We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Indian in Burgau” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Fort

Red Fort
Ranked #13 of 26 Restaurants in Burgau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Newly opened Indian restaurant in Burgau. Situated opposite the church.
Stockport, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice Indian in Burgau”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Surprised to find such a good Indian restaurant in Burgau. The food was spot on and the service efficient and friendly. We were with friends, 8 of us in total, everyone enjoyed their food and the atmosphere and we'll eat there again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laneychubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    23
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Curry around here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Been there several times since it opened, never been dissappointed. The washroom could be better and the prices a little lower - they are UK prices not Portuguese, then it would be 5 star. Some people where put off when service was very slow on the opening night, the service is now fantastic............and it was their opening night!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rodger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Red Fort, Burgau, Portugal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were staying at the Burgau Beach Hotel which is virtually around the corner. We have been to Burgau three years running. We walked past and kept walking when we saw it had very few customers...................BIG MISTAKE !

A few nights later we were stuck for somewhere to eat as Burgau is a small place and the eateries were all uncomfortably full. So we "took a chance" or so we were thinking.

I ordered a Chicken Jalfrezi and accompaniments, my wife had a Chicken Korma. I can honestly say that it was THE BEST Jalfrezi I have ever eaten. Properly mixed by a real Indian chef. The Korma was also superb.

A couple of nights later we went back for seconds. Lamb Bhuna superb. All the meat trimmed up no fat blubber or gristle....................excellent.

Great staff, very nice premises it was excellent. Being located in Burgau you could have a drink without worrying about driving. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great curry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Had a great curry here, probably the best biriani ever!
The service was very, very good just a shame not more customers were in the restaurant but, it's not the height of the season so thats probably the reason why,but if your going to Burgau please try it you won't be disappointed !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank poppleBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loverly Jubberly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We really enjoyed our food and the service was excellent.

Would def recommend to someone looking for a quick and tasty bite to eat.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank steppitoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Fort also viewed

 
Burgau, Faro District
Burgau, Faro District
 

Been to Red Fort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing