We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular Facility and hosts!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tomar, Santarem District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
chantalro...
West Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular Facility and hosts!!”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I stayed at the villa for 10 days with my partner. It was our first experience of Portugal and I can honestly say we could not have asked for more. Sarah and Marty's presentation of the villa and the facilities both inside and out were outstanding. As hosts they were exceptional, always very happy to help. They had put together an information booklet of places of interest which was very useful and they continue to build on it. We were so impressed with the villa, our hosts and the area we fully intend to return. I couldn't recommend enough the experience Villa Pedreiro will give you, whether you stay as a couple or a group holiday. It is nothing less than exceptional.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The exceptional facilities, the perfect hosts and beauty of the immediate area
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
Thank you very much for your review. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d0minique...
Porto, Portugal
1 review
“Wonderful place to be”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved the place, we loved the house! It was a marvelous weekend! Peaceful and quiet. Beautiful swimming pool! Very good for children! The owners made us feel like being in our own home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: place
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2016
Thank you for your review. As our first guests it means a lot to us that you enjoyed being here at Villa Pedreiro. It was a pleasure having you to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daan T
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier R
Carcassonne Center, France
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Nous vous remercions de votre avis genre. Nous sommes heureux que vous avez apprécié votre temps ici et nous espérons vous revoir.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valandry2...
Nantes, France
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Merci pour vos aimables mots, nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre temps ici. Nous espérons que vous nous rendez visite à l'avenir.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: price of the stay very cheap.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2016
Nous vous remercions de votre avis genre. Nous sommes heureux que vous avez apprécié votre temps ici et nous espérons vous revoir.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing