We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,818)
Filter reviews
3,817 results
Traveler rating
2,256
1,171
294
58
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,256
1,171
294
58
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ria formosa village view lovely hotel fishing town star hotel fish market a sea view room indoor pool half board faro airport bed and breakfast cooked breakfast relaxing break reception staff short break buffet style restaurants and bars
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
849 - 854 of 3,817 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

Booked short noticed for our family of 6. We couldn't get interconnected rooms but had rooms next door to each other so fine for our teenage kids.
Loved the local feel of the hotel, not dominated by English!
Our rooms were clean, and modern with comfortable beds. The pool was perfect temperature but agree with another review that some of the decking could do with repair also they had a great ramp up to the pool for disabled access but there was no hand rail to help people into the pool. Views were Fab and me and the kids loved the aqua aerobics in the pool.
Breakfasts buffet was lovely, evening al a cartel was ok and the Burger restaurant attached to hotel was very good.
The staff were lovely and very helpful esp the female pool waitress with glasses. Pool drinks and food were reasonably priced and as a family we would highly recommend and will almost definitely return!
Thank you for a lovely mini break.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DeejMonkseaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real_Hotels_Group, Gerente at Real Marina Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments.
The nicest compliment that our team can get is your desire to return.
We are truly happy to learn that you enjoyed the quality of our food and our rooms. The availability and the friendliness of our staff is a characteristic of all of our team members, and we're very happy to know that you felt them.
We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
King Regards,
Karine Brites
Hotel Manager
Real Marina Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017

Just love this gem Traditional working fishing village. If your looking for a holiday with no bling in your face, just a chill out time to watch the world go by, this is the place. Not for teenagers they would be bored.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real_Hotels_Group, Gerente at Real Marina Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear Guest,
It is really gratifying to know how enjoyable your stay was.
Thank you so much for your constructive comments and review.
We look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon, to our Hotel.
Kind regards,
Karine Brites
Hotel Manager
Real Marina Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017

This is not 5 star but a good 4 star. Reception check in was good with a helpful and friendly young lady, thereafter I don't think I saw a smile. Generally the staff are helpful but they look so miserable, especially the breakfast team. Food at breakfast was good quality but repetitive and hot food was not really hot. Room was starting to look tired with chipped furniture and marks on the carpet, but a good size and well equipped. Pool area was busy but enough beds for everyone. This hotel is in a good location near to a ferry point and the strip of restaurants by the market. When we had to check out 4 hours before our transfer for the flight home, we asked for a late check out which was not possible and the reception on this occasion was really unhelpful. No courtesy room available and a vague promise of use of a shower in the spa. Not very 5 star. We did manage to use the spa facilities - which were very good, but didn't feel that the guy on reception had made us feel welcome once we were checked out. it's a good option if you want a hotel, but I would be tempted to use the apartments next door, if we came again as they are owned by the same group and much cheaper.

Room tip: sea view if you want to spend the extra - but rear rooms get evening sun
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sandra999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real_Hotels_Group, Gerente at Real Marina Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear Guest,
We have to thank for spending your time to give us feedback regarding our staff and facilities.
We sincerely regret that you feel that we do not deserve our 5-star rating, since the feedback we receive is usually extremely positive with many guests praising the helpfulness of our team and our service quality.
We regret that your stay wasn't the perfect experience we strive to provide all our Guests.
We have a high standard quality and we are looking forward to an opportunity to show you this.
Kind regards,
Karine Brites
Hotel Manager
Real Marina Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights, very quiet setting in my opinion. We only had breakfast which was lovely. Staff super, a warm welcome from all. We took the ferry to the Island beach which was very good and made a change from the pool.
Restaurants in the village/town down the road superb....ate out every night as we wanted to try the local offerings plus the hotel restaurants were so expensive!
Our room was near perfect with a nice view. Taxi from the airport was 20 euros. Great for a short break.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JANEYOUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real_Hotels_Group, Gerente at Real Marina Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear Guest,
It is really gratifying to learn how enjoyable your stay was and to know that you were pleased with our staff and service.
Thank you so much for your constructive comments and review.
We hope you do come back in the near future so that we can provide you with another amazing stay.
Kind regards,
Karine Brites
Hotel Manager
Real Marina Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

Decking around the pool needs repairing, our suit was a bit tired looking needed some painting and freshing up .... beds were comfortable and room service was very good ... we were moved from our room as soon as we arrived as the noise from air conditioning units were just below are room, and was upgraded straight away free of charge to a suit on the 4 th floor ... I would go back to this hotel again we had a lovely 4 days ...

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real_Hotels_Group, Gerente at Real Marina Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Dear Guest,
We are very happy to know that you've had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us.
Please be assured that all of your comments and suggestions will be taken into consideration and that we will do our utmost to improve wherever we can.
Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon.
Kind regards,
Karine Brites
Hotel Manager
Real Marina Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews