We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful experience”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Moncarapacho, Olhao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
munoz_cue...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed April 4, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

In our stay at Quinta Botanica, we booked Dolce Vita and Avalon houses. it was a wonderful experience. We enjoy our Easter holidays in Algarve for a long time, always in the same Quinta close to Luz de Tavira, and we were not sure what we would find this year. But Quinta Botanica has covered widely our expectations!! The Quinta is really quiet and very well equipped and cozy for family vacations. The living rooms of both houses are really large, bedrooms have a good size and comfortable beds and bathrooms are clean and equipped with modern shower columns. The only concern is some water leakage of showers that could be risky. Paul (the manager) was friendly and very sensitive to all or request. For sure, we will come back in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2018
Dear Jose,

Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure having you here and we're glad to hear you enjoyed yourself!

We hope to welcome you in the future.

By the way, the leakages of the showers have been sorted out. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Kind regards,

Erik
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlaghmcm
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Ms”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A beautifully crafted oasis of space colour and nature. Everything from the ripples of the pool water to the privacy made this a fab holiday. Owner Ed is a gentleman who was very helpful and available yet non intrusive. Accommodation was spacious, clean and well equipped with extras like a coffee machine, back scratcher even. Lots of blankets, cutlery and air con in all areas.
Moncarapacho is 1 km away and has playground, supermarket and cafes. Fueseta is 3 ins and has beautiful beaches. I would recommend a car but local taxi service travel with wolves are excellent.

For a relaxing private break in beautiful surroundings you will not go wrong.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larkollen...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just fantastic!”
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The Quinta Botanica is really a perfect place for a relaxing holiday. We were 3 persons, with 4 extra visiting for some days. The Dolce Vita has room for 8 or even 10 people, and is really suitable for a group.

The Quinta Botanica and the Dolce Vita-villa is a "wow" when you arrive. The gates, the sculptures and everything is amazing and gives a really good impression from the first moment.

This is a big garden with several houses. The Dolce Vita has it's own pool, place for barbecue, and a lot of space for sunbathing inside "the first wall". Outside the wall you have another big garden more or less for yourself, with another pool, a tennis court and sculptures. Outside the next gate you might find some other guests in the other villas, more pools, a bubble bath-tub and so on, befor you leave the estate trough the last gate!

You might need a car here. That's no problem, there are several belonging to the Quinta Botanica. We had a nice cabriolet for the week.

The closest village is Moncarapacho, 3 km down the road, with several cafes and restaurants - some of them listed here on Tripadvisor. The village is bigger than you will think at first glance, even with small concerts in the streets and in the curch. We also went to Fuseta, where you can take a boat out to the beaches on the islands. You can do all your shopping in Moncarapacho, but you have a few more options in Olhao on the way to Faro.

The villa itself was very good, with all you can expect from a place like this. Nice bathrooms with modern showers, all you need in a kitchen and so on. We never turned the tv on - we stayed outside in the sunbeds and hammocks even in the evening, looking at the stars and the moon.

The pools are cleaned every day, and there is always someone present to sort out any problem you might have (not that you will have any). We had to get the gazbottle changed, and that was sorted out in 45 seconds.

There are several villas here, and I think all of them are good. But: For a large group I think the Dolce Vita lives up to the name. I would even consider having more villas at once if the group is bigger.

If you want a really relaxing place - this is it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool areas, tennis, silence
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mphs2017
Valencian Country, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing