We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best pizza ever!”
Review of Corso Pizzeria

Corso Pizzeria
Ranked #11 of 25 Restaurants in Burgau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Orkelljunga, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
“The best pizza ever!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This pizzaplace has the best pizza ever! When you sit there eating you hear people saying this all the time to the waitresses! We never eat pizza at home but wanted a small snack on our first evening. The pizza was so good that we had it every night during our stay! Simply thebestpizzaplacein the world!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Anette12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    50
    13
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The pepe with chilli oil- incredible”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Back once again to Corso pizzeria, and its as good as ever. I find that I must make at least two trips to this restaurant each time I come back to Portugal- the pizza is that good. The base is thin and authentic. Simplicity done well- that's all you need.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RorymedDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hohenfels, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This restaurant is a hit with the tourists. Situated on the main square of the town, it serves a variety of European Pizzas, with a strong hint of Garlic. The salads are also pretty good. We enjoyed sitting outside on the picnic tables in front of the building, as it does tend to get hot inside the restaurant at times, but the outside seating goes fast, so you might want to make a reservation. After dinner, take a moment to stop out front and get an ice cream cone before you walk down to the beach for an evening stroll.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lilbigmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fine, but not more than that”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Kids wanted pizza so went to Corso. Pizza is fine, service is friendly and reasonable value. The ice cream was superb.

Burgau is a place of many great restaurants so not sure why you'd go other than that you, or more likely your kids, really fancy a pizza. It certainly fills that space but don't expect haute cuisine.

I'll definitely be back for ice cream though!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnaF64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Amazing pizza, so nice that we went twice!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My son wanted pizza, so we went in here, Lovely service, very friendly and accommodating. The pizza was lovely, my mum had had and mushroom and the topping was plentiful. I had pepperoni and only had 7 slices on it! Thought it was a bit steep to pay the extra 3 euros from a margherita and only get 7 slices of pepperoni, although it was very nice! My son had a margherita and ate all but 1 slice, so must have been yummy! The home made ice cream was absolutely delicious, tho only 2 flavours - the strawberry flavour an absolute must have! Price was good, we enjoyed it so much we went back again a couple of days later!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corso Pizzeria also viewed

 
Burgau, Faro District
 

Been to Corso Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing