We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A simple family restaurant with delicious food and friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante Piri Piri

Restaurante Piri Piri
Ranked #17 of 92 Restaurants in Tomar
Price range: $7 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Essex
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A simple family restaurant with delicious food and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

We were a party if 6 plus a toddler and the restaurant accommodated us with a highchair, no problem. The waitress spoke good English and could help us with our requests. The food was very tasty, especially the dessert which they call 'our dessert' and is like a chocolate trifle! it was quite warm inside but not uncomfortable despite the July heat.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank hobbitette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    66
    24
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
100 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wonderful Portuguese taste!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Our dinner in Piri Piri was excellent! I liked the location, the miniature of Tomar and of course the dishes they served. In parricular the puerco was simply delicious! The owner suggested us greatly and you have absolutely to try the house dessert..

Helpful?
1 Thank Syrius1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
249 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“The review are correct”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Nice place, nice people, good food.
We had chicken piri piri (what else?) which was very tasty with good wine. I can recoomend this place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank acdourlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomar, Portugal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Chicken piri piri”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Without a doubt the best chicken piri piri in town . Helpful friendly staff just lacks atmosphere like most restaurants in Tomar.
The house wine is exceptional value for money and all in all a reasonable night out.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unexpected!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

When we went in the restaurant, we didnt expect to have good food.

Turn out it was a good food. I ordered their specialty, which is chicken piri piri. It was delicious (bit spicy).

The decoration could be better.
They dont have wifi.

Based on the price, it was worth it.

Recommend it!

Helpful?
Thank Yohanes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Piri Piri also viewed

Tomar, Santarem District
Tomar, Santarem District
 
Tomar, Santarem District
Tomar, Santarem District
 
Tomar, Santarem District
Tomar, Santarem District
 

Been to Restaurante Piri Piri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing