We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent pizza and good wine list”
Review of Pizza na Pedra

Pizza na Pedra
Reserve with
Pizza na Pedra is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 191 Restaurants in Olhao
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Very romantic restaurant with amazing views and relaxed profissional service. Extensive wine list. Typical italian home-made food with international glances. We support local farmers and producers.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Decent pizza and good wine list”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Nicely decorated restaurant with an unusual method of presenting the wine list. Attentive staff and reasonably priced food and wine are the order of the day here. Worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ziggi_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    510
    228
    69
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mediocre”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

The first time we came here at night we were not impressed.My pasta dish was saltiest thing I'd ever tasted, the wrong combination of ingredients. My husband's dish was also a strange combination, steak that came with cheese & bacon. Second time we visited for lunch as it seemed the only place still serving, my husband enjoyed his pizza. I ordered low cal pasta (chicken,spring onions & yoghurt), there were no spring onions, just a few chives and the spaghetti was not cooked, it was raw in the middle.Not the most appetizing. Service was pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank jafisher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worthing
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Spent two evenings there & were most impressed with the very pleasant staff .The food was really good especially the Pizzas .The table settings were attractive & even with their excellent house wine , the glasses were large fine glass. So much better to enjoy the wine !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank czsWorthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
105 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Sometimes pizza is better than sea food”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Opposite The markets and next to Docas Pizza this is a great pizza place... small is big enough for most people, great service and keen prices. Going there again this week!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Another excellent meal”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Returned to Pizza na Pedra and wasn't disappointed. Excellent pizzas, medium sized is massive and plenty big enough. House wine excellent value at 6 euros. Staff very friendly and a lovely view from upstairs. Six of us all thoroughly enjoyed our meal and am happy to recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skipton1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza na Pedra also viewed

Olhao, Faro District
 
Olhao, Faro District
 

Been to Pizza na Pedra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing