We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great pool, noisy docks nearby.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Koper, Slovenian Istria, Slovenian Littoral Region

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
DebB13195...
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great pool, noisy docks nearby.”
Reviewed November 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Friendly, helpful, English speaking staff on reception. Very large site, with a bar overlooking the sea and a great salt water swimming pool next to the beach. The shower block was very good on this large site, with grassy pitches under trees. There were quite a few noisy children charging about into the evening, even in late May, so it might be a bit busy for us in peak season. As Slovenia has such a tiny coastline everything that needs the sea is squashed in together, so this seaside resort was quite close to the docks where it sounded as though they were unloading tonnes of gravel at first light!
it was fine for a stop over on our travels.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2017
Hello! Thank you for your positive review. We hope we will be able to welcome you again next year. About the docks: unfortunately there is nothing we can do about it. To avoid the noise, you would have to go a bit moore inside of the camp or maybe on the beggining, where is moore quiet area. Thank you and save travel anywhere that your path takes you.
Team Camping Adria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Worth a visit !!”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect site clean shower blocks nice restaurants and they do not try to rip you off as so many other camp site restaurants a shops do we stopped in a tent run by Vacansoleil which was also very good

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2017
Dear Mr. Chris,
thank you for your positive review. Hope to welcome you again in 2018.

Regards,
Team Camping Adria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erickque
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful location, good camping overall”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It is a big camping with plenty of possibilities. We stayed 4 nights in a tent and had a good spot underneath some trees and a minute walk to the sea. Some sanitary blocks were a bit older than others, but all were cleaned regularly and showers were good. There is also a swimming pool if you don't fancy the concrete or rocky beach. The seawater is crystal clear though.
It is very dog friendly but beware; some people let their dog pee in really close proximity to tents. But that's just due to lazy owners I guess. Fun fact: One of the camping guests brought their cat and it came along for some cuddles every once in a while.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulEC73
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean holiday park with friendly staff, but quiet in low season.”
Reviewed June 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Quite a large holiday park with static caravans, pitches for tents and mobile homes, villas and a hotel. We stayed in a static caravan, which was modern and clean. Lacked a microwave oven and a conventional oven, so cooking limited to hobs. Otherwise well equipped and we got an en-suite bathroom! Lots of things to do in the park, but disappointed that the outdoor pool was closed, and it was expensive to get into the indoor pool. On site shop only open for limited hours and no entertainment in low season. Park goes right up to the sea and there is a private, yet stony beach. There are amenities just outside the site, including supermarket and restaurant. There is a bus stop too. We went to the nearby town of Koper, which is worth a visit. If you have a car, offers a useful base for exploring the caves and pretty towns of the western part of Slovenia. Staff here were helpful and overall the park offered reasonable value.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guillaume...
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2017
Bonjour. Nous avons bien examiné votre avis. Nous sommes désolés de n'est pas atteindre vos attentes et on s'excuse pour l'impression que vous avez ressentie dans notre resort.
Nous essayons de nettoyer les sanitaires (et en effet tout notre Resort avec 15 hectares) régulièrement et vite que possible, mais c'est vrai que parfois en raison du grand nombre de personnes n'étaient pas comme nous souhaitons.
Nous voudrons aussi partagez l'information concernant de notre politique de prix : les prix ont été modifiés en 2017 pour la première fois depuis 2009. Compte tenu de l'ensemble de la crise économique, nous sommes toujours restés au même niveau, même si les coûts ont augmenté chaque année.
Nous vous remercions de votre sincérité et nous avons quand même l'espoir que vous décidiez de revenir à notre camping que nous puisons améliore la première impression.
Bien cordialement, Camping Adria Ankaran.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dannyl83
Malle, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2017
Bonjour,
Nous vous remercions pour votre avis positif. Nous sommes ravis de vous accueillir aussi la prochaine année.
Bien cordialement et à bientôt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing