We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgetable”
Review of Casa do Trovador

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa do Trovador
Ranked #3 of 10 Tomar B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Ideal to rest, swim on the pool and in a very clean water river.

This place is located far for everything, that´s why is so good for rest and refresh our body and soul.
100% nature and you, you and nature, so this was one of the moust amazing places we had stayd.

For free: simming pool, barbecue (our food), football 5 and garden.

The owners makes feel at home.

We will return, that´s for shore.

Room Tip: Unforgetabble days, the service, cleanliness and the fresh air and an amazing view will stay in our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Filipe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasadoTrovador, Proprietário at Casa do Trovador, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

We appreciate your comments. we were very pleased that the Casa do Trovador you have provided a pleasant stay. cordial greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 37 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2012

If what you're looking for is a safe, clean, well-located, friendly, spacious hotel with attentive staff, this is the hotel for you. We stayed at Casa Do Trovador and can honestly say it was excellent. They were very helpful and friendly. The location was good. Breakfast was a must: rich, varoius and homemade! Thanks to all for making this a great holiday!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Errecuzzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasadoTrovador, Proprietário at Casa do Trovador, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

We appreciate your comments. we were very pleased that the Casa doTrovador you have provided a pleasant stay. cordial greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

It’s not realy an hotel, it’s a big house where you can stay if you pay.
Small things can be improved( heating, shower, breakfast) but the general feeling is very nice, since you realy feel at home,.
We were in rom number 4 and the view is great, as the room itself (except maybe for the shower that needs some improving).
It’s not easy to find, so we recommend you to check-in with day-light.

Room Tip: Rooms in the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarinaPort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: lake view , there is one double room and one for couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank אבי ש
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casadotrovador2013, Proprietário at Casa do Trovador, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Sofiapribeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casadotrovador2013, Proprietário at Casa do Trovador, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: attention la douche n'est pas adaptée pour les personnes à mobilité réduite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casadotrovador2013, Proprietário at Casa do Trovador, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Pedro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casadotrovador2013, Proprietário at Casa do Trovador, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tomar
6.5 mi away
Hotel dos Templarios
6.5 mi away
Estalagem Santa Iria
6.5 mi away
Residencial Uniao
Residencial Uniao
#2 of 9 in Tomar
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Estalagem Lago Azul
Estalagem Lago Azul
#2 of 2 in Ferreira do Zezere
97 reviews
8.2 mi away
Casa da Avo Genoveva
Casa da Avo Genoveva
#3 of 9 in Tomar
28 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Residencial Trovador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa do Trovador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa do Trovador

Address: Estrada do Outeiro da Barreira | Serra, Tomar 2300-263, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Santarem District > Tomar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Tomar
Price Range: $51 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa do Trovador 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a magnificent home in a quiet environment, with lush gardens and stunning views to spend a few days relaxing by the pool, then A Casa do Trovador is the right place for you. It is located on the hill overlooking the Albufeira do Castelo de Bode where you can bathe or enjoy water sports, or even just relax and revel in the beautiful scenery. The lake is a mere 2 km, so you can take a walk instead of using the car. There is a small nearby village called Serra de Tomar, where you can buy anything you need or just have a tasty meal at one of its restaurants. If you do not feel in the mood to leave the comforts of home, The Cassa do Trovador has an inviting swimming pool, sun loungers, hammocks and couches. There is also a grass football mini-camp at the top of the hill where you can have some fun with the kids. Inside the house you will find all the comforts of modern life. There are two large living rooms, a dining room and an indoor garden. The whole house has central heating, air conditioning and fireplaces for the cooler days. There are 3 double rooms and 2 suites with private bathrooms. All rooms have wooden floors, air conditioning and TV. The larger rooms can be equipped with an extra bed. Breakfast is included. You can also book any other meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa do Trovador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing