them but they still remained loose and dangerous throughout our stay.
The mini bar was an issue as it had a limited stock of spirit miniatures, which, once used were not replaced. Being all-inclusive we queried this and were told it was not the hotel policy to replace the spirits. Soft drinks and beers however, were replenished daily. Our previous hotel, whose mini bars held a full stock of spirits and mixers, was fully restocked every day.
We had to report noisy Russians from a nearby room that for three days partied until 5.00 am the response from the hotel was very good in resolving this.

Food & Beverage: The main restaurant has a very large food area with a huge selection of local and international foods. Perhaps too big, it takes time to become accustomed to where everything is. Although overall quality was good we felt it was not up to the usual Turkish five star standards, however others in our party were quite satisfied.
We were surprised that there was no wine list available nor were bottles allowed on restaurant tables or in the bar areas. There were only red, white or rose wines served only by the glass and of average quality. Beer was available on draught but only in normal size glasses; large beers were not available. Spirits and mixer drinks were served in the glass; a gin and tonic was identified with a cherry in the bottom of the glass! This is not the normal standard from a five star hotel and is a poor attempt to control all-inclusive costs. Our previous hotel had none of these practices with a full wine list and gin correctly served with a separate bottle of tonic.
The much-reported complicated booking for the al a carte restaurants was indeed difficult, although with so many guests we accept some system has to be put in place. We ate in these restaurants twice; however, we found the food no better than the main restaurant and not worth the extra 10 euros per person.
Lunch at the poolside restaurant was good with a huge selection of freshly cooked foods.

The hotel owns the Faldo course, which we found to be in great condition and not overbooked. We were surprised in Turkey that there does not seem to be as in say Spain and Portugal twilight golf available. The courses remain empty in the late afternoon unless as in the case of the Carya course there is floodlighting available.

We ventured in to Belek but found this to be full of shops selling designer copies, no marked prices and a somewhat intimidating atmosphere. Would not bother again

Overall, a very good hotel with excellent service but in our opinion needs to go that bit further particularly with regards to beverage. In our opinion it did not reach the standards of our previous nearby hotel but nevertheless provided a very good standard.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tropicana11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guests;

We as the Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa family would like to wish you a good day.

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with regard to Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa.

We would like to share with you that our first priorty is to make no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding and therefore your reviews are valuable for us. They will be forwarded to the relevant departments to make the necessary corrections and improvements.

We will be happy to host you again in our facilities.


Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

958 - 964 of 2,467 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

We had a fabulous week in the Cornelia Diamond. We were very lucky in that we were upgraded to a villa (we had originally booked three separate rooms - tip - there are usually a few of these available each day, but apparently if you ask for an upgrade you won't get one - I guess we looked respectable(!)). The food is wonderful, a huge choice and the menu changes every day. We had intended to use one of the a la carte restaurants but decided it wasn't worth it. The spa was very good - plenty of facilities available to all guests (including three types of sauna and a hamam). I would recommend the treatments, particularly the Exfoliating Body Scrub and Foam Massage. The staff are very efficient and attentive, as soon as you sit down somebody comes along to offer you a drink. Weather was excellent - plenty hot enough for sunbathing. A couple of gripes - there is only one outside pool heated at this time of year (October half-term), although the others are just about bearable once you have acclimatised. We went with Thomas Cook - there were still tours available, but boat trips stopped the week before we arrived. Thoroughly recommended. PS - I would advise taking Euros as this seems to be the preferred form of currency in the resort.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Devon_Commuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Been there for almost 2 weeks following my husband on a golf trip. Hotel was good and my son who was 12 years old enjoyed the big pool and the slides available. Concepts are like Club Med where all meals are paid from breakfast, lunch and dinner. Overall no complaints about hotel but had a very bad experience. I went to visit Pamukkale with my son on a private tour organized by the golf travel agent situated at the hotel. When asked to visit a carpet factory on the way to Pamukkale, we stopped by a carpet factory near Denizli and I was conned of buying a supposedly a good quality silk mix wool carpet. They treated me well and ripped me €4,250 for a long runner which I thought is a good buy not knowing they exchange it during packaging while the sales person divert your attention with other things. I tried getting help from a Turkish friend and it has been nearly a year and I don't see hope. So, pls beware of these when buying expensive items. So, due to that I would give a zero to the attitudes of Turkish even when the country is such a beautiful place to visit .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosezul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our hotel, Cornelia Diamond, we first would like to thank you for the comment you have written.

As you have stated in your comment, the tour you have bought and your complaint about the shopping during that tour is completely about your travel agency and our hotel is not responsible for that. As Cornelia Hotels that never compromises from the quality service approach, in order for the website visitors who read this comment not to be mistaken, we have to make this statement.

We will be happy to host you again at our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & SPA Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Booked six rounds of golf in six days and stayed at the Cornelia Diamond. Impressed by the rooms and the staff, who were ultra friendly and accomodating, and the facilities in general which were very clean, well kept and maintained.

The food left a little to be desired particularly the "a la carte" restaurants which in the main did not live up to expectations. The only other negative being communal eating on a very large scale in the main buffet style dining room.

Otherwise a great all inclusive deal without any of the rationing of faciltities to locally drinks etc etc. All in all, a great week away, and certainly would return again....

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Guests;

We as the Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa family would like to wish you a good day.

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with regard to Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa.

We would like to share with you that our first priorty is to make no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding and therefore your reviews are valuable for us. They will be forwarded to the relevant departments to make the necessary corrections and improvements.

We will be happy to host you again in our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Travelled with 3 other couples - stayed in rooms with own pool access. Rooms clean, large comfortable. Plus sides - food was very good, outside areas impressive, pools clean. Found inside of the hotel dark and gloomy, and booking restaurants total nightmare, Poor girls in Guest Relations constantly under attack! Drinks were decent quality and enjoyed specialist restaurants we managed to get into. 10 euro supplement acceptable. I liked it here but I wouldn't return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jacnazeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Yönetici at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Guests;

We as the Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa family would like to wish you a good day.

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with regard to Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa.

We would like to share with you that our first priorty is to make no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding and therefore your reviews are valuable for us. They will be forwarded to the relevant departments to make the necessary corrections and improvements.

We will be happy to host you again in our facilities.


Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We booked this hotel, following a recent visit to Turkey (Limak Lara - Lara Beach) which we loved, so thought we would try another hotel but in another resort which was also classed as a 5 star hotel. Due to the price difference between Cornelia & Limak, we expected Cornelia to be much better.
Upon arrival at 2.00am, we were greeted at reception with a bunch of red roses and received an upgrade, which we found to be impressive. The room was spacious with a large shower room & comfy bed. In our room we also received a fruit platter, chocolate's, nuts & sweets along with a cake in the shape of a heart and a champagne on ice, this was an anniversary gift which was a lovely idea.
Our first few nights we found to be chilly ( end of Oct ) however during the day the weather was lovely, ranging between 23-29c during the course of the week.
The food in the main all-inclusive buffet, contained a lot of choice, salad galore! However we didn't find the food to be all that great, not meeting 5 star requirements.
The entertainment was ok, this took part inside the hotel due to end of season and commenced at 9.45 every night and lasted for approx.45 mins. The shows were enjoyable, mostly dance groups.
We found that each night was rather quiet with nothing to do after the entertainment finished, due to location you couldn't go for a dander as there was no shops bars etc near by.
Day time activities did exist if & when they managed to persuade people to join in. We met Max who was very friendly and he helped us to enjoy our holiday.
The Beach isn't the greatest, but again due to end of season the pier was closed and I believe the beach party's were no longer running.
For lunch, you could visit the outside dining facility which was buffet/menu. You could choose from grilled fish to pizza & kebabs. This was quite good as you had a waitress to serve you but waiting time was long on some occasions. Plus there was a lot of flies which were landing on the open food.
We visited two restaurant's - Tia Pen & Forest Pub, both very good.
We did have one problem with our booking, reception had pre booked our table for the Wednesday evening and provided this to us in letter, but upon our arrival we were advised that it was actually Thursday, turning us away. This was rather disappointing.
The Spa facilities are great, from steam rooms to Jacuzzis and the Turkish bath was open to all, which meant you could use on your own accord without having to pay for a treatment.
during my stay I booked a facial, the treatment lasted approx. 50 mins, and was quite expensive at €80. to be honest this wasn't very enjoyable, and was defiantly not worth this price.
Overall the hotel itself is lovely, with spectacular décor and most importantly very clean, however I do think an improvement is required in order to entertain the guests, rather than having someone playing the same songs on a piano everynight.... zzzzzz
I would return to this resort again, it is close to Belek centre with lots of shops ( mainly selling all the same things), but it has a market on every Saturday which is great for hanbags/jeans etc.
you can catch the tractor train outside the hotel which takes approx. 10mins for as little as 1 euro each. Great value.
In terms of currency, we took both lira & Euro. All shops appear to accept both, we found lira to be a much better rate.
If visiting turkey, a Turkish shave is most defiantly recommended - @ 5 euro, my husband thought this was well worth it.

On our departure day, we requested to keep our room on, the receptionist was very helpful and arranged for us to be transferred to another room which we were able to keep until 10.00pm that evening, this made things a lot easier for our departure.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay, but not sure we would pay the big money to return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynsey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear Guests;

We as the Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa family would like to wish you a good day.

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with regard to Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa.

We would like to share with you that our first priorty is to make no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding and therefore your reviews are valuable for us. They will be forwarded to the relevant departments to make the necessary corrections and improvements.

We will be happy to host you again in our facilities.


Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

First visit to above hotel after previously staying at The Voyage (twice),Susesi (twice) and Papillon Zeugma. As with the rest of the hotels in this area it is ideally situated for the golf courses.Food in buffet restaurant was ideal but our party of eight golfers dined in a couple of the a la carte restaurants after a great deal of problem booking,unfortunately the quality and presentation of the food was abysmal (comparing it with both the Voyage and the Susesi).Resort was clean,rooms ideal,service excellent,all in all a pleasant trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rcr272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear Guests;

We as the Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa family would like to wish you a good day.

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with regard to Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa.

We would like to share with you that our first priorty is to make no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding and therefore your reviews are valuable for us. They will be forwarded to the relevant departments to make the necessary corrections and improvements.

We will be happy to host you again in our facilities.


Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.8 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
1.6 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
2.0 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
0.4 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
0.3 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07100, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Belek
#8 Family Hotel in Belek
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#27 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: $175 - $766 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cornelia Diamond is a 5 Star luxury Golf & Spa Resort based on 200.000 sqm of land. The hotel has a wide selection of different types and styles of rooms, villas and suites. The resort boasts a 250 sqm private beach and 8 pools including indoor, aquapark and childrens pool and jacuzzis. With a total of 10 restaurants (8 a la carte) the cuisine ranges from traditional Turkish to Far East and has 10 bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Prestigia, getaroom.com, Otel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort And Spa
Cornelia Diamond Golf Hotel Belek
Cornelia Diamond Hotel
Cornelia Diamond Resort All Inclusive
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing