We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful restaurant”
Review of Sabores da Ria

Sabores da Ria
Ranked #69 of 206 Restaurants in Olhao
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
454dionne
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We visited Sabores da Ria on a number of occasions for lunch and dinner whilst on holiday in Olhao in May this year and each visit was most enjoyable, the food is so lovely and Paolo our waiter was the perfect host, he introdced us to some delicious dishes, such as cuttle fish and oysters and I had the most mouth watering cake made of figs and almonds. Thanks to all the staff at Sabores for such special memories and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Simon, Dionne and Patrick

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 454dionne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    99
    44
    25
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Interested family owners”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

In our visits to Olhoa we have failed to eat well. The road running parallel to the sea has many retaurants but the ones we have tried are very run of the mill. We noted this one has locals eating another good sign.

This restaurant is family owned and they seem to try to do things well and a little different. Try the clams or mixed fresh fish for starter and the fresh fish for main course. Small wine list.

Staff friendly and helpful. It must be a tough business.there are so many places. Been here a number of times never disappointed.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GlasgowMak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Friendly and relaxed lunch”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We really enjoyed a quick lunch on our last day at this place. The staff are very friendly and hospitable and accommodated our baby by providing a high chair for us and making sure we were comfortable. Very tasty fish, toasties and soup. Four of us had a light lunch and drinks for €20!
Toilets were the cleanest we'd found in Olhao!
Wish we'd found it before our last day - a real must.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DronfieldMassive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olhao
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“I often go to this restaurant as it is one of the best in Olhao.”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Always fresh fish cooked by the master chef and owner , Alexandro.
Very clean and always welcoming. Attractive decor and Chrisiana , the waitress, speaks English.
Good food, well cooked and lots of different wines from which to choose.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank colin e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent for marisco and fish.”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Loved all the fresh fish and seafood especially the oysters and clams.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabores da Ria also viewed

 

Been to Sabores da Ria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing