We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly clean, lovely facilities, helpful staff, but........”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #28 of 94 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Here for 9 days with 2 friends, the hotel itself is really lovely, great rooms and inside communal spaces. it was also absolutely immaculately clean.
A great holiday for families and children.
the spa is also gorgeous and a must.
however...
I feel like the main outside restaurant was dated and cheap looking, very basic plastic tables and chairs. also plastic sun beds around the pool - not terrible just not what expected from a 5 star resort.
i did not like the food, a very wide selection of not much at all. the drinks were ok but were all alcoholic drinks were made with local drinks (vodka etc... very sweet and not very nice)
branded alcohol was available at an extra price.
There were a very very high number of RUSSIANS 70% at the resort and was the biggest problem with the holiday. they are all UNBELIEVABLY rude and ignorant, we also felt the hotel was far to big and very over crowded.
we had a very NICE time and did not regret staying here, yet we wouldn't rush back anytime soon. i

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, General Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Guests;

We as the Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa family would like to wish you a good day.

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with regard to Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa.

We would like to share with you that our first priorty is to make no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding and therefore your reviews are valuable for us. They will be forwarded to the relevant departments to make the necessary corrections and improvements.

You have declared that alcoholic drinks of well known brands would be charged, but in our All Inclusive concept, alcoholic drinks such as Smirnoff Red, Smirnoff Green Apple, Gordon’s, Bacardi, Johnnie Walker Black Label (12 years), Chivas Regal (12 years), Mariachi, Olmeca Bianco etc. are served for free in our bars for our valuable guests.

In the summer season during dinner we offer 54 varieties of cooked meals, 140 cold food varieties, 80 kinds of desert and 25 different sorts of bread. In the same time, besides our main restaurant, we have 8 different a la carte restaurants and a snack restaurant in the garden area of the hotel.

Additionally, only in our summer concept, everyday we offer a different theme consisting of 5 different food varieties on the right side of the hot food buffet.

Besides that, in accordance with our reports, during the date of your stay, we had a 20% occupancy of Russian guests.

We will be happy to host you again in our facilities.


Best Regards,


Cornelia Hotels Golf Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,043 - 1,049 of 2,486 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have a reservation for a swim up pool room on 16 august 2013. This will be our second time staying at the Cornelia Diamond ! The Cornelia Diamond is a part of our family holiday since 2012. Last year we had an awesome family holiday, and this year we are traveling back with another family of 5 in tow (on our recommendation). We have lots of great memories about Cornelia Diamond, the staff are very friendly, our kids loved the foam party, lounge bar with live music and very good coffee. The hotel is simply one of the cleanest I have ever been in. So looking forward to yet more happy memories.Eric Woods

Room Tip: Book a swim up room or villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, General Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

If you have any wishes before you arrive please don't hesitate to contact us.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

1.good reception desk
2.very modern hotel
3.food perfect
4.rooms clean
5.wi-fi terible
6.pools impresive
7.stuff everywere but english speakers nowere
8.clean
9.perfect for families, not very good for young people
Tne hotel is impresive,for money you are paying im not sure that you can find more in another place.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Guests;

We as the Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa family would like to wish you a good day.

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with regard to Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa.

We would like to share with you that our first priorty is to make no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding and therefore your reviews are valuable for us. They will be forwarded to the relevant departments to make the necessary corrections and improvements.

We will be happy to host you again in our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We have been to several good all-inclusive resorts in the Caribbean, Canaries and in Europe and this resort is as good as the best we have been at. It is a huge hotel with lovely grounds. The hotel is very clean and fresh and the customer service from the staff was EXCELLENT. I cannot extol the culture that was apparent within the hotel - we never had to waited to be served and it was always with a smile. The lobby bar was great, and the night life was nicely pitched to all age groups.Unusually you are asked to pay 10 euros per person in the a la carte restaurants - these are normally part of the package. It was money well spent however since the main buffet restaurant was VERY busy and it was great to get table service. There is no limit to the times you go to the a la carte's which was great.
My only negative relates to our experience and issues that are outwith the hotel's control - the resort is packed with bullish, arrogant and food gorging Russians. They do not like to queue, they take up excessive sun beds and they are very bossy and condescending to the Turkish staff. This was a real eye-opener to us. Seems the Antalya area of Turkey is No 1 with the Russians. Would we go back? Yes but probably off season when the Ruskies are still at home!

Room Tip: There are two parts to the hotel. One part faces over the sea and the other part faces back to the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derek247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,
Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at the Cornelia Diamond. Everything about the hotel, staff, food, gardens, activites etc were superb - I cannot praise it highly enough.
We arrived late, around 11.15pm and, although no champagne reception, we were checked in quickly & efficiently and greeted with bottle of wine, fruit basket and pastries upon arrival in our room.
The hotel is vast, but easily navigable and is spotlessly clean throughout. The staff, from waiters, receptionists, Guest Relations, bar staff to life guards, animation team, cleaners and gardeners worked non-stop to make sure the hotel was truly a 5* experience.
The food was excellent - buffet restaurant similar to most A.I restaurants, but the quality and range of food was fantastic. Waiter-service at the table for drinks and this applied to the pool bar also.
Plenty of sunbeds for everyone and no need to be up at the crack of dawn to reserve one either!! No need for towel cards to exchange - we had up to 3 towels each per day, no questions asked.
Our room was beautiful, overlooking the golf course, with complimentary dressing gowns and slippers and a whole range of toiletries provided - we really didnt need to take our own.
The a la carte restaurants were fantastic too, although there was a 10 euro charge per person. However it was worth it - decor was exquisite in each and the menu extensive, with up to 6 courses, although we could never manage them all!!
We did not use the 'kids club' but it was an amazing set-up; a mini kingdom in the corner of the grounds, complete with own pool, fairground ride, train and bumper cars. Plenty of activities on offer too.
This is our 4th holiday runing in Turkey - we love the country and the people, but this was by far the best hotel so far. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the golf course tend to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,
Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Fantastic hotel, very luxurious, very clean and well maintained (I believe it opened in 2008). Room tasteful and luxurious furnished and decorated.
There is something for everyone, for children, for the elderly and for couples without children: beach, pool or a pier with sea breeze, entertainment, sport etc.
The large restaurant remains massively, just like in all 'all inclusive' hotels. The quality of the food in the large restaurant is good but not excellent. Better quality you'll find in the a la carte restaurants (highly recommended)! Alcoholic drinks are moderately available, only beer on the pier (no wine or something like that).
The golf course is beautiful, the only downside was the poor greens.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WindeVogels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks at the cornelia. We arrived at approximately 10pm and were hungry and tired. No food available but reception staff organised for free room service for my little boy which I felt could have been extended for the rest of our party as first impressions always count and a 5 star after all! Our family room was huge! We were very impressed with it but we had no balcony light so we made very little use of our massive balcony area in the evening which was a shame. We had a garden view which was beautiful and I didn't feel we missed out by not having a sea view room. The hotel must be commended for it's cleanliness. We were impressed by the constant cleaning that was taking place constantly in every area of the hotel, it was spotless! I suggest you tip your maid little and often because we left it until the end of our hols only to find in the last week they changed as they rotate between floors therefore our first maid didn't benefit which was a shame.
Food was good with plenty of choice but some weird combinations. I can only assume they were gearing their catering more for other nationalities, particularly the Russians. I hated the restaurant challenge every evening in particular. Hectic, like a cattle Market and the design of the restaurant meant we were up and down, walking a distance to get our food so never felt we sat as a family to enjoy a meal. Always seemed quite stressful. The al carte restaurants were of a much better standard and nicer atmosphere although not all accept children.
The spa area is lovely and well maintained although I did feel they should have been more strict with regards to children and teenagers messing about there. It is meant to be a relaxing, tranquil place but on few occasions youngsters were allowed to behave inappropriately which ruined the experience.
I had a relaxing, enjoyable time and would recommend it but I had a better holiday at the Concorde in Lara beach in2011. The cornelia diamond is much more grand but the Concorde catered more for British on every level and was smaller and a lot more intimate. Play workers got to know individual parents a lot better and always ensured they were returned to parents safely. In the Concorde more strict signing procedures were put in place which made me feel more at ease when allowing my son to attend. However, my 10th old son loved the both hotels equally as much and all the activities on offer.
Enjoyed very much, overall good holiday but don't feel compelled to return again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyhapu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.8 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
1.6 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
2.8 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#25 of 94 in Belek
2,951 reviews
0.2 mi away
Susesi Luxury Resort
Susesi Luxury Resort
#32 of 94 in Belek
2,221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Belek
#8 Family Hotel in Belek
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#28 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: $169 - $824 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cornelia Diamond is a 5 Star luxury Golf & Spa Resort based on 200.000 sqm of land. The hotel has a wide selection of different types and styles of rooms, villas and suites. The resort boasts a 250 sqm private beach and 8 pools including indoor, aquapark and childrens pool and jacuzzis. With a total of 10 restaurants (8 a la carte) the cuisine ranges from traditional Turkish to Far East and has 10 bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Expedia, Booking.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort And Spa
Cornelia Diamond Golf Hotel Belek
Cornelia Diamond Hotel
Cornelia Diamond Resort All Inclusive
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing