We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, Central, Perfect” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pensao Bela Vista

Pensao Bela Vista
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pensao Bela Vista
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Olhao
Leeds
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Friendly, Central, Perfect”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Fantastic value for a centrally located Guest House: the name is actually Alojamento Local Bela Vista and can be found with prices and photo on Booking.com. We got two great rooms with windows onto the street and A/C and private facilities: characterful and comfortable. Would certainly go again. Extremely friendly staff and little bars right by the door.

Room Tip: I think we had 17 and 18, opposite each other at front. Great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snorkellerLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    10
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
6
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

Based on a recommendation from the tourist office I walked in at midday asking for a single room.

I was offered a room with no windows or air conditioning but I was promised a fan. The room alsi qas neing used as a storage area - there were ladders in the room and cupboards full of mattresses. The price was 20 euros which wasn't as cheap as I would have liked but I wasn't sure if I would find anywhere else.

The showers were small but clean. It was impossible to be in the room during the day and at night it was unbearable. There was no air at all and it wasn't suitable for staying in.
I requested my fan and was told they didn't have one. At that point I realized that the only way I'd sleep was if went to the roof terrace. So I left and got over to the rather nice Youth Hostel in Faro. The excellent night receptionist helped me get there and got me special rates at her place.

I think that the Bela Vista is a bit of tourist rip off trap

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilaanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Olhao hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2011

Likes:
* Friendly, hassle free check-in.
* I booked a room with a double bed and I got it. Normally you get two beds pushed together which is horrible.
* Stayed in a roof level room with plenty of natural light.
* Efficient airconditioning.
* Yes, they had a TV too, LoL.
* Bathroom en suite.
* Located in the old quarter of the town - limited parking available by entrance, but lots available about 100-150m away. I do look forward to my next stay there.

Dislikes:
* A long wait for the hot water.
* Sliding shower door, the runners of which have been worn away so the door catches instead of sliding.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrekSaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaga, spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2008

Very odd with corners, stairs up and down, small patios. Good location in the centre of town, quiet, parking might be a problem. Small bathrom. Some rooms without windows and private bath, but the price will reflect that. Kind owner.

  • Liked — The quiet location
  • Disliked — The small bathroom
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank labedabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olhao
0.3 mi away
Real Marina Hotel & Spa
6.7 mi away
Monte dos Avos Village
9.2 mi away
Quinta dos Poetas
Quinta dos Poetas
#1 of 1 in Pechao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hotel Faro
Hotel Faro
#2 of 27 in Faro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
5.8 mi away
Pousada Palacio de Estoi
0.3 mi away
Real Marina Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensao Bela Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensao Bela Vista

Property: Pensao Bela Vista
Address: Rua Teofilo Braga 65 67, Olhao 8700-520, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Olhao
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Olhao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pensao Bela Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing