We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pensao Bicuar Residential
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cidade de Olhao(Olhao)(Great Value!)
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$116
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quinta dos Poetas(Pechao)(Great Value!)
$110
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Vila Monte Farm House(Moncarapacho)
$316
$239
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
100
45
8
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
45
8
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terraceshared kitchenstyle hotelwonderful guesthouseaustralian coupleother guestsno elevatorplace to sleeptwo nightscomfortable rooma wonderful staytrain stationguest housetop floorpensiontoiletfarol
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 164 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I found this lovely residence via booking.com. It is one of the 9 hotels in Olhao recommended by Booking.com. I should say, it is very lucky to make the booking at my first sight.
Mr. Jeff, the owner of the residence is superb, very helpful and hospitable; very efficient in answering emails and solving problems. As an Australian in Portugal, he has sympathy towards all the travelers. Jeff has a sense of humor and very knowledgeable.
The location of the residence is great, situated in shopping area, which is not far away from the the Olhao railway station (5-minute walk) and the sea (just 2-minute walk) as well as the restaurants. Jeff knows where the good food is and will show you how to get there.
The rooms in this residence are comfortable, well designed and fully-equipped, home-like!
The kitchen on the 3rd floor and balcony on the top are the added values of the residence. Sitting and drinking a cup of coffee at the balcony are such a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Higher floors may be quieter, because the customers of the Indian restaurant beside the residence sometimes stay very late and make a big noise.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex_Mou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I now stayed a few times here with friends and the owners are just amazingly friendly and helpful. The rooms are cozy and decorated nicely, but the highlight, apart form the hospitality, is the roof top terrace with a fantastic view over the town, the harbor and islands. It's even equipped with a BBQ. They also have a small kitchen so you can bring your own food or freshly buy it at the market halls which are 2 min from the Pension. The ferry to the islands is a 7 min walk. Lots of Restaurants are literally just outside the pension, but its not a noisy place. Perfect place to relax! The owners also always have some handy tips on excursions and things to do around the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathaSchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I booked a dorm room for one night whilst waiting for a friend. As luck would have it got it all to myself (May). The place was spotlessly clean, good quality mattress and pillow (better than I'd expect from a dorm) excellent value for money, has a kitchen and a beautiful roof terrace that encourages guests to chat - great for me as I was travelling alone. Great location between centre of town and markets on a quiet street. The toilet is in the hallway but there was a shower in the room - both very clean and inviting.
Highly recommend it big thanks to Jeff and his team. Hope to go back....

Room Tip: Number 21 is having a mural painted in it.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tfmp31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I had to spend a night in Olhão and was looking for cheap accomodation, just a place to sleep. My stay ended up being extremely agreeable and I will certainly choose the Pensão Bicuar, even if I have to stay longer. Perfect situation, spottless clean, good, stable bed, friendly atmosphere, large rooms with TV and heating, shower in the room. The toilet was outside, but very clean and ... you can't have everything for 32 euros. There is a kitchen you can use and a wonderful terrace over the roofs of Olhão, with a magnificent view and enough ash trays, since you can't smoke anywhere inside, which is really good. Congratulations to Jeff and his staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCAMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The owner of the place is really helpful and available . He will be happy to give you some tips for your stay. On the roof, a peaceful terrasse with a barbecue, perfect to have an overview of Olhao and chilling. On the last floor, a full-furnished kitchen , handy !
Bedrooms were cleaned.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews