We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So lucky to have found this place”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tomar, Santarem District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“So lucky to have found this place”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Beautiful villa with beautiful views in a quiet village. Villa was well equipped and access (Tomar, Coimbra, supermarkets...) was very easy. The supermarkets were well stocked had everything we needed and just a few minutes away.

The owners were very welcoming and available to us when needed. They were also a great source of information. Lovely setup with swimming pool. Will need to try outdoor kitchen on next trip.

Our stay was very pleasant and relaxing. Would we stay here again? oh yes most definitely. Would we recommend this villa? most certainly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2018
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your kind review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you here again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigitte...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful and spacious villa, with the best views and even greater hosts.
We received a warm welcome by the owners Sarah and Martin (and their two cheerful and sweet little dogs), who are available whenever you might need them.
The house has a large terrace with several nice sitting areas and a beautiful pool.
Good beds, a fully equipped kitchen and everything in the house was well maintained and super clean!
We picked some delicious fruits and walnuts from the vineyard.
A very peaceful place to stay, with lots of entertainment and interesting surrounding places to visit.
Thanks so much Sarah and Martin, we enjoyed every minute of our stay with you and hope to be back in the near future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
Thank you for your kind words and fantastic review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here so much and look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B
1 review
“Fantastic peaceful family break”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely villa with fantastic surrounding countryside and great views from the poolside terrace. The owners vineyard and fruit trees were beautiful and the opportunity to eat as much fresh fruit as you like was great especially for the children who were able to pick their own fruit.

The pool is lovely and very new, outside kitchen area is great for evening cooking whilst enjoying the surrounding views and the outside games area was excellent for after dinner entertainment or for some shade during the heat of the day. The owners also provided a wide selection of outdoor and indoor games which helped keep the younger ones entertained at all times.

Location is very rural and peaceful and would recommend hiring a car. Journey from airport is approx 1h30m but very easy and almost all on good motorways. Lisbon airport was also very easy for car hire collection and literally half a mile outside the terminal and you are on to the motorway. Plently of interesting things to see locally, many of which the owners can advise you of. Took the opportunity to go to the beach at Sao Martinho do Porto which was one of the cleanest beaches I have ever seen and approximately an hours drive from the villa so still reasonably handy for a day trip.

Definitely a great villa for families looking for a self contained break or larger groups who would enjoy self catering.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2017
Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ineedsunw...
wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Oasis of peace and tranquility”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful villa in gorgeous surroundings- great outdoor ( and indoor) space with stunning views over the vineyard & orchards.
Everything we could possibly need provided in the roomy, clean, comfy villa.
Stayed as a couple & loved the peaceful atmosphere - can imagine it being a fab place for a couple of families with children, the spacious pool & outdoor dining area being star attraction, but plenty of little knooks to just be by yourself with a book if you want some peace.
Perfect......

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your time here and look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Fantastic holiday and would definitely recommend this beautiful Villa to friends and family. Sarah and Marty couldn't be more helpful and would go out of their way to make sure my stay was superb.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janicebre...
Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
“Totally Excellent - Don't miss out!”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Martyn and Sarah's villa for a week. The villa was spacious, clean and fully equipped. Martyn and Sarah were amazing with advice on hand where necessary, and have now become our friends. The local people were friendly and we enjoyed some local festivities. We would certainly visit again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you here at Villa Pedreiro, and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chantalro...
West Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular Facility and hosts!!”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I stayed at the villa for 10 days with my partner. It was our first experience of Portugal and I can honestly say we could not have asked for more. Sarah and Marty's presentation of the villa and the facilities both inside and out were outstanding. As hosts they were exceptional, always very happy to help. They had put together an information booklet of places of interest which was very useful and they continue to build on it. We were so impressed with the villa, our hosts and the area we fully intend to return. I couldn't recommend enough the experience Villa Pedreiro will give you, whether you stay as a couple or a group holiday. It is nothing less than exceptional.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The exceptional facilities, the perfect hosts and beauty of the immediate area
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
Thank you very much for your review. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing