We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top relaxing place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vila Monte Farm House
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Moncarapacho
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top relaxing place”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

An ideal place to relax in the sun for a few days, enjoying the different pools, the Spa, the tennis court, the fitness room, the Golf and the view. The staff is very nice and very helpful. The Spa is particularly nice with a steam bath and a cold bath, in a very clean environment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvain J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    139
    37
    7
    6
See reviews for
100
312
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very good atmosphere, staff super friendly and made the wedding I was in, perfect. Place is very cosy and in a very beautiful area.
Any problem or request we had, the staff was there to help and to promptly try to solve our requests.
5 stars overall.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joao_d_oliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwintsheul, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had our wedding at Vila Monte this past Saturday and could not be happier with our choice. We chose Vila Monte not only for it's carefully manicured gardens and original infrastructure, but for it's familial, relaxed atmosphere and excellent, helpful staff. This event would not have been possible were it not for their relentless professionalism, inherent warmth and absolute competence. From the general manager, not afraid to get her hands 'dirty', paying attention to every last detail and making sure expectations are met every step of the way, reception, kitchen, the SPA staff, always prepared to go the extra mile to please their customer and make them feel they are at their home away from home. They will forever be part of our hearts and we will be coming back for sure.

A special thank you to their super Chef, Carla, Tiago, Joao and Heidi, just to name a few :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatyGwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Français en Suisse
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This golf resort is situated in a nice location 20 minutes from Faro center. The temperature (30°C) and the atmosphere were perfect in this end of september. The staff was friendly and smiling, the food was really excellent and the hotel infrastructure (rooms, restaurants) was very nice. The experience at Vila Monte has been one of the best we have had in Portugal.
There is a spa (not tried) and kids activities (very nice, our kid loved).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triptoomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Experienced an amazing first holiday in Portugal at Vila Monte and we were not disappointed. The hotel itself is beautiful,peaceful and relaxing. The staff are friendly and will do anything to enhance your visit to the area .Fuseta beach and the island are highly recommended as is a visit to Antonio's restaurant in Monocarapcho. We hired a car to see more of this beautiful country visiting Tavira up the coast as well as a shopping/sightseeing trip to the Albufeira area and after the hustle and bustle it was nice to return to the tranquility of Vila Monte and the "real" Algarve experience. 7 days was not long enough and will definitely re-visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonychurchsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We have been going to Vila Monte Resort for a couple of years now and we keep on returning. This can only mean we love it! This is a quality resort comprising four different buildings all of them inspired in Moorish architecture, with different styles and types of accomodation, so as to meet a wide scope of preferences.
Placed within luxuriant gardens, with two swimming pools, pool bar/restaurant, a Michelin recommended restaurant, "The Orangerie", a small golf course, breath-taking views and close to the fabulous Fuseta Beach, it is organised in a way such that guests can choose either to stay within its limits and enjoy the quitness of the place, or go to the nearby beaches and towns. The Kashbah Spa offers total relaxation in a Thousand and One Nights atmosphere you will never forget.
The staff is exceedingly nice and attentive to your least wishes, service is good, breakfast is unforgettable.
Ideal fo honeymooner, families, elderly couples, business meetings.
As regular guests to Vila Monte, we have just arrived from a short stay we decided to take so as to get away from the hustling and bustling of town. We only regret that the beautiful gardens are not so well-tended as they used to be.
Anyway, I strongly recommend it and we'll keep on returning.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Indigo building are very quiet and secluded, although they are not the biggest. Swimmin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mila50Lisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were looking for somewhere to spend a chilled and comfortable week to recharge our batteries at the end of a summer beset by illness - and that is exactly what we got.
The complex is beautiful, even when full there never seem to be many other guests around and the children who were there were consistently well behaved.
We were upgraded to a suite which was modern, spotless and airy.
Staff in the reception, bar, restaurant, everywhere were consistently friendly and helpful. It was noticeable that the management staff were closely involved in day to day running.
The food in the reception and at the pool bar was great with wonderfully fresh fish.
Get the coffee at breakfast fixed and it would be perfect!

Room Tip: Rooms in the Orangerie may be noisier as they are near the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moncarapacho
18.0 mi away
Praia Verde Boutique Hotel
Praia Verde Boutique Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castro Marim
260 reviews
20.6 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,072 reviews
13.2 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Pousada Palacio de Estoi
23.9 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
203 reviews
6.0 mi away
Real Marina Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Monte Farm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Monte Farm House

Property: Vila Monte Farm House
Address: Sitio Dos Calicos, Moncarapacho 8700-069, Portugal (Formerly Adolfo da Quinta)
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Moncarapacho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Moncarapacho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Monte Farm House 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The epitome of the classic FARM HOUSE: a timeless simplicity, a local, genuine atmosphere and a BOHO-CHIC spirit. A reinterpretation of the Algarve life style with the perfect integration of its emblematic elements. Located in Moncarapacho, Vila Monte Farm House conveys tranquility and comfort. Its architecture was inspired in the traditional Algarve buildings with its white-washed chimneys ("açoteias"), terraces and stairways. Upon arrival you will be welcomed by an alley of olive trees which border the paved way to reception. The property's 9 he are beautifully enhanced by aromatic plants, a vegetable garden, an orange grove, a few water reservoirs and the garden's many corners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Vila Monte Farm House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Monte Hotel Moncarapacho
Vila Monte Moncarapacho
Vila Monte Farm House Portugal/Moncarapacho, Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing