We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Large apartment with lovely views”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Olhao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Large apartment with lovely views”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely large apartment with unrestricted views. Kitchen and bathrooms great. Beds comfortable but bedding not good two single duvets on a double bed and not proper pillows and only one per person. Some of the furniture needing to be replaced inside and the balcony furniture too. We found the furniture was staining our clothes which would not wash off . The swimming pool area looked great but we did not use this facility.
Had a great time in Olhao,nice restaurants with great food.
Went to Taveria and Faro for day trips,also took the ferry to Armona .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2017
Thank you for your review of our apartment, and your feedback. Feedback is always a great help to us. You will be happy to know, we now have changed all the pillows and the bedding, and added some cushions to make it even more comfortable. The outdoor furniture has a terrible time, with the sun and salt and has to be replaced regularly. We are replacing it again in February. I am concerned by what you mean by the furniture staining your cloths, as you did not mention this to me (neither has anyone else), and I would not want this to happen at all. Which furniture was it that did this? thank you once again for your feedback it is very valuable to us.
We are very happy that you enjoyed the Islands and the surrounding areas so much. There certainly is a lot to see. Most people are like you, and visit the pool once or twice, but love the islands so much, that they spend most of their time there.
We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2017
Thank you for your review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. It is very important to us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely feel and experience. Owner was lovely and helpful.
Liked least: Roof top swimming pool not warm enough (to be fair, weather was just starting to warm up)
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Groenekan, Utrecht, Netherlands
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jaydee422
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Perfect correspondence from Lisa Taxi waiting at the Airport for us that Lisa had booked for us Key pick was at the near by hotel which the taxi took us to and waited for us and then dropped us off at the apartment .The property was perfect everything you needed for a self catering holiday also the apartment was spotless clean ,we were there for 2 weeks and a cleaner came in and changed the beds and towels and also cleaned the apartment.after we had been there a week The location was also perfect for us Sea view easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and Train station The best bits of our holiday ALL of it we loved Olhao if its typical Portuguese holiday you are looking for then this is the place to go for a nice quiet relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: aera of the apartment
Liked least: nothing at all
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diosaxime...
Candiac
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A dream come true”
Reviewed September 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful place, such a huge place to relax, a lot of room , you feel at home, the view is perfect , we enjoyed the sunset every single night, we have dinner at the terrace , you can see the boats arriving at the marina, is a charming place where you have to take a Boat to travel through the island, this place is worthy. The market and restaurant are close from the apartment , you feel safe in this place.
I would like to come back , we really love this place.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing