We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
View 1 from Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Olhao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Higjfield...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed September 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

From the initial enquiry to arriving at the apartment the whole process was smooth & went without a hitch.
The lady we dealt with was called Lisa & she was extremely professional, Lisa responded promptly to all enquiries and even arranged our transfer from the airport.
The apartment which we stayed in had 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms & a separate WC. Every room had air conditioning & one of the bedrooms was en-suite.
There was a washing machine, dishwasher & a fridge freezer in the kitchen.
A lovely clean, spacious apartment & we will definitely come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lesleyfor...
Bellshill
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Return Visit”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I'm reviewing the 3 bedroomed condo as we were upgrade. I can't rate this property high enough. It is superb. It's like a home from home with every amenity you need. Met by a lovely guy called at the condo who took us to the apartment, showed us round and left his mobilenumber incase of problems. We have stayed in this condo before so knew where everything was. I love the fact there is a washing machinne/dryer and a dishwasher. Maid service once in your stay we stayed 11 nights. Very quiet block in fact Olhao is a quiet village but I love it. Excellent restaurants serving amazing food. Try the various local bakeries as the bread and cakes are delicious. The apartment is a 10 minute walk from Lidl or the bigger Continente which also has a chemist and clothing department and is open until 10.00pm. Ease of acces in booking this condo also helps with great communication from Lisa. We will definately be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything I lovethis apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. It makes us very happy that you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griev0
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great flat in superb condition and good location”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a lovely, clean, modern flat with everything you need for a great holiday. The weather was a bit hit and miss when we stayed but because the flat was so nice we didn't mind. The block was very quiet in October so there was plenty of space to park our rental car and we had the swimming pool all to ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the apartment exceeded expectation
Liked least: The supermarket was quite far away
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesleyfor...
Bellshill
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This condo was superb. It had every amenity you would require for a tranquil relaxing holiday in Olhao. Arriving late in the evening wasn't an issue and we were met by Lisa who took us round the condo and explained about the keys etc.

The apartment was top notch, very clean and modern. The living room was masssive with a good size tv with lots of different channels. Wifi was excellent and passcode etc was in the welcome booklet . The balacony was massive and received the sun all day there was a sunbed on the balcony if you fancied a day away from the rooftop pool.

The kitchen was excellent with a washing machine/dryer and a drying rack for your clothes. There was dishtowels and also bath towels which was even better and washed every day. Massive fridge freezer which was great for cooling our water. Lots of dishes and pots if you fancy a few homecooked meals. There was also mop/bucket, hoover for keeping the apartment clean too. Iron and ironing board was also provided. There was a shopping trolley for the local supermarket Lidl which was just a 10minute walk to your left of the condo.

There were 3 bedrooms we only used the 1 but the bed was really comfy and the air conditioning was excellent in any room your were in. There was 2 bathrooms which was handy when we were both having showers at the same time. There was a cloakroom toilet as well. Massive storage space in each bedroom. Only thing missing was a hairdryer but I brought one with me. We locked our valuables in one of the bedrooms as all the rooms had keys that you could lock.

I love the marina village it is so peaceful and this apartment was excellent. The transaction of renting from tripadvisor went well and Lisa the owner was great at sending emails and text messages. I can't rate this apartment and Lisa's professionalism enough. I can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefullness of the marina village and the excellent facilities in this condo
Liked least: Everything was superb
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora V
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartments are big and with all the facilities you can think on an apartment. They provide everything you need in a kitchen if you want to cook in there and it has a lot of storage.
It is fantastic option to spend some time with the family or friends.
Staff on the check in were polite and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clark249
Gibraltar
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Still great!”
Reviewed May 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We've stayed at this complex before - maybe 2-3 years ago and the apartment then was run by the adjoining hotel - Real Marina. It was in excellent condition then and today, although a different apartment (run by Hometeam, Portugal), it was as if nothing had changed. Just like a show apartment ready to buy!
Superb facilities and space - all one needs, and more, for a self catering experience. Parking on site and a short walk to the main strip of restaurants and bars

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing