We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous in every way”
other travelers have booked this property
The gates have been screened this year for greater privacy.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The gates have been screened this year for greater privacy.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
The gates have been screened this year for greater privacy.
Spacious lounge area
Impressive hi fi system with Charles Eames chair
Our attention to detail
The newly added island unit for informal dining with seating for four
Well equipped kitchen with dishwasher, oven, hob, fridge freezer, microwave and washing machine
Barbeque and outdoor dining area at the rear of the house
Outdoor dining with seating for six
The recently redecorated master bedroom
The first floor terrace adjacent to the master bedroom ideal for an early morning coffee.
Newly decorated!
High quality fixtures and fittings
Ground floor bedroom.  Can be twin or super kingsize
En suite to ground floor bedroom
The sink unit has recently been upgraded with high quality taps and accessories
Newly upgraded ensuite
January 8th 2015 Burgau Beach
Burgau beach from high above The Beach Bar 20/07/16
Burgau Beach
The white washed houses of Burgau
Fancy a bit of surfing?
Local fisherman mending nets on Burgau Beach
Ephiche Golf Course, 15 minutes away.
Exotic fish and turtles at a nearby restaurant and bar
Book a boat tour to go on a Dolphin watch
Sunday afternoon at the Beach Bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Burgau, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jw33Lanca...
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous in every way”
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is a fabulous villa, everything is absolutely tip top. The location is excellent, 5 min walk to Burgau beach, restaurants and bars and 5 mins drive to other excellent beaches.
A car is not required as the owners can organise transfers but if you do Burgau is in the perfect position to explore the Algarve,
Shops and bakery are on the doorstep, but Burgau still retains a lovely fishing village atmosphere and the beaches are stunning.
The Villa is new, modern and has everything you could need, it is maintained to an exceptionally high standard and we will definitely be back.!

Date of stay: April 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2015
Thank you for your comments. We are constantly looking to make improvements and additions to the villa There is something special about Burgau and we regard it as our second home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L
1 review
“Magnificent place to stay in a lovely village”
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This accommodation is superb, all rooms are furnished/equipped to the highest standard and all bedrooms are en-suite. Plunge pool at front and barbeque area at rear also add to the overall experience. My wife and I have been several times and we both highly recommend Casa Nicha.

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2015
Thank you for your comments. The villa is always under review and we aim to provide a luxury stay for guests. We believe that your accommodation is an important part of your holiday. Given it's location, 3 mins from the beach, restaurants and bars but in a quiet neighbourhood we feel it is ideal for a relaxing and stress free holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kath B
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Jewell in the Crown”
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This property is well equipped/maintained and furnished to a high standard. Ideally situated close to the shops/restaurants and a 5 minute walk to the beach.

Date of stay: September 2014
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Position of villa and furnishing/decor
Liked least: Would struggle to identify something
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gill77_11
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“stunning”
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at this truly beautiful villa for a week early sept,we had fab weather, arrived and dropped our bags and headed for the beach its out of this world and not too busy ,the owner has thought of everything you could possibly need and more , having the lovely sandy cove 5mins walkaway is fantastic,the resort has a lovely selection of bars and restaurants,our favs were esquina and also the navigador up on the hill,there are also plenty supermarkets within mins from the villa. we would highly recommend a stay here and infact we,ve book a return trip next year

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the luxury of the villa and the nearness to the beach/shops/bars
Liked least: no dislikes
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday. Burgau beach is very beautiful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clairemic...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Luxury stay in a stunning location”
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at this beautiful villa and could not believe what a fabulous place Burgau is. The weather was glorious which made our stay even more special. This was our first visit to Burgau. The village is a hidden gem with everything you need on your doorstep. The villa has been equipped to the highest standard with all you need for a comfortable and luxurious stay. Better than any five star hotel.

We would highly recommend the villa and Burgau. A perfect beach holiday resort. We cannot wait to return to Casa Nicha.
Thank you for letting us share your beautiful home.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you ave fallen for the charm of Burgau. We think it is a special place too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominikB2...
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing