We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
EXCELLANT

Excellent bikes very comfortable to ride and in good condition. Brilliant service at a very good... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Bev G
,
Newquay, United Kingdom
Excellent tour guide & service!

We rented 2 bikes for the Fuseta beach guided tour and we had a fantastic time! Booking it was so... read more

Reviewed September 27, 2018
Mia C
via mobile
Read all 71 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Olhao
from $55.30
More Info
from $55.30
More Info
from $28.80
More Info
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
68
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bike rental mountain bikes natural park few hours guided tour cycle path felt free bikes were delivered ria formosa formosa park nature reserve claudia helmets pump seahorse straightforward rio
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 71 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2018

We rented two cycles for ten days from seahorse Bike Rental the beginning of February 2018. They was very polite and travelled a long way to deliver the bikes for a small cost.They could not do enough to help us suggesting routes for us to take. Along with the bikes came 2 helmets 2 locks and a pump. They also do guided tours. The man is very enthusiastic about cycling and he is a pleasure to talk too. I would highly recommend them to everyone.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank KimDelaney3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaHorse B, Gerente at SeaHorse BikeRental, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018

Thank you for the reveu and for choosing SeaHorse Bike Rental services.
It was a plesure to be a part of your experience in Olhão.
Best Regards,
Claudia & Dario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

We rented 3 bikes off this company during our stay in Olhao (2 adult and one child). A staff member brought the bikes to our hotel and kindly told us to drop by the kiosk for info on the bike trails and for a map which we did. The lady at the kiosk was incredibly helpful to us and advised us on safe routes to cycle with our 8 year old son who had been feeling somewhat uneasy about cycling on the roads - the lady advised us of quieter and less busier roads so that we could get to the park Ria Formosa more safely which we did with a much happier little man in tow. We had a wonderful few hours cycling in the park and kept the bikes until the following day.
Prices were reasonable and everything included e.g. Helmet lock and pump. Would highly recommend this company.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank CarlaMarie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaHorse B, Gerente at SeaHorse BikeRental, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Thank you for the reveu and for choosing SeaHorse Bike Rental services.
It was a plesure to be a part of your experience in Olhão.
Best Regards,
Claudia & Dario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

We received good Information about the bikeroute in the Rio Formosa Park. Good Bikes and good service. Recommandable!!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Armand l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaHorse B, Gerente at SeaHorse BikeRental, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Thank you for choosing SeaHorse Bike Rental services and for your reveu its really important for us.
It was a pleasure to meet you and to be a part of your experience in our town.
Best Regards,
Claudia & Dario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017

Dario and Claudia were so helpful and friendly. Dario took us on a great tour of the Rio Formosa National Park and was extremely knowledgable.
Thankyou!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank mcooke61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaHorseBikeRental, Gerente at SeaHorse BikeRental, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Thank you for choosing SeaHorse Bike Rental services, and for your reveu its very important for us.
It was a pleasure to show you a part of our town and to meet you.
Thank you again.
Best Regards,
Claudia & Dario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Online booking system was very efficient and easy to use. Claudia was really helpful and informative and gave excellent directions and map. Bikes were really lovely to cycle, in very good condition and we were also given helmets and gels seats for the saddle. I would really recommend Seahorse.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Johanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaHorseBikeRental, Gerente at SeaHorse BikeRental, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Thank you for choosing SeaHorse Bike Rental services and for your reveu its really important for us.
It was a pleasure to meet you and to be a part of your experience in our town.
Best Regards,

SeaHorse Bike Rental staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews