We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in Olhao”
Review of Doca's Pizza

Doca's Pizza
Ranked #38 of 201 Restaurants in Olhao
Price range: $9 - $37
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Olhao”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Great choice and value for money. The medium pizzas we chose were huge and delicious. Good service. We would definitely recommend and visit again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DocasPizza, Manager at Doca's Pizza, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Google Translation
Muito obrigada por sua visita e comomentario foi um prazer recebe- lo em nossa casa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    127
    46
    13
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Pizzas”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We ate here on our first night in Olhao as a safe option before we had a change to get out bearings.

The staff were very good, and the service was carried out with good humour.

We had a garlic bread with cheese to start which was really tasty. The choice of toppings for the pizzas was longer than anything I've seen before. The pizzas were really good, better in our opinion than Pizza Na Pedra.

The restaurant has a really nice relaxed atmosphere, and the food and drink is very good value. Would definately eat here again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GordoTheViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DocasPizza, Manager at Doca's Pizza, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Google Translation
muito obrigado por sua visita em nosso restaurante fico muito feliz por ter gostado de nossos serviços .um grande abraço .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Never seen so many pizza toppings on offer”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Really enjoyable, with the list of pizza toppings going on to four pages; plus the pasta. And the desserts were wickedly good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shirley_Chapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DocasPizza, Manager at Doca's Pizza, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Google Translation
Muito obrigada por sua visita e comomentario foi um prazer recebe- lo em nossa casa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“lovely inexpensive food”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stopped here on our first evening and found staff friendly and helpful - sat outside and very busy so good atmosphere. We had stopped in sete estrella -little bar around the corner - for a drink. We both had pizza which was very tasty. On the second occasion we went there we shared a large pizza and the house special cannelloni which was gorgeous. Worth a try.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank marcolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DocasPizza, Manager at Doca's Pizza, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Google Translation
Muito obrigada por sua visita e comomentario foi um prazer recebe- lo em nossa casa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“fab cheap food great staff”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

the food here was great superb thin crispy pizzaz with loads of choice, the staff are fab and the house vino verde@ 7 euros a bottle was fab!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kazzyb1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DocasPizza, Gerente at Doca's Pizza, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We happy You live it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doca's Pizza also viewed

Olhao, Faro District
Olhao, Faro District
 
Olhao, Faro District
Olhao, Faro District
 

Been to Doca's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing