We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful orangerie”
Review of Orangerie

Orangerie
Ranked #7 of 15 Restaurants in Moncarapacho
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful orangerie”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The whole restaurant, the views the service, the food just wonderfull. really enjoyed the time spent here

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank lyn q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
91 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Portuguese food in a nice place”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The food where will be served with a sense of respect. The flavours are well delimited and creativity is visible. The bill will not be cheap so, be awhere.The chef will come to your table and ask if you are pleased...That's something you don't see every day.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BarteoMUNUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshiire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location for a meal”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Staff attentive and food excellent. View from the terrace quite superb. Sensible advice on the local wine from the wine waiter

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CheshireTraveler144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
218 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Driving on the driveway to the main buildings (spa, hotel, restaurant) we could see that this resort breathes luxury. We, as non-hotel guests, were welcomed on the terrace of the resort's restaurant where we got the best table: in the front, with a magnificent view of the garden, the hills and the sea in the background.
The menu list shows three different fixed menus, one 3-course (tourist oriented) at 25 euros, one vegetarian at 35 euros and an extensive menu at 55 euros (20 euros for pairing wines). Of course one can also eat à la carte, which is what we did. We also got an amuse-bouche, a sorbet between first and main course, and mignardises with our coffee.
The wine list is huge and we let the sommelier pick the pairing wines for our meal. He did an excellent job.
To be recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amboseli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncarapacho, Portugal
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First class”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The hotel and restaurant have great views toward the sea and perfect for drinks on the terrace. Service was attentive but not over the top, they offer a wide choice of wines, and the food was imaginative and well presented. We would recommend it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orangerie also viewed

Moncarapacho, Faro District
Moncarapacho, Faro District
 
Moncarapacho, Faro District
 

Been to Orangerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing