We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Olhao
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great place ”

Emotions - Brunch & Cocktail Bar
Ranked #14 of 274 Restaurants in Olhao
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have been in Olhao for a couple of weeks and have called in here on several occasions. The staff are all great and will go out of their way to make each visit a happy experience. They have been particularly lovely with our ice cream loving 3 year old granddaughter. Good hamburgers and sandwiches etc in relaxed surroundings.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank littlebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from our fourth visit to Olhao and every time we go we love it more and more, it is definitely our home from home now. Our first port of call is always Emotions Bar and this year was no exception. We started our first day with brunch - chicken salad panini and a bacon, cheese and avocado toastie, both perfect. Another evening we dined on fresh tuna steaks with home made fries and a lovely fresh salad, again cooked to perfection. There is live music every other evening and the staff are attentive and friendly. All in all a professionally run, clean and tidy venue and well worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LynneShepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

This is our fifth trip to Olhao and every year our first stop when we land is Emotions. This kids absolutely love the food and Ishmael is an entertaining host. Never yet had a bad meal.
We tried Unique as well, which is also owned by Ishmael. This has a more refined menu with a varied choice. The food was outstanding and I would thoroughly recommend the Sea Bass which melts in the mouth.
See you next year.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FyallFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

Loved this place so much we had a number of meals here whilst staying in Olhao for 10nights, family friendly, prices reasonable and house red wine was a favourite. We tried spaghetti bolognese, steak, burger, breakfast (tried by our 15 year old son!!), greek salad and they all were delicious. As for the desserts - apple pie and lemon meningue were very tasty! It was located close to where our accommodation was (Real Marina Residence), sat outside it was so peaceful. On the outskirts of Olhao but a definite favourite of ours. Friendly staff .... can't recommend this place enough.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 891debbied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

Only found this place as it was recommended to us when saying we had not found anywhere decent to eat,the staff were brilliant and the meal was FANTASTIC we had 2 starters, 2 mains and 2 litre jugs of sparkling sangria all made to perfection turn right out of hotel cross over the road and you are there.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emotions - Brunch & Cocktail Bar also viewed

Olhao, Faro District
Olhao, Faro District
 
Olhao, Faro District
 

Been to Emotions - Brunch & Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing